ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Bunny Berigan - Bunny
Bunny Berigan - Bunny album download


Bunny Berigan





MP3 album size:

1451 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱


Big Band

Bunny Berigan - Bunny album download


1 Study In Brown
2 Azure
3 'Deed I Do
4 There'll Be Some Changes Made
5 Sophisticated Swing
6 Little Gates Special
7 The Jazz Me Blues
8 I Dance Alone
9 High Society
10 Carelessly
11 Russian Lullaby
12 Sobbin' Blues

Memorial Album is a compilation album by trumpeter Bunny Berigan that was released posthumously. Drawn from sessions where he was bandleader of his Orchestra, tributes from publications appeared on the inside of the cover titled "Final Salute to Bunny Berigan". In November 1944, critics hailed the album as a testimonial to the late Berigan's playing style. Due to similarities in tone, phrasing, and ability, Berigan was often compared to Bix Beiderbecke.

This album, the "Final Salute to Bunny Berigan (1910-42" contains 4 records featuring songs recorded by Bunny Berigan And His Orchestra in 1937 and 1938. The liner notes include excerpts from stories published in several periodicals at the time of his death.

Roland Bernard "Bunny" Berigan (November 2, 1908 – June 2, 1942) was an American jazz trumpeter who rose to fame during the swing era, but whose career and influence were shortened by a losing battle with alcoholism that ended with his early death at age 33 from cirrhosis. Although he composed some jazz instrumentals like "Chicken and Waffles" and "Blues", Berigan was best known for his virtuoso jazz trumpeting.

Greatest Swing Classics - Bunny Berigan. Complete Jazz Series 1938 - 1942 - Bunny Berigan. The Key Sessions 1931 - 1937 CD D - Bunny Berigan. Volume 1: Isn't It Fair (1932-1934) - Artie Shaw, Benny Goodman, Bunny Berigan, Elmer Feldkamp, George Van Eps, Tommy Dorsey.

MP3 FLAC related to Bunny Berigan - Bunny