ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Paul McCartney - Working Classical
Paul McCartney - Working Classical album download


Paul McCartney


Working Classical



MP3 album size:

1950 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱





Date of release:


Paul McCartney - Working Classical album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Loma Mar Quartet Junk 2:49
2 The London Symphony Orchestra A Leaf
Conductor – Lawrence Foster
3 The Loma Mar Quartet Haymakers 3:33
4 The Loma Mar Quartet Midwife 3:34
5 The London Symphony Orchestra Spiral
Conductor – Lawrence Foster
6 The Loma Mar Quartet Warm And Beautiful 2:31
7 The Loma Mar Quartet My Love 3:48
8 The Loma Mar Quartet Maybe I'm Amazed 2:04
9 The Loma Mar Quartet Calico Skies 1:52
10 The Loma Mar Quartet Golden Earth Girl 1:57
11 The Loma Mar Quartet Somedays 3:05
12 The London Symphony Orchestra Tuesday
Conductor – Andrea Quinn
13 The Loma Mar Quartet She's My Baby 1:47
14 The Loma Mar Quartet The Lovely Linda 0:57

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured For – BMG Direct – D132568
  • Manufactured By – EMI Classics
  • Distributed By – EMI Classics
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – MPL Communications Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – MPL Communications Ltd.
  • Licensed To – EMI Records Ltd.


  • Composed By, Executive-Producer – Paul McCartney
  • Design [Designed By] – Dewynters
  • Producer – John Fraser

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: D132568

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7243 5 56897 2 6 Paul McCartney Working Classical ‎(CD, Album) MPL , EMI Classics 7243 5 56897 2 6 Europe 1999
556897 2 Paul McCartney Working Classical ‎(CD, Album) EMI Classics 556897 2 Brazil 1999
7243 5 56897 2 6 Paul McCartney Working Classical ‎(CD, Album) MPL , EMI Classics 7243 5 56897 2 6 Canada 1999
7243 5 56897 2 6 Paul McCartney Working Classical ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) MPL , EMI Classics 7243 5 56897 2 6 Russia Unknown
7243 5 56897 8 8 Paul McCartney Working Classical ‎(MD) MPL 7243 5 56897 8 8 Europe 1999

Working Classical is Paul McCartney's third full-length release of original classical music as a double LP and as a single CD, and was issued less than a month after Run Devil Run's release in 1999. Following up on 1997's Standing Stone, the concept behind Working Classical was to place pre-existing (and in some cases, very well known) McCartney songs into an orchestral context.

Classical - Paul McCartney, EMI Classics. Album Release Date: 1. ct. Released just one month after the release of his all-out rock and roll album Run Devil Run, Working Classical was another example of Paul re-contextualising his back catalogue, this time in an orchestral setting. Familiar songs include ‘My Love’ and ‘Maybe I’m Amazed’. But the album also saw Paul introduce some new pieces, such as ‘Spiral’ and ‘Midwife’, working alongside the London Symphony Orchestra and the musicians and arrangers Richard Rodney Bennett and Jonathan Tunick

Paul McCartney’s Working Classical was another success in that genre, even though this time it failed to dent the regular US album charts, and was better received critically than his previous effort, Standing Stone. His subsequent forays into the classical realm are 2006’s Ecce Cor Meum and 2011’s Ocean’s Kingdom. Paul McCartney, about the album (unknown source): I called it Working Classical because I’ve always had a bit of difficulty with the word classical with regard to music.

Paul McCartney ‎– Working Classical. Label: EMI Classics ‎– 556897 2. Format: CD, Album. Executive Producer – Paul McCartney. Producer – John Fraser.

After tackling two lengthy works in the Liverpool Oratorio and Standing Stone, Paul McCartney works in much smaller form on the pieces in his third album of classical music, Working Classical. The album consists of three compositions performed by the London Symphony Orchestra that run 10-12 minutes each, plus 11 short selections performed by the Loma Mar Quartet, some of which are versions of his pop songs. Of course, McCartney is more accustomed to writing short compositions, and even the three orchestral pieces seem more tightly organized than the earlier, longer works.

Working Classical, an album by Paul McCartney, London Symphony Orchestra, Lawrence Foster, Andrea Quinn, Loma Mar Quartet on this site. Listen to Working Classical now. Listen to Working Classical in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Beatles photo gallery. Paul McCartney photos. Working Classical album artwork – Paul McCartney.

MP3 FLAC related to Paul McCartney - Working Classical