ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Wipers - Silver Sail
Wipers - Silver Sail album download




Silver Sail



MP3 album size:

1909 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱


Psychedelic Rock, Alternative Rock



Date of release:


Wipers - Silver Sail album download


1 Y I Came 2:39
2 Back To The Basics 3:38
3 Warning 4:04
4 Mars 2:34
5 Prisoner 5:55
6 Standing There 3:12
7 Sign Of The Times 3:14
8 Line 3:14
9 On A Roll 3:20
10 Never Win 2:14
11 Silver Sail 4:08

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Zeno Studios
  • Mixed At – Zeno Studios
  • Copyright (c) – Zeno Records


  • Artwork [Drawings] – Brian Marsland
  • Layout – Steve Connell
  • Producer, Recorded By – Greg Sage


Recorded 1993.

Slimline jewel case, CDr available from Zeno Records website.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: none

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TK92CD031 Wipers Silver Sail ‎(CD, Album) Tim/Kerr Records TK92CD031 US 1993
TK9212031 Wipers Silver Sail ‎(LP, Album) Tim/Kerr Records TK9212031 US 1993
FE 011 035, GIFT 035 LP Wipers Silver Sail ‎(LP, Album) Gift Of Life, Gift Of Life FE 011 035, GIFT 035 LP Europe 1993
TK9212031 Wipers Silver Sail ‎(LP, Album, TP) Tim/Kerr Records TK9212031 US 1993
TK92CD031 Wipers Silver Sail ‎(CD, Album, RP) Tim/Kerr Records TK92CD031 US Unknown

Over the Edge is the third studio album by American punk rock band Wipers, released in 1983. Originally released on Brain Eater Records and Greg Sage's label, Trap, in 1983, it was later reissued by Restless Records, and then reissued and remastered on Sage's Zeno Records as part of the Wipers Box Set. A different recording of "Romeo" was released as a 1981 single on Trap, with "No Solution" on the B-side.

Never Win, 11. Silver Sail. More albums from Wipers: Wipers Tour 84 by Wipers. Land Of The Lost by Wipers. The Circle by Wipers. Is This Real? by Wipers. Follow Blind by Wipers. The Power In One by Wipers. Over The Edge by Wipers.

The Wipers first album, Is This Real?, was issued in January 1980 on Park Avenue Records, a label that the band hoped would gain them wider distribution. It was originally recorded on a 4-track in the band's rehearsal studio, but the label insisted that the band use a professional studio. Once released, the album gained a cult following, although the band was best known for their live shows around the Portland area. The next album, Over the Edge, issued in 1983 by Trap via Brain Eater Records, was the first Wipers record to gain significant modern rock airplay. It was led by the song, "Romeo", which had already been released the previous year as a 7" single by Trap. Sage restarted the Wipers in 1993, rejoined by Plouf, releasing three additional albums as a duo: Silver Sail (1993) and The Herd (1996), both on the Tim/Kerr label), and Power in One (1999) on Sage's new Zeno Records.

Silver Sail proves that the stone-faced frontman with the long, string-bending fingers is still moving forward without ever departing from the formula. It not only picks up where Greg Sage's solo LP Sacrifice (For Love) left off, but it also revives a thread he dangled on solo LP Straight Ahead, the first half of Follow Blind, and the last three cuts on The Circle: A slower, prettier, spacier, moodier Sage emerges, and undertones produced by his magical playing separate him from all previously mining.

Silver Sail, released in 1993, is the seventh studio album by punk rock band Wipers and the first since their reunion. After disbanding Wipers in 1989 and releasing a 1991 solo album, Sacrifice (For Love), Sage decided to release a new album under the Wipers name. The album was written, produced and recorded by Sage at his own Zeno Studios in Phoenix, Arizona. It was released by the Tim/Kerr label in the . and by Gift of Life in Germany. All songs written by Greg Sage.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

MP3 FLAC related to Wipers - Silver Sail