ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » O. Taktakishvili - The Living Hearth. Oratorio
O. Taktakishvili - The Living Hearth. Oratorio album download


O. Taktakishvili


The Living Hearth. Oratorio



MP3 album size:

1152 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱



O. Taktakishvili - The Living Hearth. Oratorio album download


The Living Hearth. Oratorio
A1 1. Native Land
A2 2. Mother’s Song
A3 3. Stream
A4 4. At The Baksanskoye Revine
A5 5. Tocsin
B1 6. After The Battle
B2 7. An Old Tresco
B3 8. Finale

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Апрелевский Завод Грампластинок
  • Distributed By – Mezhdunarodnaya Kniga


  • Baritone Vocals – S. Yakovenko*
  • Chorus – Moscow Radio Great Choir*
  • Chorus Master – K. Ptitsa*
  • Composed By, Conductor – O. Taktakishvili*
  • Contralto Vocals – A. Kleshchova*
  • Lyrics By – S. Chikovani*
  • Orchestra – Moscow Radio Great Symphony Orchestra*
  • Soprano Vocals – V. Budareva


First issued in 1969. This export edition reissue is from 1969–1971.
The oratorio is erroneously called The Living Health both on back cover and on labels.
No separation between tracks.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A stamped): 33Д025001/1–1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B stamped): 33Д025002/1–1

The Live Hearth, oratorio for soprano, baritone, mixed chorus, and symphony orchestra (1964). To the words by Simon Tshikovani. Russian translation by E. Alexandrova and Khmaladze. First performance in 1965 in Moscow. LP Melodiya D 025001-2: Radio Chorus and Orchestra, O. Taktakishvili (cond), V. Budareva (soprano), A. Kleshcheva, S. Yakovenko (baritone). Seven romances for tenor and bass with piano accompaniment (1965). Lyrics by Alexander Pushkin. LP Melodiya: Academic Men's Chorus of the Estonian SSR, O. Taktakishvili (cond). Mususi (The Lady Killer), comic opera in one act after M. Dshawachishvili (1977-1980). Based on M. Dzhavakhishvili's story. Verses by M. Tarkhnishvili. Russian translation by P. Gradov. Libretto: O. Taktakishvili. First performance in 1978 in Tblisi.

Performer: O. Taktakishvili Genre: Classical Album: The Living Hearth. Oratorio Style: Modern. First issued in 1969. The oratorio is erroneously called The Living Health both on back cover and on labels. No separation between tracks. Matrix, Runout (Runout A stamped): 33Д025001/1–1. Matrix, Runout (Runout B stamped): 33Д025002/1–1. Georgi Dmitriev - From The Russian Primary Chronicle (Oratorio), Stabat.

Redirected from Taktakishvili). Otar Vasilisdze Taktakishvili (Georgian: ოთარ თაქთაქიშვილი; Russian: Отар Васильевич Тактакишвили; 27 July 1924 – 21 February 1989) was a prominent Georgian composer, teacher, conductor, and musicologist of the Soviet period

Complete your O. Taktakishvili collection. O. Taktakishvili ‎– Nikloz Baratashvili. Oratorio For Soloist, Vocal Ensemble, Choir And Symphony Orchestra.

Other important compositions by Taktakishvili include the oratorios The Living Hearth (1964; revised version, 1970), the song cycles In Rustaveli’s Footsteps (1964) and Nikoloz Baratashvili (1970), and the cantatas Gurian Songs (1971), Mingrelian Songs (1972), and Love Songs (1974). Taktakishvili has also composed choruses, romances, and music for plays and motion pictures. He often conducts his own works. Taktakishvili has been awarded the State Prize of the USSR three times (1951, 1952, and 1967)

Taktakishvili began his musical studies in 1938 at the Music School in Tbilisi. In 1942 he moved to the local Conservatory to study composition until 1947. Already during his studies, he set out as a composer. In 1947, he went first to the Staatskapelle of the Georgian SSR, where he then worked until 1952 as a conductor and as a director until 1956. Meanwhile Taktakishvili had established itself not only as a Georgian national composer, but also as an important Soviet composer. In 1959 he was appointed as a lecturer to the conservatory in Tbilisi and was its director from 1962 to 1965. First love " (1979 /80). The living abode ", oratorio (1963 ). " On Rustaveli tracks", oratorio (1964 ). " Nikoloz Baratashvili ", oratorio (1970 ). " Gurian songs," Cantata for 8 male voices, chorus and orchestra (1971 ). " Mingrelian songs," Suite for Tenor, 8 male voices and chamber orchestra (1972 ).

Listen free to Feld – Beyond the Iron Curtain: Taktakishvili. Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. Do you know what kind of music this is? Tag this album.

. aktakishvili - Poem. Alexander Akopian 12 years old January 27, 2013. Poem - Bryan Chen (O. Taktakishvili). 2013 YoungArts Competition classical piano audition piece. Otar Taktakishvili - Piano Concerto No 1 in C Minor Part 1/2 Pianist: Marina Mdivani "The C Minor Concerto for piano and orchestra was written in 1951. Provided to YouTube by The Orchard Enterprises Poem (Live) · Otar Taktakishvili · Luka Okrostsvaridze Anthology of Piano Music by Russian and Soviet. Jason Abrams - Taktakishvili: Poem.

Taktakishvili is survived by his spouse, Irina Chirakadze, who resides in the same apartment on 6 Taktakishvili street (former Riga street) where the composer lived from 1964 until 1989, as well as his son Mikhail O. Taktakishvili, who is a professor of Chemistry, and grandson Otar M. Taktakishvili, who is a physician and a composer, living in New York.

MP3 FLAC related to O. Taktakishvili - The Living Hearth. Oratorio