ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Tom Talbert Jazz Orchestra - The Warm Cafe
Tom Talbert Jazz Orchestra - The Warm Cafe album download


Tom Talbert Jazz Orchestra


The Warm Cafe



MP3 album size:

1469 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱


Big Band



Date of release:


Tom Talbert Jazz Orchestra - The Warm Cafe album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Someone's Rocking My Blues
Written-By – Thomas Talbert
2 Manoir De Mes Reves
Written-By – Django Reinhardt
3 La Bayadera
Written-By – Talbert*
4 Tell Summer No
Written-By – Talbert*
5 What Is This Thing Called Love
Written-By – Cole Porter
6 Too Soon
Written-By – Talbert*, William Wolfe
7 Dangraddy Blue
Written-By – Talbert*
8 The Warm Cafe
Written-By – Talbert*
9 Flirtation
Written-By – Talbert*
10 Ain't Misbehavin'
Written-By – Andy Razaf, Fats Waller, Harry Brooks
11 Swing Will Be On Time
Written-By – Talbert*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Group IV Recording Studios
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sea Breeze Record Company


  • Alto Saxophone, Clarinet, Flute – Don Shelton , Lee Callet
  • Baritone Saxophone – Bob Carr (tracks: 3, 9), Jennifer Hall (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 8, 10, 11)
  • Bass – John Leitham
  • Bass Trombone – John Leys
  • Drums – Jack Sperling (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 8, 10, 11), Roy McCurdy (tracks: 3, 9)
  • Engineer – Angel Balestier, Rick Rinquist
  • French Horn – Suzette Moriarty
  • Mixed By – Greg Geddes
  • Painting [Cover] – Vincent van Gogh
  • Piano – Alan Steinberger (tracks: 1, 4, 5, 7, 8, 10 11), Thom Talbert* (tracks: 3, 9), Tom Ranier (tracks: 2, 6)
  • Producer, Conductor, Arranged By – Thomas Talbert
  • Recording Supervisor – Joe Soldo
  • Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet – Bob Efford
  • Trombone – Andy Martin
  • Trumpet – Frank Szabo, Wayne Bergeron
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Bob Summers , Steve Huffsteter
  • Valve Trombone – Bob Enevoldsen (tracks: 3, 9)


Recorded at Group IV Audio Inc., Hollywood, CA.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 017231205227
  • SPARS Code: ADD

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MC-0002 Tom Talbert Jazz Orchestra* The Warm Cafe ‎(CD) Modern Concepts MC-0002 US 1993

Piano – Alan Steinberger (tracks: 1, 4, 5, 7, 8, 10 11), Thom Talbert (tracks: 3, 9), Tom Ranier (tracks: 2, 6). Producer, Conductor, Arranged By – Thomas Talbert. Recording Supervisor – Joe Soldo. Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet – Bob Efford. Trombone – Andy Martin. Trumpet – Frank Szabo, Wayne Bergeron. Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Bob Summers (3), Steve Huffsteter.

Talbert led an orchestra in Los Angeles between 1946 and 1950 that was (thanks to his advanced writing) as modern as the big bands of Stan Kenton and Boyd Raeburn without copying either. The first four numbers on this CD feature trumpeter Frank Beach and tenor saxophonist Babe Russin as the chief soloists, and "Flight of the Vout Bug" (which is actually from a session led by Lyle Griffin) showcases pianist Dodo Marmarosa and the tenor of Lucky Thompson.

Talbert, Thomas, jazz composer, leader, pianist; b. Minneapolis, Minn. With no formal music instruction, Talbert worked for a year as chief arranger for an army dance band. Art Pepper: Over the Rainbow (1949), Bix Fats Duke (1956); Louisiana Suite (1977); Things As They Are (1987); Warm Cafe (1991); Duke’s Domain (1993); Tom Talbert Jazz Orchestra 1946 (1995). Cite this article Pick a style below, and copy the text for your bibliography.

The Jazz Age, is the fourteenth studio album, is a re-recording of some of Bryan Ferry's compositions, as played in jazz style of the 1920s, by The Bryan Ferry Orchestra. The 13 songs have been chosen from 11 albums, from his very first release Roxy Music (1972) to his at that time recent solo record Olympia (2010).

Bix - Duke - Fats is a big band music album recording by THOMAS TALBERT released in 1957 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. Filed under Big Band By THOMAS TALBERT. A1 In A Mist A2 Black And Blue A3 Prelude To A Kiss A4 Bond Street A5 Green Light & Orange Bright B1 Clothes Line Ballet B2 Candlelights B3 Keepin' Out Of Mischief Now B4 In The Dark B5 Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me & Koko.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "The Warm Cafe" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource.

Tomkats Jazz Orchestra Friends, 1. This Monday, July 16th we anticipate the potential return of vocalist Tony Castellano from his multiweek in-service training at the home office. Please join us out at the Blue Parrot. Call ahead to reserve a table. A large font song list is provided in the attachment. Vocal at D 378 That Warm Feeling – 1968 Sammy Nestico ballad for Count Basie 387 It’s Not Unusual – Tony – 1965 Tom Jones. Vocal A – G, 2nd time 399 Shiny Stockings – 1954 Frank Foster for Count Basie 8:40ish – 9:30 361 Moten Swing – 1933 Benny Moten. 1957 Ernie Wilkins arrangement 362 The Stripper – 1958 Joe Loss Orchestra John Baker Mystery Tune 382 Teddy the Toad – 1958 Neil Hefti for Count Basie 370 It Might as Well Be Swing – 1960 Terry Gibbs for Swing Is Here 365 I Left My Heart In San Francisco – Tony @ A – 1954 Tony Bennett 373 That Old Black Magic – Tony 2nd x A – F –.

TITLE Tom Talbert Jazz Orchestra (1946-1949). Tom Talbert Jazz Orchestra. Item Number JRM62164-CD. TITLE Tom Talbert Jazz Orchestra (1946-1949). Condition Used - Like New.

Tom Haines, whose album with the Birmingham Jazz Orchestra (that's Birmingham as in England, not Alabama) was indeed recorded live at the 2016 Stratford Jazz Festival, is a composer, arranger of the first rank-and has the awards to prove it. Of the five selections on Tom Haines Live, three have won awards for composing and, or arranging while a fourth, "Strange Utopia," came close, earning runner-up honors at the 2016 European Big Band Composers Competition

MP3 FLAC related to Tom Talbert Jazz Orchestra - The Warm Cafe