ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Slayer - Haunting The Chapel
Slayer - Haunting The Chapel album download




Haunting The Chapel



MP3 album size:

1994 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱


Thrash, Speed Metal



Date of release:


Slayer - Haunting The Chapel album download


This Side (Studio)
A1 Chemical Warfare 6:01
A2 Captor Of Sin 3:27
A3 Haunting The Chapel 3:57
That Side (Live Undead)
B1 Black Magic 3:44
B2 Die By The Sword 4:02
B3 Aggressive Protector 2:40

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Polygram Distribution Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Polygram Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Metal Blade Records
  • Copyright (c) – Metal Blade Records
  • Recorded At – Track Record
  • Mastered At – Capitol Mastering
  • Lacquer Cut At – Disques SNB Ltée.
  • Pressed By – Cinram


  • Bass, Vocals – Tom Araya
  • Cover [Art] – Vince Gutierrez
  • Cover [Concept] – Jeff Hanneman, Kerry King, Vince Gutierrez
  • Drums – Dave Lombardo
  • Engineer – Bill Metoyer
  • Executive-Producer – Brian Slagel
  • Lacquer Cut By – EL*
  • Lead Guitar – Jeff Hanneman, Kerry King
  • Mastered By – Eddie Schreyer*
  • Producer – Slayer
  • Songwriter [All Songs By] – Hanneman*, King*


On front cover: "Includes: Live Undead".
Original 12" in its entirety on Side A. Side B is selections from "Live Undead" 12".
B3- "Aggressive Protector" aka "Aggressive Perfector".

Ⓟ 1984 Metal Blade Records
© 1984 Metal Blade Records

Made in Canada

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A etched [CR stamped in circle]): BAM•1005A-2 SnB 230 EL CR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B etched [CR stamped in circle]): BAM•1005 THAT SIDE SnB 230 EL CR

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MBR 1024 Slayer Haunting The Chapel ‎(12", EP) Metal Blade Records MBR 1024 US 1984
3984-14034-2 Slayer Haunting The Chapel ‎(CD, EP, RE, RM) Metal Blade Records 3984-14034-2 US 1993
MBD 14034 Slayer Haunting The Chapel ‎(CD, EP, Club, RM) Metal Blade Records MBD 14034 Canada 1993
3984-14034-2 Slayer Haunting The Chapel ‎(CD, EP, RE, RM) Metal Blade Records 3984-14034-2 US 1993
RR 125508 Slayer Haunting The Chapel ‎(12", EP) Roadrunner Records RR 125508 UK & Europe 1984

Haunting the Chapel is an extended play (EP) released by American thrash metal band Slayer in 1984 through Metal Blade and Enigma Records

Haunting The Chapel Album tab by Slayer Tabs. x. End with wild soloing. 3. Haunting The Chapel. RIFF 1A INTO MAIN x1. King --. 9/12---9/11---5-0-- ----8-- -0-0-0-0-0-0-5-8--0-0-0-0-0-0-. 9/12---9/11---5-0-- ----8-- -0-0-0-0-0-0-5-8--0-0-0-0-0-0

About Haunting the Chapel. Arguably, the album where Slayer began to find their defining sound before 1985’s Hell Awaits. Featuring a darker, thrashier sound, Haunting the Chapel went onto become one of Slayer’s most important releases, having influenced artists like Karl Willets of Bolt Thrower and Chuck Schuldiner of Death. The songs Chemical Warfare and Captor of Sin have gone onto become live staples, with the former being included in Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock. Haunting the Chapel Q&A.

The holy cross, symbol of lies Intimidate the lives of Christian born Speak of death, the words of hate Anticipation grows amongst the dead Hell has seen the priests attempt To bring forth their lord of the cross Strike of twelve, raise the dead The chapel comes under attack

Paul Schwarz Opener of the album but on the "live album". So it's Slayer playing live in a studio w a bunch of idiots brought in to shout and make it sound like a gig. It's SLAYER in 1984 LIVE in a STUDIO with no time to POLISH. Think MF's recordings of Evil/CotP/SF for the BBC. Doubt Slayer got 9 hours to "polish" with overdubs.

Band: Slayer Album: Haunting the Chapel Type: EP Released: June 1984 Genre: Thrash Metal Country: United States (Huntington Park, Los Angeles County, California) Quality: mp3 320 kbps Label: Metal Blade Records. Tracklist: 1. Chemical Warfare 2. Captor of Sin 3.

1,490 on Feb 13, 2014. View interactive tab. Download. Tuning Eb. 9/12---9/11---5-0-- ---7/10. --7//9-7-6-5----8-- -0-0-0-0-. -0-0-5-8--0-0-0-0-0-0

Album · 1984 · 11 Songs. Two years before their thrash-metal watermark Reign in Blood, Southern California’s Slayer got together to rip through this no-nonsense live set for a handful of lucky fans. Jeff Hanneman and Kerry King sound liberated as they squeal maniacally through their guitar solos on Die By the Sword, while bassist/singer Tom Araya shrieks with evil glee over Dave Lombardo’s double-kick stomp on The Antichrist. The Haunting the Chapel EP is included as a bonus, showing the thrash kings in their primordial stage. Live Undead, Haunting the Chapel Slayer.

do you have any idea, this release have sleeve with photos, lyrics or inlay card anything? or just comes with nylon or plain white sleeve? thanx..
mine has a plain paper sleeve inside, cover art is as listed. hope that helps.
No inserts, just a nylon sleeve. The photos are pretty much everything you see.

MP3 FLAC related to Slayer - Haunting The Chapel