ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » The Boomtown Rats - V Deep
The Boomtown Rats - V Deep album download


The Boomtown Rats


V Deep



MP3 album size:

1375 mb

Other music formats:



4.5 ✱


New Wave



Date of release:


The Boomtown Rats - V Deep album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Never In A Million Years 3:50
A2 The Bitter End 4:26
A3 Talking In Code 2:54
A4 He Watches It All 3:15
A5 A Storm Breaks 5:59
B1 Charmed Lives 4:00
B2 House On Fire 4:46
B3 Up All Night 3:36
B4 Skin On Skin 4:36
B5 The Little Death - House Burned Down
Mixed By [Dub Mix] – Dennis BovellWritten-By – B.Geldof*, P.Briquette*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – The Boomtown Rats
  • Manufactured By – Nippon Phonogram Co., Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Ibiza Sound Studios
  • Mixed At – Ibiza Sound Studios
  • Lacquer Cut At – Victor Company Of Japan, Ltd.


  • Design [Sleeve] – Ben Kelly
  • Engineer – Andy Le Vien, Corinne Simcock
  • Management – Fachtna O'Kelly
  • Percussion – Andy Duncan
  • Photography By – Jon Prew
  • Photography By [Group Photograph] – Anton Corbijn
  • Producer – The Boomtown Rats, Tony Visconti
  • Remix – Gordon Fordyce
  • Saxophone – Andy Hamilton , Dr. Dave MacHale*
  • Trombone – Spike Edney
  • Trumpet – Guy Barker
  • Written-By – Bob Geldof


Come with Obi strip and Insert.
Made in Japan

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A [Stamped]): V 〄Ⓑ 7150082A 111✢ O
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B [Stamped]): 7150082B 111
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A [Label]): 7150 082 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B [Label]): 7150 082 B
  • Other (Price): ¥2,500
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
6359 082 The Boomtown Rats V Deep ‎(LP, Album) Mercury 6359 082 UK 1982
982-677-7 The Boomtown Rats V Deep ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Mercury 982-677-7 UK 2005
PC 38195 The Boomtown Rats V Deep ‎(LP, Album) Columbia PC 38195 US 1982
6359 082 The Boomtown Rats V Deep ‎(LP) Mercury 6359 082 France 1982
VOG4-1-3311 The Boomtown Rats V Deep ‎(Cass, Album) Vertigo VOG4-1-3311 Canada 1982

The Boomtown Rats are an Irish rock band that had a series of Irish and UK hits between 1977 and 1985. The group is led by vocalist Bob Geldof. The other members of the original line-up were Garry Roberts (lead guitar), Johnnie Fingers (keyboards), Pete Briquette (bass), Gerry Cott (rhythm guitar) and Simon Crowe (drums). The Boomtown Rats broke up in 1986, but reformed in 2013, without Johnnie Fingers or Gerry Cott.

The Boomtown Rats : V Deep,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. New-Wave The Boomtown Rats. Список групп New-Wave The Boomtown Rats V Deep. Добавить тексты песен альбома. Band Name The Boomtown Rats.

The Boomtown Rats is The Boomtown Rats' debut album and included the Rats' first hit single, "Lookin' After No. 1", as well as the subsequent single, "Mary of the 4th Form". The album peaked at No. 18 in the UK Albums Chart in 1977. All lyrics written by Bob Geldof, all music arranged by The Boomtown Rats. Lookin' After No. 1". "Neon Heart". Joey's on the Street Again". Never Bite the Hand That Feeds". Mary of the 4th Form"

Album starts at 114BPM, ends at 130BPM (+16), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by The Boomtown Rats. The Fine Art of Surfacing.

The Boomtown Rats- Joey's On The Streets Again (Studio Cut) 5:21. The Boomtown Rats: Never bite the hand that feeds 2:42. Mary of the Fourth Form - Boomtown Rats 1977 (Stereo W/S) 3:06. The Boomtown Rats: Close as you'll ever be 3:20. Boomtown Rats ~ I Can Make It If You Can 6:03.

Album by The Boomtown Rats. Never In A Million Years.

On their fifth album and reduced to a quintet, the Boomtown Rats moved closer to Caribbean rhythms, employing a percussionist and upping the bass guitar in the mix. They even had Dennis Bovell do a dub mix of "House on Fire" and included it at the end of the album

The Boomtown Rats - Don’t Believe What You Read. Classic Album Selection: Six Albums 1977-1984, 320 кБит/с, . mb. The Boomtown Rats - He Watches It All. V Deep, 321 кБит/с, . The Boomtown Rats - Talking In Code. V Deep (800 042-2), 321 кБит/с, . The Boomtown Rats - Can’t Stop. 1", as well as the subsequent single, "Mary of the 4th Form" Contents. Never Bite the Hand That Feeds"

It is easy to see why Columbia balked. There isn't anything even remotley close to the agitated new-wave raves of "Rat Trap" or the in-your-face confrontational power of "I Don't Like Mondays. Probably the lesser of the Boomtown Rat's six albums, "V Deep" is still an interesting document of The Rats' (and Geldolf's) musical evolution. 2 people found this helpful.

MP3 FLAC related to The Boomtown Rats - V Deep