ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Hello Dave - 16 Tons
Hello Dave - 16 Tons album download


Hello Dave


16 Tons



MP3 album size:

1280 mb

Other music formats:



4.6 ✱

Date of release:


Hello Dave - 16 Tons album download


1 Lust Her (Takin' Everything I Got!)
2 If I Call Your Name (Mornin')
3 16 Tons (Whaddya Get?)
4 Promised Land (Price You Pay)
5 Freedom (I Gotta Have...)
6 Barefeet (Don't You Put On Me...)
7 Home (It's Good To Be)
8 Fine Young Thing (FYT)
9 Family Tree (Heart And Soul)
10 Anticipation (Better Believe)
11 No Way (Baby!)

Song by Merle Travis. from the album Folk Songs of the Hills. Sixteen Tons" is a song written by Merle Travis about a coal miner, based on life in coal mines in Muhlenberg County, Kentucky. Cliffie Stone played bass on the recording. The song became a gold record. 1998: Chicago band Hello Dave did a rendition on their 16 Tons album. 1999: A slow, jazzy version by Stan Ridgway appeared on the album Anatomy. 2005: A rock version released by Eels was on their live album "Sixteen Tons (10 Songs)".

16 Tons was their next album featuring the songs "16 Tons" and "Fine Young Thing". The next album that Hello Dave released was titled West, which was designed as an album ideal for taking road trips. Songs on this album include "Golden", "Mountains", and "Biminy". Hello Dave then released a live album named Wicked Revelry, featuring 9 live tracks. The album concludes with the studio version of their hot-sun single, "Summertime".

16 Tons ‎(CD, Album).

10 tracks · 12 January 2010.

Album Songs About the Working Man. Sixteen Tons Lyrics. Some people say a man's made outta mud a poor man's made outta muscle and blood Muscle and blood and skin and bones a mind that's weak and a back that's strong You load sixteen tons what do you get just another day older deeper and debt St Peter don't you call me I cause can't go. I owe my soul to the company store

album: Hello Stranger. Dave Plaehn - Hello, Melinda. album: Early Years II: Sketches & Demos. The Dave Clark Five - Glad All Over. The Dave Clark Five - No Time To Lose. Michael Wollny - Hello Dave. album: Hello Summer Chill Lounge.

MP3 FLAC related to Hello Dave - 16 Tons