ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Zakk Wylde - Book of Shadows II
Zakk Wylde - Book of Shadows II album download


Zakk Wylde


Book of Shadows II



MP3 album size:

1623 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱


Southern Rock



Date of release:


Zakk Wylde - Book of Shadows II album download


A1 Autumn Changes 5:14
A2 Tears of December 3:35
A3 Lay Me Down 6:06
B1 Lost Prayer 4:27
B2 Darkest Hour 5:05
B3 The Levee 5:47
C1 Eyes of Burden 3:43
C2 Forgotten Memory 3:49
C3 Yesterday's Tears 4:15
C4 Harbors of Pity 4:10
D1 Sorrowed Regrets 5:46
D2 Useless Apologies 3:38
D3 Sleeping Dogs 4:36
D4 The King 4:42

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EOM-CD-9472 Zakk Wylde Book Of Shadows II ‎(CD, Album, Dig) eOne EOM-CD-9472 US 2016
SPINE781624 Zakk Wylde Book of Shadows II ‎(2xLP, Album) Spinefarm Records SPINE781624 Europe 2016
31-3-16 105 Zakk Wylde Book Of Shadows II ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Spinefarm Records 31-3-16 105 Europe 2016
SPINE781623 Zakk Wylde Book Of Shadows II ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Spinefarm Records SPINE781623 Europe 2016
SPINE781624 Zakk Wylde Book of Shadows II ‎(2xLP, Album, Plu) Spinefarm Records SPINE781624 Europe 2016

Book of Shadows is the first solo studio album by the heavy metal guitarist Zakk Wylde. The album was first released in 1996 by Geffen, and was reissued by Spitfire in 1999 with the bonus disc containing "Evil Ways" (the Japanese bonus track from the album's original release), "The Color Green", and "Peddlers of Death" (an acoustic version of a track that features on Black Label Society's Sonic Brew).

Book of Shadows II ‎ (2xLP, Album). 31-3-16 105. Zakk Wylde. Book Of Shadows II ‎ (CDr, Album, Promo). ZAKK WYLDE - Sleeping Dogs (NEW SONG 2016).

Wylde just wrapped up performing on the Axes and Anchors cruise, stepping off the boat and right back onto the stage leading the Experience Hendrix tour. The annual trek celebrates the life and work of the great Jimi Hendrix and features other music greats like Buddy Guy and Billy Cox. Zakk.

Guitar icon Zakk Wylde will release Book Of Shadows II on April 8th, 2016 via Entertainment One Music, his first solo release in 20 years. Book Of Shadows II was recently named as one of the "Most Anticipated Metal Releases of 2016" via by Rolling Stone magazine. Wylde has been feverishly working on new material since he wrapped up Black Label Society s Unblackened spring tour last year

In the works for years, Book of Shadows II was finally put to tape at the artist's studio after the Black Label Society tour in 2014. What's immediately striking is just how much of an actual sequel it is, albeit a far more musically developed one. (Wylde has learned a lot about songwriting in the intervening decades. Like its predecessor, this date relies heavily on strummed acoustic guitars, Hammond B-3, simple basslines, shuffling drum parts, and open melodies derived from country-rock and Americana.

Fans of the Norse Godlike Zakk Wylde know he is more than just a metal guitarist, and happily Book Of Shadows II shows the world he is so much more. As with his 1996 release Book Of Shadows, Wylde has put aside his electrified six string demon axe and picked up an acoustic for a far more gentle, lighter touch. It’s a departure from the usual big dirty heavy riffs of Black Label Society, but fans of his guitar virtuosity needn’t be alarmed. His writing is heartfelt, beautiful and revealing. Opening track ‘Autumn Changes’ sets the sombre tone that weaves it way throughout the album. It’s hard to find a stand out song as each track is as strong as the one before, whether it be ‘Yesterdays Tears’, ‘The King’ or the more up-tempo ‘Lost Prayer’. Wylde’s vocal delivery is suitably restrained, resisting the urge to head into the overdone soaring vocals found in so many rock ballads.

MP3 FLAC related to Zakk Wylde - Book of Shadows II