ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Cockney Rebel - The Psychomodo
Cockney Rebel - The Psychomodo album download


Cockney Rebel


The Psychomodo



MP3 album size:

1670 mb

Other music formats:



4.6 ✱


Psychedelic Rock, Glam



Date of release:


Cockney Rebel - The Psychomodo album download


A1 Sweet Dreams 2:03
A2 Psychomodo 4:02
A3 Mr. Soft 3:17
A4 Singular Band 3:00
A5 Ritz 7:10
B1 Cavaliers 8:30
B2 Bed In The Corner 3:35
B3 Sling It! 2:35
B4 Tumbling Down 5:51

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – EMI Records Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Morgan Studios
  • Recorded At – Nova Sound Studios, London
  • Recorded At – AIR Studios
  • Mastered At – Abbey Road Studios


  • Arranged By [Orchestra & Brass] – Andrew Powell
  • Bass [Fender] – Paul Jeffreys
  • Drums, Percussion – Stuart Elliott
  • Engineer – Geoff Emerick, John Middleton, Peter Flanagan, Richard Dodd
  • Keyboards – Milton Reame-James
  • Mastered By – Chris Blair
  • Photography By, Sleeve – Mick Rock
  • Producer – Alan Parsons, Steve Harley
  • Violin [Electric], Guitar – Jean-Paul Crocker
  • Vocals – Steve Harley
  • Written-By – Steve Harley


Lyrics insert.
Matte sleeve.
Side A runout ends in a continuous locked groove.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EMC 3033, OC 062 ○ 05595 Cockney Rebel The Psychomodo ‎(LP, Album) EMI, EMI EMC 3033, OC 062 ○ 05595 UK 1974
TOCP-70738 Cockney Rebel The Psychomodo ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) EMI TOCP-70738 Japan 2009
1C 064-05 595 Cockney Rebel The Psychomodo ‎(LP, Album, RP) EMI 1C 064-05 595 Germany Unknown
3 C062-05595 Cockney Rebel The Psychomodo ‎(LP, Album) EMI 3 C062-05595 Italy 1974
EMS-80006 Cockney Rebel The Psychomodo ‎(LP, Album, Promo) EMI EMS-80006 Japan 1974

The Psychomodo is the second studio album by Cockney Rebel, released in 1974. It was produced by Steve Harley and Alan Parsons. Those first two albums were heavily orchestrated. I was 22 years old, at Abbey Road with a full orchestra and a choir for songs like "Sebastian". oh, it was magnificent for a young ma. Steve Harley recalling The Human Menagerie and The Psychomodo albums in 2013.

If The Human Menagerie, Cockney Rebel's debut album, was a journey into the bowels of decadent cabaret, The Psychomodo, their second, is like a trip to the circus. Except the clowns were more sickly perverted than clowns normally are, and the fun house was filled with rattlesnakes and spiders. Such twists on innocent childhood imagery have transfixed authors from Ray Bradbury to Stephen King, but Steve Harley and Cockney Rebel were the first band to set that same dread to music, and the only ones to make it work. The Psychomodo was also the band's breakthrough album.

Band Name Cockney Rebel. Album Name The Psychomodo. 7. Bed in the Corner. 8. Sling It! 9. Tumbling Down. Other productions from Cockney Rebel. The Quality of Mercy. Face to Face: A Live Recording.

Cockney Rebel's The Psychomodo album. Cockney Rebel Lyrics provided by SongLyrics.

The Psychomodo is the second studio album by Cockney Rebel, released in 1974. The lack of success for their debut album in the UK led EMI to feel that Harley had yet to record a potential hit single. In response, he went away and re-worked his unrecorded song "Judy Teen", which was released in March 1974 and became a UK Top 5 hit. When "Judy Teen" was released and began climbing the charts, the band had already started recording their second album The Psychomodo.

MP3 FLAC related to Cockney Rebel - The Psychomodo