ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Medeski Martin & Wood + Nels Cline - Woodstock Sessions Vol.2
Medeski Martin & Wood + Nels Cline - Woodstock Sessions Vol.2 album download


Medeski Martin & Wood


Woodstock Sessions Vol.2


Jazz / Rock

MP3 album size:

1218 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Experimental, Free Improvisation

Date of release:


Medeski Martin & Wood + Nels Cline - Woodstock Sessions Vol.2 album download


1 Doors Of Deception 2:12
2 Bonjour Beze 11:51
3 Mezcal 5:53
4 Los Blank 14:29
5 Jade 4:11
6 Looters 10:46
7 Conebranch 2:10
8 Arm & Leg 8:17
9 Cinders 5:11

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Applehead


  • Bass, Written-By – Chris Wood
  • Design, Layout – Steven Markota
  • Drums, Percussion, Written-By, Artwork [Cover Art] – Billy Martin
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Chris Bittner, Kevin Salem, Michael Birnbaum
  • Guitar, Written-By – Nels Cline
  • Keyboards, Written-By – John Medeski


Recorded in front of a live audience on August 27, 2013 at Applehead Studios in Woodstock, NY

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 88608 73758 6

Album · 2014 · 9 Songs. 2014 Woodstock Sessions. More By Medeski, Martin & Wood. See All. Bubblehouse - EP.

Discography: Medeski Martin & Wood.

View first unread post Medeski Martin & Wood - Farmer's Reserve (2004) ; FLAC (image+. cue) by Mike1985 15 Sep 2018, 12:59 in Avant-Garde Jazz, Free Improvisation (lossless - FLAC, APE, et. 0. 457. by Mike1985 View the latest post 15 Sep 2018, 12:59. View first unread post Nels Cline & Julian Lage - Room (2014) ; mp3, 320 kbps by Mike1985 19 Aug 2018, 09:31 in Jazz (lossy - mp3). 514. by Mike1985 View the latest post 19 Aug 2018, 09:31

Woodstock Sessions Vol. 2 is an album by Medeski Martin & Wood and guitarist Nels Cline which was recorded live in the studio and released in April 2014 on the bands Woodstock Sessions label. It's not for everyone, but fans of either band should be thrilled, as should anyone interested in well-done experimental music without boundaries".

Medeski Martin & Wood (or MMW) is an American avant-jazz-funk band formed in 1991, consisting of John Medeski on keyboards, Billy Martin on drums, and Chris Wood on bass. The band is influenced by musical traditions including funk and hip hop and is known for an unconventional style sometimes described as "avant-groove". In 2007 John Medeski and Billy Martin released an album as a duo, called Mago  . Medeski Martin & Wood + Nels Cline) - Woodstock Sessions Vol. 2 (April 15, 2014). Medeski Scofield Martin & Wood) - Juice (September 16, 2014). Medeski Martin & Wood with Alarm Will Sound) - Omnisphere (September 14, 2018).

TITLE added to MP3 cart. Woodstock Sessions Vol. 2. Medeski, Martin & Wood & Nels Cline. Exclusive Prime pricing. "Please retry".

Get the Tempo of the tracks from The Woodstock Sessions, Vol. 2 (2014) by Medeski Martin & Wood. This album has an average beat per minute of 127 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 80/164 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist The Woodstock Sessions, Vol. 1. Doors of Deception.

Medeski, Martin & Wood and Nels Cline have officially announced a new album. As a refresher, the foursome came together to record the LP on August 27, 2013 at Applehead Studios in Woodstock, NY in front of an intimate gathering of 75 lucky ticket holders. MMW+C’s session was part of a new series that aims to bring established and emerging recording artists together with their fans in the recording studio to capture inspired, one-off performances. Michael Birnbaum from Applehead Studios and I had been talking about this for over two years

MP3 FLAC related to Medeski Martin & Wood + Nels Cline - Woodstock Sessions Vol.2