ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Forbidden - Twisted Into Form
Forbidden  - Twisted Into Form album download




Twisted Into Form



MP3 album size:

1687 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱





Date of release:


Forbidden - Twisted Into Form album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Parting Of The Ways 1:05
2 Infinite
Soloist [1st Lead] – Craig*Soloist [2nd Lead] – Tim*
3 Out Of Body (Out Of Mind) 4:30
4 Step By Step
Soloist [1st Lead] – Tim*Soloist [2nd Lead] – Craig*
5 Twisted Into Form
Soloist [1st Lead] – Tim*Soloist [2nd Lead] – Craig*
6 R.I.P.
Soloist [1st Lead] – Craig*Soloist [2nd And 3rd Leads] – Tim*
7 Spiral Depression 1:49
8 Tossed Away
Soloist [Lead] – Tim*Soloist [Themes] – Craig*
9 One Foot In Hell
Soloist [1st And 3rd Leads] – Craig*Soloist [2nd And 4th Leads] – Tim*
Raw Evil 1989 - Live At The Dynamo
10 Victim Of Changes
Music By, Lyrics By – Judas PriestWritten-By [Uncredited] – Atkins*, Tipton*, Downing*, Halford*
11 Forbidden Evil 5:43
12 Chalice Of Blood 5:45
13 Through Eyes Of Glass 6:20

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Century Media
  • Manufactured By – Ponto4 Digital
  • Licensed From – Twister Comércio De Discos E Fitas Ltda.
  • Recorded At – Fantasy Studios
  • Recorded At – Dynamo Open Air
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk


  • Art Direction [Of Original Release] – David Bett
  • Backing Vocals – Andy Galeon (tracks: 3, 5), Craig Locicero (tracks: 3, 5), Dave Confeir (tracks: 3, 5), Dennis Pepa (tracks: 3, 5), Jim Welch (tracks: 3, 5), Joey Capabianco (tracks: 3, 5), Kevin Leonard (tracks: 3, 5), Mark Osegueda (tracks: 3, 5), Matt Camacho (tracks: 3, 5), Paul Bostaph (tracks: 3, 5), Rob Cavestany (tracks: 3, 5), Scott Savich (tracks: 3, 5), Takumi (tracks: 3, 5), Tim Calvert (tracks: 3, 5)
  • Bass – Matt Camacho
  • Coordinator – Philipp Schulte
  • Cover [Art] – Kent Mathieu
  • Design [Of Original Release] – Brian Freeman
  • Drums – Paul Bostaph
  • Engineer [Assistant, Basic Tracks] – Mike Semanick*
  • Guitar [Plays Guitar On This Recording] – Glen Alvelais (tracks: 10 to 13)
  • Layout [Additional], Graphics [Additional] – Media Logistics GmbH*
  • Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar [6-String] – Craig Locicero
  • Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar [6-String], Twelve-String Guitar [Acoustic] – Tim Calvert
  • Mastered By – Howie Weinberg
  • Music By, Lyrics By – Forbidden (tracks: 1 to 9, 11 to 13)
  • Photography By – Mark Leialoha
  • Producer, Engineer – Michael Rosen
  • Vocals – Russ Anderson


Recorded at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA.
Mastered at Masterdisk Corp.

"Raw Evil" recorded live at the Dynamo Festival, Eindhoven, Holland, May 15th, 1989

Tracks 1 and 7 are instrumental
Track durations taken from media player

Code 9962162 appears on booklet

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 7898410006766
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LT21
  • Matrix / Runout: 3E038 B0284R
  • Other (Batch ID): AA0001000
  • Other (Top Of CD): AA 001000

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
88561-2014-2 Forbidden Twisted Into Form ‎(CD, Album) Combat 88561-2014-2 US 1990
88561-2014-1 Forbidden Twisted Into Form ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Combat 88561-2014-1 US 1990
BOBV064LP Forbidden Twisted Into Form ‎(LP, RE + 12" + Album, RE) Back On Black BOBV064LP UK 2008
ZK 90839 Forbidden Twisted Into Form ‎(CD, Album) Combat ZK 90839 Canada 1990
BLACK146LPPIC Forbidden Twisted Into Form ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Pic) Black Sleeves BLACK146LPPIC Spain 2016

Twisted Into Form is in many ways the archetypal late model speed metal album. Nothing here is particularly novel, instead, Forbidden offers a refined and deepened exploration of the ideas of Metallica, Artillery, Testament, Anthrax and other predescessors. Here, the band excels by refurbishing the hoary discipline of speed metal through applying a greater musical awareness and technical savvy to the tried and true techniques of the genre.

Forbidden Twisted into Form. 5. Twisted into Form. Another almost perfect album. An avalanche of riffs!! 100%.

Distortion is the third album from San Francisco, California thrash metal band, Forbidden. It comes four years after their second, Twisted into Form, was released. It expands on the increasing "dark" and "moody" feel of Twisted. All tracks written by Forbidden unless otherwise stated. Hypnotized by the Rhythm" – 4:56. Feed the Hand" – 6:41.

I’ve always regarded Twisted into Form as a much superior effort to the inconsistent (though at times excellent) Forbidden Evil, but lately it’s grown on me a lot. Not only is this album an excellent work of melodic, progressive-leaning thrash metal, it is also surprisingly underrated – this album is every bit the equal of albums like Rust In Peace (Megadeth). When all is said and done, this album is a fantastic example of the later era Bay Area school of thrash metal. Forbidden deserve commendations for crafting a powerful, unique thrash LP and thus, this album is absolutely worthy of your time if you’re looking for a quality metal album, regardless of genre. Highly recommended, especially if you’re into the more melodic, progressive style of thrash metal ala Megadeth and Heathen, among others. Other productions from Forbidden (USA).

Forbidden (3) ‎– Twisted Into Form. Label: Under One Flag ‎– FLAG 43. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. Country: UK. Released: 1990. Lead Guitar – Tim Lead Guitar – Craig Lyrics By – Locicero. Lead Guitar – Craig Lead Guitar – Tim Lyrics By – Anderson.

Twisted into Form is the second album from San Francisco, California thrash metal band, Forbidden. It features one line-up change from their debut – 1988's Forbidden Evil – with Tim Calvert replacing Glen Alvelais on guitar. The result is a more melodic and progressive affair with many acoustic interludes and clearer production, but less of a raw edge than its predecessor. It is their last album with drummer Paul Bostaph before he joined Slayer in 1992 when Forbidden was on hiatus.

Forbidden - Twisted Into Form 7 songs lyrics: Infinite, Out Of Body (Out Of Mind), Step By Step, Twisted Into Form, . Tossed Away, One Foot In Hell.

Band: Forbidden Album: Twisted Into Form Year: 1990 Country: United States Genre: Thrash Metal. 01 - Parting of the Ways - 00:00 02 - Infinite - 01:06 03 - Out of Body (Out of Mind) - 07:02 04 - Step by Step - 11:35 05 - Twisted into Form - 16:28 06 - . 20:56 07 - Spiral Depression - 28:30 08 - Tossed Away - 30:20 09 - One Foot in Hell - 34:55. This album still makes me thrash around my living room, the same as it did many, many years ago when I first heard it. Still holds up as one of the greatest thrash albums of all time, in my humble opinion.

MP3 FLAC related to Forbidden - Twisted Into Form