ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Gabor Szabo - The Sorcerer
Gabor Szabo - The Sorcerer album download


Gabor Szabo


The Sorcerer


Jazz / Latin

MP3 album size:

1204 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


Gypsy Jazz, Bossanova



Date of release:


Gabor Szabo - The Sorcerer album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Beat Goes On
Written-By – Sonny Bono
2 Little Boat (O Barquinho)
Written-By – B. Kaye*, R. Menescal*, R. Boscoli*
3 Lou-ise
Written-By – Jimmy Stewart
4 What Is This Thing Called Love?
Written-By – Cole Porter
5 Space 6:39
6 Stronger Than Us
Written-By – Francis Lai, Pierre Barough*
7 Mizrab 6:58
8 Comin' Back
Written-By – Clyde Otis, Gabor Szabo
9 Los Matadoros 12:09
10 People
Written-By – Bob Merrill, Jule Styne
11 Corcovado
Written-By – Antonio Carlos Jobim

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Cinram Optical Discs


  • Bass – Louis Kabok
  • Drums – Marty Morrell*
  • Engineer [Remote Recording] – Reice Hamel
  • Guitar – Gabor Szabo, Jimmy Stewart
  • Mastered By [Remastering] – Erick Labson
  • Other [Liner Notes] – Nat Hentoff
  • Percussion – Hal Gordon
  • Photography – Lee Tanner
  • Producer – Bob Thiele
  • Reissue Producer – Michael Cuscuna
  • Written-By – Gabor Szabo (tracks: 5, 7, 9)


Recorded live at The Jazz Workshop, Boston, April 14-15, 1967.
Tracks 9 to 11 were recorded at the same dates and originally issued on the companion LP "More Sorcery."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 1110-51211-2 5
  • Matrix / Runout: IMP12112/0512112000000 00 1B
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L004
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 02C7
  • Rights Society: BIEM/MCPS
  • Label Code: 00236
  • Other (Above the matrix): Made In the E.U. by Cinram Optical Discs

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AS-9146 Gabor Szabo The Sorcerer ‎(LP, Album) Impulse! AS-9146 US 1967
IMPD 211 Gabor Szabo The Sorcerer ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Impulse! IMPD 211 US 1997
SIPL 506 Gabor Szabo The Sorcerer ‎(LP, Album) Impulse! SIPL 506 UK 1968
IMP 211 Gabor Szabo The Sorcerer ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE) Impulse! IMP 211 US 1997
A-9146 Gabor Szabo The Sorcerer ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Impulse! A-9146 US 1967

The Sorcerer is a live album by Hungarian jazz guitarist Gábor Szabó featuring performances recorded in 1967 for the Impulse! label. All compositions by Gábor Szabó except as indicated. The Beat Goes On" (Sonny Bono) - 4:52. Little Boat (O Barquinho)" (Ronaldo Bôscoli, Roberto Menescal) - 4:23.

Gabor Szabo's quintet featuring Jimmy Stewart was one of the guitarist's very best units. Live performances like this, recorded at Boston's Jazz Workshop, document some of the excitement the group stirred in 1967-1968. Included in the 1997 CD reissue are three excellent tracks ("Los Matadoros," "People," and "Corcovado") recorded at the same concert, which originally appeared on More Sorcery.

The Sorcerer ‎(LP, Album, Mono). Sparton Impulse! Records. The Sorcerer ‎(CD, Album, RE). MCA Records, Impulse! MCAD-33117. IMPD 211. Gabor Szabo. The Sorcerer ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM).

Listen free to Gabor Szabo – The Sorcerer (The Beat Goes On, Little Boat (O Barquinho) and more). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. Так как языком твоего браузера является русский, мы предполагаем, что ты будешь использовать русский интерфейс. Однако ты также можешь выбрать другой язык. A new version of Last. Overview (current section).

The Sorcerer (Live), 1967. Stronger Than Us, 04:13. Anyone who is enjoys jazz or simply great guitar playing should be interested in hearing this. The Sorcerer epitomizes late 60s jazz and that makes it an essential addition to any serious fan's CD library. 4 people found this helpful.

MP3 FLAC related to Gabor Szabo - The Sorcerer