ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Hendrik Meurkens, Bill Cunliffe - Cabin In The Sky
Hendrik Meurkens, Bill Cunliffe - Cabin In The Sky album download


Hendrik Meurkens


Cabin In The Sky


Jazz / Latin

MP3 album size:

1228 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


Bossa Nova

Date of release:


Hendrik Meurkens, Bill Cunliffe - Cabin In The Sky album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Cabin In The Sky
Written-By – LaTouche*, Duke*
2 Afternoon
Arranged By [Strings] – Bill CunliffeWritten-By – H. Meurkens*
3 Miyako
Written-By – W. Shorter*
4 Young And Fine
Written-By – J. Zawinul*
5 You Don't Know
Written-By – B. Cunliffe*
6 Invitation
Written-By – Kaper*, Webster*
7 Time To Say Goodbye
Written By – T. McConnellWritten-By – Bill Cunliffe
8 Ode To Billie Joe
Written-By – B. Gentry*
9 Prague In March
Written-By – H. Meurkens*
10 Speak Low
Written-By – Weill*, Nash*
11 Wave
Written-By – A.C. Jobim*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Height Advantage
  • Recorded At – Acoustic Recording
  • Recorded At – Capitol Studios
  • Mixed At – Bass Hit Studios
  • Mastered At – Bass Hit Studios


  • Design – Pavel Zarucheuski
  • Harmonica – Hendrik Meurkens
  • Mixed By, Mastered By – Dave Darlington*
  • Photography By [Bill Cunliffe] – Zack Karabachlev
  • Photography By [Hendrik Meurkens] – Chris Drukker*
  • Piano, Producer – Bill Cunliffe
  • Producer – Piero Pata
  • Recorded By – Michael Brorby
  • Recorded By [Strings] – Josh Connolly (tracks: 2)


Recorded in Brooklyn, New York on June 26, 2015 & April 1, 2016

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 2716651062 0
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Jazz harmonica maven Hendrik Meurkens teams up with acclaimed pianist Bill Cunli e to present a unique and wonderful mix of tunes on their new duo album, Cabin in the Sky. In addition to several originals, the CD includes compositions by outstanding contributors to the jazz rep- ertoire including Wayne Shorter, Joe Zawinul, and Antonio Carlos Jobim, plus surprises like a sultry, bluesy version of Ode to Billie Joe, the 1967 hit from pop/country singer Bobbie Gentry. Coincidentally, Ode to Billie Joe is one of several of the compositions on the album that have their roots in Broadway shows. With Cabin in the Sky, Meurkens and Cunli e reveal a new side to their virtuosity. Let’s hope this simpatico duo won’t keep listeners waiting too long for a follow up to this great new CD. Show more.

Hendrik Meurkens is a natural-born collaborator. That statement might smack of the obvious, as jazz musicians on the whole tend to thrive on a synergistic model, but it need be said with regard to this German-born, New York-based harmonica hero (and vibraphonist of note). Whether engaging in a pas de deux with pianist Misha Tsiganov, sharing top billing with bassist Gabriel Espinosa, fronting a swinging outfit with the legendary Jimmy Cobb stoking the flames behind him, or taking to Brazilian waters with Antonio Adolfo, Meurkens always displays an unusual level of comfort and ease. There are plenty of solos to marvel at across this album, but each serves the song without drawing undue attention away from it. Cabin In The Sky may be a first go-round for Meurkens and Cunliffe as a team, but the music doesn't betray that fact. Their rapport is undeniable.

1. Cabin In The Sky. Written-By – LaTouche, Duke. Arranged By – Bill CunliffeWritten-By – H. Meurkens. Photography By – Chris Drukker. Piano, Producer – Bill Cunliffe. Producer – Piero Pata. Recorded By – Michael Brorby. Recorded By – Josh Connolly (tracks: 2). Notes. Recorded in Brooklyn, New York on June 26, 2015 & April 1, 2016.

album Weekly Top. album Pop Hotlist. music noteChords for Cabin in the Sky - Hendrik Meurkens and Bill Cunliffe. The World's Tallest Jazz Harmonica Player - Hendrik Meurkens. Slidin' - Hendrik Meurkens.

Album: Cabin in the Sky (2018). Artist: Hendrik Meurkens & Bill Cunliffe. Money online! Converting/Cutting. Download for free and listen to Hendrik Meurkens & Bill Cunliffe - Miyako. We have song's lyrics, which you can find out below. Org H Hendrik Meurkens & Bill Cunliffe.

hendrik meurkens bill cunliffe songs download, free online mp3 listen. album: Cabin in the Sky. Young and Fine. Afternoon. Wave. Prague in March. You Don't Know. Time to Say Goodbye. Miyako. Invitation.

MP3 FLAC related to Hendrik Meurkens, Bill Cunliffe - Cabin In The Sky