ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Erroll Garner - Campus Concert
Erroll Garner - Campus Concert album download


Erroll Garner


Campus Concert



MP3 album size:

1802 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱



Erroll Garner - Campus Concert album download


A1 Indiana 2:35
A2 Stardust 4:45
A3 Mambo Erroll 2:15
A4 Lulu's Back In Town 4:20
B1 Almost Like Being In Love 4:15
B2 My Funny Valentine 5:15
B3 These Foolish Things 5:20
B4 In The Still Of The Night 3:10

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Purdue University


  • Bass – Eddie Calhoun
  • Edited By – Dave Green*
  • Engineer – Val Valentin
  • Mastered By – Don Young
  • Percussion – Kelly Martin
  • Piano – Erroll Garner
  • Producer – Martha Glaser


Recorded live at Purdue University
A product of Octave Records, Inc.
Made in France

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SE-4361, SE4361 Erroll Garner Campus Concert ‎(LP, Album) MGM Records, MGM Records SE-4361, SE4361 US 1966
SE-4361, SE 4361 Erroll Garner Campus Concert ‎(LP, Album) MGM Records, MGM Records SE-4361, SE 4361 US 1966
E-4361, E4361 Erroll Garner Campus Concert ‎(LP, Mono, Promo) MGM Records, MGM Records E-4361, E4361 US 1966
STEREO 665 062 Erroll Garner Campus Concert ‎(LP, Album) MGM Records STEREO 665 062 Germany 1966
E-4361, E 4361, E/SE4361 Erroll Garner Campus Concert ‎(LP, Album, Mono) MGM Records, MGM Records, MGM Records E-4361, E 4361, E/SE4361 US 1966

This two-fer from the Telarc label's Archive series brings together two fine but unrelated albums from jazz piano legend Erroll Garner. The set list for this live performance is mostly standards, done in Garner's unique ano-bar style.

A selection of eight tunes, clocking in at around 35 minutes, was released on the album Campus Concert in 1966; unfortunately, since then, and particularly in the CD era, no-one has thought to offer the public a more complete version of this performance by Erroll and the boys - Eddie Calhoun on bass, and Kelly Martin on drums. UMG (от лица компании "Telarc"); EMI Music Publishing, Peermusic, ASCAP" и другие авторские общества (1).

Complete your Erroll Garner collection. Campus Concert ‎(LP, Album, RE). MGM Records, MGM Records. Campus Concert ‎(LP, Mono).

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample).

Lulu's Back In Town, 04:29. Almost Like Being In Love, 04:10. My Funny Valentine, 05:25. These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You), 05:26. In the Still of the Night, 03:35. For Once In My Life, 03:22.

It showcases Garner in Campus Concert at Purdue University in 1964, and the Feeling is Believing album from the ’70s. From Campus Concert come eight tunes recorded live at Purdue, where Garner mesmerized 6,000 students packed into Purdue’s Music Hall and showcased his extraordinary warmth and energy on-stage. The special brand of rapport between performer and spectator Garner brought to his performances is evident throughout the album. The program runs through some very non-standard performances of standards including Indiana, My Funny Valentine, Stardust, These Foolish Things as well.

Campus Concert is a swing music live album recording by ERROLL GARNER released in 1966 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. ERROLL GARNER - Campus Concert. Filed under Swing By ERROLL GARNER.

Erroll Louis Garner (June 15, 1923 – January 2, 1977) was an American jazz pianist and composer known for his swing playing and ballads. His best-known composition, the ballad "Misty", has become a jazz standard. Style:MLA Chicago APA. "Campus Concert Album.

Album Campus Concert, Feeling Is Believing. Performers: Erroll Garner, p; George Duvivier, b; Charlie Persip, d. Artist Chico Hamilton. Composer Kenny Dorham. Album Chico Hamilton and Eric Dolphy Complete Studio Recordings. Performers: Chico Hamilton, d; Erc Dolphy, as, bcl, fl; Nate Gershman, cello; Dennis Budimir, g; Wyatt Ruther, b; Paul Horn, as; Buddy Colette, ts; Bill Green, bars; strings.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

MP3 FLAC related to Erroll Garner - Campus Concert