ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » David Sylvian - Gone To Earth
David Sylvian - Gone To Earth album download


David Sylvian


Gone To Earth


Electronic / Rock

MP3 album size:

1948 mb

Other music formats:



4.5 ✱


Art Rock, Experimental, Ambient



David Sylvian - Gone To Earth album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Taking The Veil
Acoustic Guitar – Phil Palmer
2 Laughter & Forgetting
Piano – John Taylor
3 Before The Bullfight
Electronics – Richard Barbieri
4 Gone To Earth
Written-By – Fripp*
5 Wave
Trumpet – Harry Beckett
6 River Man 4:54
7 Silver Moon
Guitar – B.J. Cole*
8 The Healing Place 5:35
9 Answered Prayers
Written-By – Nelson*
10 Where The Railroad Meets The Sea
Piano – Steve Nye
11 The Wooden Cross 5:01
12 Home 4:31
13 Upon This Earth
Written-By – Fripp*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records America, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Opium (Arts) Ltd.
  • Published By – E.G. Music
  • Published By – EMI Music Publishing Ltd.
  • Licensed Through – Virgin Records America, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Capitol Records, Inc.


  • Artwork By, Design – Russell Mills
  • Bass – Ian Maidman (tracks: 1, 6, 7)
  • Coordinator [Recording Co-ordinator: Assisted By] – Catherine Wilson
  • Coordinator [Recording Co-ordinator] – Richard Chadwick
  • Drums – Steve Jansen (tracks: 1, 3, 5 to 7)
  • Engineer [Assisted By] – Nick Blundell, Noel Haris
  • Flugelhorn – Kenny Wheeler (tracks: 2, 3)
  • Guitar – Bill Nelson (tracks: 3, 5, 7 to 9), Robert Fripp (tracks: 1, 4 to 7, 13)
  • Mixed By, Engineer – Steve Nye
  • Performer – David Sylvian
  • Photography By – David Buckland
  • Producer – Steve Nye
  • Producer, Mixed By [Assisted By] – David Sylvian
  • Saxophone [Soprano Saxophone] – Mel Collins (tracks: 6, 7)
  • Written-By – Sylvian*


℗ Virgin Records America, Inc.

Robert Fripp appears courtesy of E.G. Records Ltd

Bill Nelson appears courtesy of Portrait Records

The voice of J. G. Bennett by kind permission of Mrs E. Bennett

The voice of Joseph Beuys by kind permission of Audio Arts

All songs published by Opium (Arts) Ltd except 4, 13 Opium (Arts) Ltd/E G Music & 9 Opium (Arts) Ltd/EMI Music (Publishers) Ltd

Printed in the USA
Issued under exclusive license in the United States by Virgin Records Inc. 338 N. Foothill Road, Beverly Hills, CA 90210.

Manufactured by Capitol Records Inc., a subsidiary of Capitol EMI Music Inc, Hollywood and Vine Streets, Hollywood, California.

℗ & © Virgin Records Ltd. 1986

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7777 86003 2 9

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
VDLI David Sylvian Gone To Earth ‎(2xLP, Album) Virgin VDLI UK 1986
VDLK 71, VDLK•71 David Sylvian Gone To Earth ‎(Cass, Album) Virgin, Virgin VDLK 71, VDLK•71 Italy 1986
TYCP-80006/7, VDLI David Sylvian Gone To Earth ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) Virgin, Virgin TYCP-80006/7, VDLI Japan 2013
CDVDL 1, CDVDL-1 David Sylvian Gone To Earth ‎(CD, Album) Virgin, Virgin CDVDL 1, CDVDL-1 UK 1986
CDVDL 1, 0 777 7 86003 2 9, 0 777 7 86003 29, 0777 David Sylvian Gone To Earth ‎(CD, Album, RE) Virgin, Virgin, Virgin, Virgin CDVDL 1, 0 777 7 86003 2 9, 0 777 7 86003 29, 0777 UK & Europe 1993

Guitar, Electronics, Written-By – Robert FrippVocals, Guitar – David Sylvian. Drums, Percussion – Steve JansenElectronics – Richard BarbieriFlugelhorn – Harry BeckettGuitar – Bill NelsonGuitar, Electronics – Robert FrippVocals, Keyboards – David Sylvian.

Gone to Earth may refer to: Gone to Earth (David Sylvian album), a 1986 solo album by David Sylvian. Gone to Earth (Barclay James Harvest album), by Barclay James Harvest. Gone to Earth (film), a 1950 film by the British-based director-writer team of Powell and Pressburger. Gone to Earth, a book by Mary Webb which was the basis for the 1950 film. Gone to Earth", a song by the American Analog Set from their 1996 album The Fun of Watching Fireworks.

Guitar, Electronics, Written-By – Robert FrippVocals, Guitar – David Sylvian. B2. River Man. Bass – Ian MaidmanGuitar, Electronics – Robert FrippPercussion, Bass – Steve JansenSoprano Saxophone – Mel CollinsVocals, Keyboards, Guitar – David Sylvian.

Gone To Earth is a music studio album recording by DAVID SYLVIAN (Crossover Prog/Progressive Rock) released in 1986 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. Gone to Earth is the third studio album from former Japan frontman David Sylvian. Gone to Earth was originally the second studio album though as Alchemy - An Index of Possibilities (1985) is more a collection of songs from different projects and shouldnīt as such be considered a full studio album.

Listen free to David Sylvian – Gone To Earth (Taking The Veil, Laughter And Forgetting and more). Sylvian's career since leaving new wave art-rockers Japan has been an eclectic one to say the least, yielding successful collaborations with luminaries such as Can's Holger Czukay, Italy's Arturo Stalteri, trumpeter Jon Hassell, and, as here, prog guitarists Robert Fripp and Bill Nelson. Gone To Earth" is Sylvian's masterpiece of understatement, a quiet, contemplative recording of variable moods, environmental contrasts, and introspective moments. Connect to this site.

Band Name David Sylvian. Album Name Gone to Earth. 2. Laughing and Forgetting. 3. Before the Bullfight.

David Sylvian’s second solo album proper, a 2LP set from 1986, is to be released for the first time on 180gram vinyl. Featuring the singles Silver Moon and Taking The Veil, the 2LP set is housed in a gatefold sleeve with brand new artwork, including rare photographs by Yuka Fujii, design by Chris Bigg, and printed inner bags plus a download card. David is joined on his second solo album by Robert Fripp, Bill Nelson, Kenny Wheeler, John Taylor, Phil Palmer, . Cole, Mel Collins, Steve Jansen, and Steve Nye. Support davidsylvian.

See Terms and Conditions for important information about costs that may apply for the MP3 version in case of returns and cancellations. Listen Now. Go Unlimited.

Gone to Earth (Remastered 2003), 1986. Gone to Earth (Remastered 2003), 1986.

MP3 FLAC related to David Sylvian - Gone To Earth