ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Threshold - March Of Progress
Threshold  - March Of Progress album download




March Of Progress



MP3 album size:

1465 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱


Heavy Metal



Date of release:


Threshold - March Of Progress album download


1 Ashes
2 Return Of The Thought Police
3 Staring At The Sun
4 Liberty Complacency Dependency
5 Colophon
6 The Hours
7 That’s Why We Came
8 Don’t Look Down
9 Coda
10 The Rubicon

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – ООО "Союз Мьюзик"
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Nuclear Blast GmbH
  • Copyright (c) – Nuclear Blast GmbH
  • Licensed From – Nuclear Blast
  • Pressed By – ООО "Ди Ви Ди-Клуб"


  • Bass – Steve Anderson
  • Drums – Johanne James
  • Guitar – Karl Groom, Pete Morten
  • Keyboards – Richard West
  • Vocals – Damian Wilson


Released in a jewel case, a 12-page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 650062 360718
  • Matrix / Runout: NB 2342-0 NUCLEAR BLAST / ООО "СОЮЗ МЬЮЗИК"
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LW80
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI ZK-30

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Threshold March Of Progress ‎(10xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Nuclear Blast none Sweden 2012
NB 2342-0, 27361 23420 Threshold March Of Progress ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Dig) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 2342-0, 27361 23420 Germany 2012
NB 2342-1, 27361 23421 Threshold March Of Progress ‎(2xLP, Album, Blu) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 2342-1, 27361 23421 Germany 2012
NB 2342-0, 23761 23420 Threshold March Of Progress ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Nuclear Blast , Nuclear Blast NB 2342-0, 23761 23420 Russia 2012
NB 2342-2, 27361 23422 Threshold March Of Progress ‎(CD, Album) Nuclear Blast, Nuclear Blast NB 2342-2, 27361 23422 Germany 2012

March of Progress is the ninth studio album (and sixteenth overall) by progressive metal band Threshold. It is the first studio album on which original lead vocalist Damian Wilson sings since his return in 2007. It is also their second album on their current label, Nuclear Blast. Ashes" – 6:51 (Groom/West). Return Of The Thought Police" – 6:09 (Groom/West). Staring At The Sun" – 4:25 (West). Liberty, Complacency, Dependency" – 7:48 (Groom/West).

Only for completionists (4%). Threshold newest album to date March of progress issued in summer of 2012 is a pure Threshold release, that means a great unmatch type of prog metal. I simply love this band, I have a soft spot for them since they release Clone, my first exposure to their music way 15 years ago, since then I gathered all their albums, saw them live in Hungary while promoting Subsurface in 2004 and they really kick ass all the way.

Complete your Threshold collection. I guess not all unofficial copies have this "IFPI U6AB" Mould SID Code OR -to my surprise- even the Mastering SID Code (which is pretty easy to spot in all those fucking Russian releases) The one I've got in hands has no IFPI codes whatsoever.

It was created for the Early Man volume of the Life Nature Library, published in 1965. As such, it has been widely parodied and imitated to create images of progress of other kinds.

British progressive metallers THRESHOLD will release their ninth studio album, "March Of Progress", on August 31 via Nuclear Blast Records. The follow-up to 2007's "Dead Reckoning" was recorded at Thin Ice Studios (DRAGONFORCE, PENDRAGON) by bandmembers Karl Groom and Richard West, with additional production at Eightspace Studio (LEAGUE OF LIGHTS, THE MORNING AFTER).

Band Name Threshold (UK). Album Name March of Progress. Data de lançamento 31 Agosto 2012. Labels Nuclear Blast. Estilo de MúsicaProgressive Heavy. Membros têm este álbum70. 2. Return of the Thought Police. 3. Staring at the Sun. 4. Liberty Complacency Dependency.

THRESHOLD March of progress. More info: Formed in the late 1980s, British progressive metal frontrunners THRESHOLD combined influences of heavy metal and prog rock to craft their very own trademark style that was a far cry from the typical contemporary sound. Their highly acclaimed debut album "Wounded Land" was released in 1993, followed-up by Psychedelicatessen (1994), Extinct Instinct (1997), Clone (1998), Hypothetical (2001), Critical Mass (2002), and Subsurface (2004), accompanied by tours with combos such as DREAM THEATER, PSYCHOTIC WALTZ and PAIN OF SALVATION.

MP3 FLAC related to Threshold - March Of Progress