ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Elvin Bishop - Big Fun
Elvin Bishop - Big Fun album download


Elvin Bishop


Big Fun


Rock / Blues

MP3 album size:

1220 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱


Classic Rock, Blues Rock, Soft Rock



Date of release:


Elvin Bishop - Big Fun album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Don't You Lie To Me
Written-By – Whittaker*
2 Beer Drinking Woman
Written-By – Chatmon*
3 Oklahoma Country Girl
Written-By – Elvin Bishop
4 My Dog
Written-By – William Schuler
5 Midnight Hour Blues
Written-By – Leroy Carr
6 No Broken Hearts
Written-By – Elvin Bishop
7 The Right String But The Wrong Yo-Yo
Written-By – Willie L. Perryman
8 She Puts Me In The Mood
Written-By – Elvin Bishop
9 Country Boy
Written-By – Elvin Bishop
10 Honest I Do
Written-By – Ewart G. Abner Jr.
11 Fishin' Again
Written-By – Elvin Bishop

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Starlight Sound
  • Mastered At – Fantasy Studios
  • Manufactured By – Century Records Co., Ltd.


  • Alto Saxophone – Reynaldo "Daddy Ray" Arvizu, Jr.*
  • Backing Vocals – Gary Silva , Kathy Kennedy , Katie Guthorn, Stevie Gurr
  • Backing Vocals [General Mayhem] – The Craptones (tracks: B6), Whit Lehnberg (tracks: B6)
  • Bass – Michael "Fly" Brooks*
  • Drums – Gary Silva
  • Engineer – Bill Thompson
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Andrew Gray, Darrin Harris, Mary Ellen Perry
  • Guest, Harmonica – Norton Buffalo
  • Guitar – Elvin Bishop, Stevie Gurr
  • Harmonica – Stevie Gurr (tracks: B5)
  • Keyboards – Mac "Dr. John" Rebennack*, Phi Aaberg*
  • Mastered By – George Horn
  • Mixed By – Bill Thompson
  • Producer – Elvin Bishop
  • Producer [Assoiciate Producers] – Bruce Iglauer, Stevie Gurr
  • Tenor Saxophone – Nancy Wright, Terry Hanck
  • Vocals – Elvin Bishop

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 988013 910034

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AL 4767 Elvin Bishop Big Fun ‎(LP, Album) Alligator Records AL 4767 UK & US 1988
AL 4767 Elvin Bishop Big Fun ‎(LP, Album) Alligator Records AL 4767 Canada 1988
AL 4767 Elvin Bishop Big Fun ‎(LP, Album) Alligator Records AL 4767 UK & US 1988
ALCD 4767 Elvin Bishop Big Fun ‎(CD, Album) Alligator Records ALCD 4767 UK & Europe 1992
ALCD 4767 Elvin Bishop Big Fun ‎(CD, Album) Alligator Records ALCD 4767 UK & Europe 1988

Legendary guitarist, singer and songwriter Elvin Bishop and his Big Fun Trio - Bob Welsh on piano and guitar and Willy Jordan on cajón (a hand-played Peruvian drumbox) and vocals - are set to release their new Alligator Records album, ‘Something Smells Funky ‘Round Here’, on Friday, July 13. The album is a follow up to the group’s 2017 Grammy-nominated self-titled debut. Bishop wrote or co-wrote five songs (including two by the entire trio). The album mixes rousing new originals, reinventions of three Bishop classics and some unexpected, soul-shaking covers. The potent title track – a tongue-in-cheek State Of The Union address as only Elvin can deliver - kicks the album off with Bishop aiming his lyrical truths at those in power. The humorous but piercingly direct lyrics take aim at the current political scene while Bishop’s deep blues guitar playing drives the point home.

Elvin Bishop ‎– Big Fun. Label: Alligator Records ‎– AL 4767. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. Written-By – Elvin Bishop. B4. Country Boy.

The album’s laid-back, front-porch vibe mixes four rollicking Bishop originals with three co-writes and five raucous, well-chosen covers of songs by Lightnin’ Hopkins, Fats Domino, Sunnyland Slim, Ted Taylor and Bobby Womack. And because one can never have too much fun, Bishop’s pals Kim Wilson, Charlie Musselwhite and Rick Estrin stop by the sessions, each adding his distinctive harmonica talent (and in Musselwhite’s case, vocals too) to a song. Listening to the proceedings, it’s easy to see why the Chicago Sun-Times enthusiastically declared, It’s impossible not to like Bishop. When it comes to the formation of The Big Fun Trio, it’s best to let Elvin tell the story himself: Me and a couple of fellas got to jamming in my studio one day and we lucked up on The Big Fun Trio. I knew Willy Jordan from when he played percussion on some of my albums, and I liked his singing and rhythm feel.

Carl Marshall - The Blues Album (2018) FLAC. Aperitif In New York: Downtempo Soul Disco And Funky Pre Dinner Music (2018) FLAC. Larry Crockett, The Funky Cherokees - Drum Love (2018) FLAC. King Crimson - Red (Expanded & Remastered Original Album Mix) (2014) Hi-Res.

His new album – Elvin Bishop’s Big Fun Trio – is among his very best musical ideas ever. The music is rootsy, spirited and soulful, performed by serious musicians hell-bent on having a good time. Prior to the group recording a single lick, A Prairie Home Companion brought them onto the program in November 2015. Elvin Bishop’s Big Fun Trio features Bishop’s down-home delivery, deep blues picking and slide guitar, playfully meshing with Welsh’s piano and guitar licks and Jordan’s soul singing and propulsive cajón playing.

MP3 FLAC related to Elvin Bishop - Big Fun