ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Uriah Heep - Very 'Eavy Very 'Umble
Uriah Heep - Very 'Eavy Very 'Umble album download


Uriah Heep


Very 'Eavy Very 'Umble



MP3 album size:

1812 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱


Hard Rock, Prog Rock



Uriah Heep - Very 'Eavy Very 'Umble album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Gypsy
Written-By – Byron*, Box*
A2 Walking In Your Shadow
Written-By – Byron*, Newton*
A3 Come Away Melinda
Written-By – Minkoff*, Hellerman*
A4 Lucy Blues
Written-By – Byron*, Box*
B1 Dreammare
Written-By – Newton*
B2 Real Turned On
Written-By – Byron*, Box*
B3 I'll Keep On Trying
Written-By – Byron*, Box*
B4 Wake Up (Set Your Sights)
Written-By – Byron*, Box*

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Ariola Eurodisc GmbH
  • Distributed By – Ariola
  • Produced For – Hit Record Productions Ltd.
  • Printed By – Mohndruck Reinhard Mohn OHG
  • Published By – Sidney Bron Music Co. Ltd.
  • Published By – Harmony Music Ltd.


  • Bass Guitar, Vocals – Paul Newton
  • Design [Sleeve] – Robin Nicol
  • Drums – Alex Napier (tracks: A1 to A3, B2 to B4)
  • Drums, Percussion – Ollie Olsson* (tracks: A4, B1)
  • Engineer [Mixing] – Peter Gallen, Peter Olliff
  • Engineer [Recording] – Peter Gallen
  • Keyboards – Colin Wood (tracks: A3, B4)
  • Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Mick Box
  • Lead Vocals – David Byron
  • Liner Notes – Ken Hensley
  • Organ, Slide Guitar, Mellotron, Piano, Vocals – Ken Hensley
  • Photography By – Pete Smith*
  • Producer – Gerry Bron


Released in a gatefold sleeve.

Printed in Western Germany by Mohndruck Reinhard Mohn OHG, Gütersloh.
All songs published by Sydney Bron Music Co. Ltd. excepting "Melinda" published by Harmony Music Ltd..

Sleeve reads "...Very 'Eavy ...Very 'Umble", labels read "Very' Eavy Very' Umble".

Similar release without LC, but different runout etchings: ...Very 'Eavy Very 'Umble

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side center label): C 85 690 A
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side center label): C 85 690 B
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side runout [stamped]): S 85690 A-3 Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side runout [stamped]): C 85690 B-1 Made in Germany
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
6360 006 Uriah Heep ...Very 'Eavy Very 'Umble... ‎(LP, Album) Vertigo 6360 006 UK 1970
7138 004 Uriah Heep ...Very 'Eavy Very 'Umble... ‎(Cass, Album) Vertigo 7138 004 Australia Unknown
SR 61294, SR-61294 Uriah Heep Uriah Heep ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Mercury, Mercury SR 61294, SR-61294 US Unknown
CLACD 105 Uriah Heep ...Very 'Eavy ...Very 'Umble ‎(CD, Album, RE) Castle Classics CLACD 105 UK 1990
BRO 2005 Uriah Heep ...Very 'Eavy Very 'Umble... ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Bronze BRO 2005 France 1974

Very 'Umble is the debut studio album by British rock band Uriah Heep, released on 13 June 1970 by Vertigo Records in the UK. The original vinyl release was a gatefold sleeve, featuring frontman David Byron on the front sleeve, almost unrecognisable beneath cobwebs. It was issued in August 1970 by Mercury Records in the United States as just Uriah Heep with different sleeve artwork (a centipede type monster), and with the track "Bird of Prey" in place of "Lucy Blues"

very 'eavy very 'umble (1970) "Born In A Trunk" (Previously Unreleased) Bonus Track 11 Released 1996 CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered. Uriah Heep - Walking in your shadow. very 'eavy very 'umble (1970).

Very 'Umble is a likable album that shows the promise that Uriah Heep would soon realize.

Very 'Umble is the debut album by British rock band Uriah Heep, released in 1970. It was issued in the United States as Uriah Heep with different sleeve artwork, and with the track "Bird of Prey" in place of "Lucy Blues" The album was generally panned by the mainstream critical press upon its release, although it has since been acknowledged as an early classic of the heavy. 2003 expanded deluxe CD.

Album (Studio full-length). Hard Rock, Progressive Rock. Vertigo, Mercury Records. Very 'umble Information. Track listing (Songs).

Uriah Heep Very Eavy Very Umble (1970) – 07 I ll Keep On Trying. Very Umble, 1970 – Dreammare. Very Umble, 1970 – Walking In Your Shadow. Uriah Heep – Dreammare. Uriah Heep – . ird Of Prey. Very Umble, 1970 – Wake Up (Set Your Sights). Uriah Heep – Real Turned On.

MP3 FLAC related to Uriah Heep - Very 'Eavy Very 'Umble