ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Willie P. Bennett - Take My Own Advice
Willie P. Bennett - Take My Own Advice album download


Willie P. Bennett


Take My Own Advice


Country and World

MP3 album size:

1881 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱



Date of release:


Willie P. Bennett - Take My Own Advice album download


1 L.A.D.T. (Livin' in a Dirty Town) 6:14
2 Jukebox 3:14
3 (If I Could) Take My Own Advice 3:06
4 Step Away 4:59
5 You Care 4:44
6 Sometimes It Comes So Easy 4:18
7 Katie's Tune 3:17
8 Breaking the Silence 3:44
9 Blood Brother 5:06
10 Push On 4:39
11 Red Dress 2:06
12 Why'd I Go Zydeco (instrumental) 2:06

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Dark Light Music Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Dark Light Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Eiffel Dog Publishing
  • Recorded At – MDI Productions
  • Mixed At – MDI Productions
  • Mastered At – The E Room


  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Dobro, Slide Guitar – Colin Linden
  • Acoustic Guitar, Harmonica, Vocals – Willie P. Bennett
  • Backing Vocals – Colleen Peterson
  • Bass – Dennis Pendrith
  • Design [Graphic Design] – Richard Whyte
  • Drums – Ed White, Jeff Arsenault (tracks: 2, 6, 8, 11, 12)
  • Management – Joanne Small Productions*
  • Mastered By – Peter J. Moore*
  • Mixed By – Peter J. Moore*, Simon Less
  • Organ – Ken Harrison
  • Pedal Steel Guitar, Pedal Steel Guitar [Pedabro] – Mike Holder
  • Photography – Greg Staats
  • Producer – Peter J. Moore*
  • Recorded By – Simon Less
  • Vocals – Willie P. Bennett
  • Written-By, Music By, Lyrics By – Willie P. Bennett


Recorded with the MDI 24 track digital remote
Mastered with the sonic solutions at the "E" room

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 775020200326

Take My Own Advice was the fifth album released by Canadian singer-songwriter Willie P. Bennett and was released on compact disc by Dark Light Records in 1993 (DL 12003), the same label that had previously issued his compilation album Collectibles. The title track is a re-recording of a song from Bennett's 1979 album Blackie and the Rodeo King. Livin' in a Dirty Town) (6:14). If I Could) Take My Own Advice (3:06).

09. Willie's Diamond Jo. p3. 10. Down To The Water. 11. Tryin' To Start Out Clean. 12. Drifttin' Snow reprise - Sault Creek II. 09. Summer Dreams, Winter Sleep. (If I Could) Take My Own Advice. 1985 The Lucky Ones (L). Scans.

William Patrick "Willie . Bennett (26 October 1951 – 15 February 2008) was a Canadian folk-music singer and songwriter, harmonica player, and mandolinist. Bennett was part of the 1970s folk music scene in Canada, and wrote and recorded many original songs. As well as performing as a solo artist, he was part of several well-known Ontario bands. Willie P. Bennett at the Roots of Heaven festival at Patronaat in Haarlem, Netherlands (2006). Bennett came to prominence in 1996, when Stephen Fearing, Colin Linden and Tom Wilson formed Blackie and the Rodeo Kings, a supergroup named for Bennett's 1978 album, and recorded a tribute album featuring Bennett's songs  .

Topics about Willie P. Bennett albums in general should be placed in relevant topic categories. This category contains albums by Willie P. Bennett. Pages in category "Willie P. Bennett albums". The following 7 pages are in this category, out of 7 total. This list may not reflect recent changes (learn more). php?title Category:Willie P. Bennett albums&oldid 544014581".

Bennett's fascination with music started early. In his junior high school, he was a choir boy and while attending college as a teenager in the late '60s, he started to write his own songs. With these first songs, he already managed to cast a sort of musical spell on his audiences. In 1993, he released Take My Own Advice and then cut back on his solo activities by joining Fred Eaglesmith 's band the Flying Squirrels as mandolin and harmonica player. With them, he spent most of the '90s constantly touring and appearing at virtually every major folk festival. The album produced shining paint strokes on his musical imagery such as Restless Wind, a collaboration with Byelorussian cymbalon player Vladimir Gorodkine which featured guest performances by Bruce Cockburn and Stephen Fearing. At the end of the '90s, the excellence of Heartstrings moved him into the solo spotlight again.

Take My Own Advice (1993). Collectibles is a compilation album released by Canadian singer-songwriter Willie P. Originally released in 1991 by Dark Light Records (who also released Bennett's album Take My Own Advice), on cassette and compact disc, it was re-released with a new cover and the title Collectibles Vol. 1 in 1996. William Patrick "Willie . Bennett was a Canadian folk-music singer and songwriter, harmonica player, and mandolinist. As well as performing as a solo artist.

Take My Own Advice - 2:05. All words and music by Willie P. Bennett, C&P 2001 Bnatural Music; except "Stardust" - by Carmichael, Parish. Bennett – vocals, harmonica, acoustic and electric guitars. Mike Gardner - electric bass. Mike Holder - pedal steel. Mixing Engineers: David Essig and Bob Lanois. 1John Henry - the Gambler2:27 2Has Any One Seen My Baby Here Tonight?5:29 3Stardust3:16.

Willie P. Bennett şarkıcısına ait albümleri ve diğer şarkıları da görebilir ve dinleyebilirsiniz. If I Could) Take My Own Advice Willie P. If You Have to Choose Willie P. One Vessel Willie P.

MP3 FLAC related to Willie P. Bennett - Take My Own Advice