ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Sonic Youth - Dirty Boots
Sonic Youth - Dirty Boots album download


Sonic Youth


Dirty Boots



MP3 album size:

1842 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱


Alternative Rock



Date of release:


Sonic Youth - Dirty Boots album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Dirty Boots (Edit)
Backing Vocals – Don Fleming, Kim GordonEngineer – Dan Wood, John Herman, Judy KirschnerMixed By – Ron St. GermainPercussion – Nick Sansano, Steve ShelleyProducer – Nick Sansano, Ron St. Germain, Sonic YouthProducer [Sub-production] – Don Fleming, J MascisRecorded By – Nick SansanoVocals – Thurston Moore
A2 White Kross (Live)
Vocals – Thurston Moore
A3 Eric's Trip (Live)
Vocals – Lee Ranaldo
B1 Cinderella's Big Score (Live)
Vocals – Kim Gordon
B2 Dirty Boots (Live)
Backing Vocals – Kim GordonVocals – Thurston Moore
B3 The Bedroom (Live) 3:37

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To – MCA Records Ltd.
  • Marketed By – BMG Ariola
  • Distributed By – BMG Records (UK) Ltd.
  • Distributed By – BMG Ariola
  • Recorded By – Westwood One
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – The David Geffen Company
  • Copyright (c) – The David Geffen Company
  • Pressed By – Sonopress – F-3486
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Mixed At – Greene St. Recording


  • Bass – Kim Gordon
  • Design, Art Direction – Kevin Reagan
  • Drums – Steve Shelley
  • Engineer [Live Sound] – Tony Pearson (tracks: A2 to B3)
  • Guitar – Lee Ranaldo, Thurston Moore
  • Mixed By – Rod Hui (tracks: A2 to B3)
  • Photography By – Michael Levine*
  • Written-By – Sonic Youth


Recorded at Sorcerer Sound and Greene Street, NYC.
Mixed at Right Track, NYC.
℗ 1990 the david geffen company

A2 to B3:
Mixed at Greene Street, New York City.
Recorded in Irvine CA, November 1990.
Recorded for broadcast by Westwood One.
℗ & © 1991 the david geffen company

Printed in Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 20642 16341 2
  • Label Code: LC 7266
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): 106 DM F-3486 A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): 106 DM F-3486 B-1
  • Price Code (D): SE
  • Price Code (F): RC 270
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
dgcds-21634 Sonic Youth Dirty Boots ‎(CD, Maxi, Dig) DGC dgcds-21634 US 1991
GED 21634, DGCD 21634 Sonic Youth Dirty Boots ‎(CD, EP, Son) DGC, DGC GED 21634, DGCD 21634 Europe 1991
none Sonic Youth Dirty Boots ‎(Cass, EP, Unofficial) Not On Label (Sonic Youth) none Yugoslavia Unknown
dgcd 21634 Sonic Youth Dirty Boots ‎(CD, Maxi) DGC dgcd 21634 UK 1991
PRO-CD 4209 Sonic Youth Dirty Boots ‎(CD, Promo) DGC PRO-CD 4209 US 1991

Here we go to another candle I know All the girls, they're playing on a jelly roll Time to take a ride, time to take it in a midnight eye And if you wanna go, get on below. Pinking out the day Dreaming out the crazy way Finger on the love It's all above. Everywhere it's six-sex-six by luck A satellite wish will make it just enough You'll be making out with a witch in a coffee truck

Dirty is the seventh studio album by American rock band Sonic Youth, released on July 21, 1992 by DGC Records. The band recorded and co-produced the album with Butch Vig in early 1992 at the Magic Shop studios. The sound on Dirty was inspired by the grunge scene of the time, and was described as avant-rock. Some songs on the album mark the first appearance of three guitars in Sonic Youth songs.

White Kross (Live)" - . 6. Eric's Trip (Live)" - . 8. Cinderellas Big Score (Live)" - . 4. Dirty Boots (Live)" - . 3. The Bedroom (Live & Previously Unreleased)" - . 7. All of the live tracks were taken from a concert recorded on November 3, 1990 at University of California, Irvine's Crawford Hall in Irvine, California.

Sonic Youth – Dirty Boots tab. Sonic Youth - Dirty Boots (from the album Goo). This is Thurston's guitar part. the tuning (from low to high) is EGDGED. slightly of standard tuning. you'll come to see its a pretty awesome tuning. Intro (oh, how great it sounds):D---5-7-2-4-E-.

Here we go to another candle I know All the girls there playin' on a jelly roll. Time to take a ride - time to take it in a midnite eye And if you wanna go - get on below Pinking out the day - dreaming out the crazy way Finger on the love - it's all above. Everywhere it's six-sex-six by luck A satellite wish will make it just enough You'll be making out with a witch in a coffee truck.

Sonic Youth - Dirty Boots 5:07. Beavis And Butt-Head. Sonic Youth - Dirty Boots 1:55. Sonic youth - dirty boots 4:59. sonic youth - eric's trip (live - dirty boots . 1991) 3:37.

sonic youth dirty boots. play) (pause) (download) (fb) (vk) (tw). Sonic Youth Dirty Boots. Sonic Youth Dirty Boots (Rock And Roll Heaven Version).

Dirty" was Sonic Youth's ninth album, and the second recorded for DGC/Geffen. They went into the studio with a perhaps unprecedented abundance of material, and ended up issuing a double-vinyl release w/ an exclusive bonus track, "Stalker". A "limited" amount of the CD versions featured a "dirty picture" in the tray liner. The remaining studio outtake was previously seen on the "Dirty Boots" EP, an instrumental entitled "The Bedroom", recorded live in November 1990 - it now had vocals by Kim and was retitled "The Destroyed Room". The song appeared on the next 2 single releases from "Dirty", "Youth Against Fascism" & "Sugar Kane". Prior to the album's release in July 1992, Sonic Youth did a brief northeast tour, finishing with a free show in Central Park on July 4th. The bulk of "Dirty" was premiered at these shows.

MP3 FLAC related to Sonic Youth - Dirty Boots