ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Weather Report - I Sing The Body Electric
Weather Report - I Sing The Body Electric album download


Weather Report


I Sing The Body Electric



MP3 album size:

1737 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱



Date of release:


Weather Report - I Sing The Body Electric album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Unknown Soldier
English Horn – Andrew WhiteFlute – Hubert Laws, Jr.*Trumpet [D], Piccolo Trumpet – Wilmer WiseVocals – Chapman Roberts, Joshie Armstrong, Yolande BavanWritten-By – J. Zawinul*
A2 The Moors
Percussion – Dom Um RomaoTwelve-String Guitar – Ralph TownerWritten-By – W. Shorter*
A3 Crystal
Written-By – M. Vitous*
A4 Second Day In August
Written-By – J. Zawinul*
Medley: (10:45)
B1a Vertical Invader
Written-By – J. Zawinul*, M. Vitous*
B1b T.H.
B1c Dr. Honoris Causa
Written-By – J. Zawinul*
B2 Surucucú
Written-By – W. Shorter*
B3 Directions
Written-By – J. Zawinul*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – CBS Studios, New York
  • Recorded At – Shibuya Kokaido
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Produced For – Shoviza Productions, Inc.
  • Record Company – Columbia Broadcasting System, Inc.
  • Record Company – CBS Sugar Compagnia Generale Del Disco S.p.A.
  • Distributed By – Messaggerie Musicali
  • Made By – CBS
  • Printed By – Reparto Tipografico CBS Sugar


  • Artwork – Fred Swanson, Jack Trompetter
  • Bass – Miroslav Vitous
  • Design [Cover] – Ed Lee
  • Drums – Eric Gravátt*
  • Engineer – Susumu Satoh
  • Executive-Producer – Robert Devere
  • Keyboards – Joe Zawinul
  • Mixed By – Don Meehan
  • Other [Consultant] – Roger Powell
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Wayne Tarnowski
  • Reeds – Wayne Shorter
  • Sleeve Notes – Robert Hurwitz


All Side One selections recorded in CBS Studios, New York City, tracks A1, A2 November 1971, tracks A3, A4 August 1971-January 1972
All Side Two selections recorded during a "standing room only" concert performance January 13, 1972 in Shibuya Kokaido Hall, Tokyo by Jolf (Nippon Broadcasting System, Inc.)
Originally released in 1972

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Distribution Code: CB 231
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, label): CI 64943-1L
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, label): CI 64943-2L
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, runout, stamped): S CI 64943 1L [cgd logo] 1/8/73 ******
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, runout, stamped): S CI 64943 2L [cgd logo] 1/8/73 ******
  • Rights Society: S.I.A.E-DR
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
KC 31352 Weather Report I Sing The Body Electric ‎(LP, Album) Columbia KC 31352 US 1972
RX004 Weather Report I Sing The Body Electric ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Remix RX004 Poland Unknown
SRCS 7032 Weather Report I Sing The Body Electric ‎(CD, Album, RE) Sony Records SRCS 7032 Japan 1992
CK 46107 Weather Report I Sing The Body Electric ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Columbia CK 46107 US 1990
SOPL 37, SOPL-37 Weather Report I Sing The Body Electric ‎(LP, Album) CBS/Sony, CBS/Sony SOPL 37, SOPL-37 Japan 1972

Weather Report 1972 I Sing the Body Electric – 02 The Moors. Weather Report 1972 I Sing the Body Electric – 01 Unknown Soldier. Weather Report 1972 I Sing the Body Electric – 05 Medley Vertical Invader . Слушают сейчас: Dreams (Original Club Mix) - Natalie Gioia Влэк сабэт All I Need (Progressive Dub) - Aurosonic, Frainbreeze, Katty Heath Maratone vs XiJaro & Pitch feat.

The new Weather Report album, I Sing The Body Electric, is already one of those albums. have made a record which can make my spine tingle. And that doesn’t happen too often these days. I didn’t know Joe that well, but worked with him and was singing on the second Weather Report album called I Sing The Body Electric.

1972 CBS In. Manufactured by CBS Records NL Printed in Holland. Disc labels: Weather Report Div. of Barometer Mus. Made in Holland.

I Sing the Body Electric" is a poem by Walt Whitman from his 1855 collection Leaves of Grass. Its original publication, like the other poems in Leaves of Grass, did not have a title. At the time, "electric" was not yet a commonly used term. In 1969, author Ray Bradbury published I Sing the Body Electric, a science fiction anthology named after the poem and including a short story by the same title

Weather Report is the debut studio album by American jazz-fusion band Weather Report, released in May 12, 1971 by Columbia Records. The album was reissued by Sony and digitally remastered by Vic Anesini in November 1991 at Sony Music Studios in New York City. Writing on the back sleeve of the album, Clive Davis, the then president of Columbia Records, opines: "There have always been two kinds of musicians-those who create and those who imitate. Weather Report creates.

Band Name Weather Report. Album Name I Sing the Body Electric. Labels Columbia Records Sony BMG. Music StyleJazz Rock. Members owning this album1. 4. Second Sunday in August.

Beautiful early work from Weather Report – one of the finest statements ever uttered by group, and a set that's got a bit more soul and warmth than their first album! The lineup's changed slightly at this point – still Wayne Shorter on reeds, Joe Zawinul on keyboards, and Miroslav Vitous on bass – but Eric Gravatt has replaced Alphonse Mouzon on drums, and Dom Um Romao's taken over for Airto on percussion – giving the record an even earthier feel at times! . Exact Audio Copy V. from 2. September 2016. EAC extraction logfile from 3. December 2017, 1:07. Weather Report, I Sing The Body Electric. Used drive : TSSTcorpCDDVDW SE-208DB Adapter: 1 ID: 0. Read mode : Secure Utilize accurate stream : Yes Defeat audio cache : Yes Make use of C2 pointers : No.

Mysterious Traveller was Weather Report's fourth studio album and the successor to Sweetnighter, I Sing The Body Electric and the eponymous first album (Live In Tokyo was only recently released in full outside Japan). Nubian Sundance" kicks in hard with two drummers and a percussionist, but there's a curious feeling of suspension, akin to watching Muybridge's horse forever galloping but never moving forward.

I Sing the Body Electric is the second album released by Weather Report from 1972. The album includes two new members of the band: percussionist Dom Um Romão and drummer Eric Gravatt. The last three tracks were recorded live in concert in Tokyo, Japan on January 13, 1972. The album takes its title from an 1855 poem by Walt Whitman and a 1969 short story by Ray Bradbury.

MP3 FLAC related to Weather Report - I Sing The Body Electric