ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Danú - Danú
Danú - Danú album download






Country and World

MP3 album size:

1810 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱


Folk, Celtic

Date of release:


Danú - Danú album download


1 Scarta Glen / Hunters Purse / Reconciliation 5:17
2 The Wise Maid / The Pigeon On The Gate / The Contradiction 4:39
3 Frahers / An Tiocfaidh Tú Abhaile Liom 3:05
4 Dá mBeadh Agam Ór 3:00
5 Independence Hornpipe / Colonel Fraser 4:10
6 Barndance 2:12
7 Inish Iar 4:28
8 Joe Banes / Reel 3:48
9 E Minor Jig / Jim Wards 3:32
10 Palmers Gate / Sailing Into Walpoles March 3:37
11 An T-Óglach 2:40
12 Humours Of Tullagh / The Red Bee 3:52
13 Polkas 2:35
14 Crosses Of Annagh Set 4:55

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Danú
  • Recorded At – Liam Clancy's Studios
  • Mixed At – Liam Clancy's Studios
  • Manufactured By – Tocano – 500470


  • Accordion – Brendan "Benny" McCarthy*
  • Bagpipes [Uilleann Pipes], Bodhrán – Donnchadh Gough
  • Bouzouki, Fiddle – Eammon Doorley*
  • Engineer – Donal Clancy (tracks: 2, 4 to 6, 10 to 12, 14), Martin Murray (tracks: 1, 3, 7 to 9, 13)
  • Fiddle – Daire Bracken
  • Flute – Tom Doorley
  • Graphic Design – Dan Galvin
  • Guitar – Timmy Murray*
  • Mixed By – Danú, Martin Murray
  • Photography By – John Denby
  • Producer, Arranged By – Danú
  • Vocals – Cárthach Mac Craith


Recorded and Mixed at Liam Clancy's Studios, Ring, Co. Waterford. All tracks mixed in Jan. 1997.
All arrangements Danú copyright 1997.
Made in the EU

CD comes packaged in a standard plastic jewel case, and includes an 8-page booklet with notes in English and lyrics in Gaelic and English.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5099386074328
  • Matrix / Runout: TOCANO 500470 0014
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2Z04
  • Rights Society: M.C.P.S.
  • Rights Society: I.M.R.O.

Trova di Danú sounds like the collective work of musicians tripping on ecstasy. It seems a bit of a stretch to call Trova di Danú a metal album. There’s no power behind the compositions. None of the songs hit hard with an intense metallic crash, there’s no anger of malice. This is the fundamental flaw with Trova di Danú. The way in which the album is presented renders the music pitifully weak and ineffective. Lacking anything that makes metal such an effective genre, Trova di Danú is an exercise in pathetically weak and uninspired music designed to convince the world that these musicians are the happiest people on the god damn earth.

Trova di Danú sounds like the collective work of musicians tripping on ecstasy.

Danú – Ten Thousand Miles. Self Released – 25 May 2018. A band like Danú remind me of the tale of the old man’s yard brush. The brush that’s had five new heads and two new handles, but he swears it’s the same brush that’s served him well for twenty years. The ten tracks of Ten Thousand Miles divide evenly into five songs and five tune sets, the album opening with the song, Master McGrath. The 1860’s story of an Irish greyhound’s trip over the Irish Sea to take on England’s best at hare coursing. Straightaway, then, we’re introduced to Nell’s vocals.

BPM Profile Trova di Danú. Album starts at 85BPM, ends at 110BPM (+25), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Tuatha de Danann. Dawn of the New Sun. 2015.

Tuatha De Danann - Trova Di Danu 10 songs lyrics: Bella Natura, Lover Of The Queen, Land of Youth, The Danann's Voice, The Land's Revenge, Spellboundance, Believe, It's True!, The Arrival, Trova Di Danu, The Wheel. Bruno : Vocals, Guitars, Flute, Whistle, Mandolin & Bagpipes.

Home page of Danú, a traditional group from Counties Waterford, Kerry, Donegal & Dublin. Hailing from historic Counties Waterford, Kerry, Dublin & Donegal, Danú is one of the leading traditional Irish ensembles of today.

Trova di Danú is the third studio album by the Brazilian folk metal band Tuatha de Danann. Bruno Maia - vocals, flute, tin whistle, guitars, acoustic guitar, mandolin, bagpipes. Edgard Britto - keyboards. Rodrigo Abreu - drums, percussion. Giovani Gomes - bass, harsh vocals. Berne - guitars, acoustic guitar, harsh vocals. Roger Truhijo - vocals. Marcus Vinicius P. Silva - violin. Marcio Sinzato - violin. Victor Rodrigues - vocals. Isabel Tavares - vocals.

MP3 FLAC related to Danú - Danú