ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young / Dallas Taylor & Greg Reeves - Déjà Vu
Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young / Dallas Taylor & Greg Reeves - Déjà Vu album download


Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young


Déjà Vu



MP3 album size:

1852 mb

Other music formats:



4.6 ✱


Folk Rock, Country Rock



Date of release:


Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young / Dallas Taylor & Greg Reeves - Déjà Vu album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Carry On
Written-By – Stephen Stills
A2 Teach Your Children
Steel Guitar – Jerry GarciaWritten-By – Graham Nash
A3 Almost Cut My Hair
Written-By – David Crosby
A4 Helpless
Written-By – Neil Young
A5 Woodstock
Written-By – Joni Mitchell
B1 Déjà Vu
Harmonica [Mouth Harp] – John SebastianWritten-By – David Crosby
B2 Our House
Written-By – Graham Nash
B3 4 + 20
Written-By – Stephen Stills
Country Girl
Written-By – Neil Young
B4a Whiskey Boot Hill
B4b Down, Down, Down
B4c "Country Girl" (I Think You're Pretty)
B5 Everybody I Love You
Written-By – Neil Young, Stephen Stills

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Record Club Of America, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Presswell
  • Manufactured By – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Recorded At – Wally Heider Recording Studio, Los Angeles
  • Mastered At – Atlantic Studios
  • Mastered At – Longwear Plating
  • Published By – Gold Hill Music
  • Published By – Giving Room Music
  • Published By – Guerrilla Music
  • Published By – Broken Arrow Music
  • Published By – Cotillion Music
  • Published By – Siquomb Music
  • Published By – Ten East Music


  • Art Direction, Design – Gary Burden
  • Bass – Gregory Reeves*
  • Creative Director [Direction] – Elliot Roberts & Associates
  • Engineer – Bill Halverson
  • Management [Agent & Friend] – David Geffen
  • Mastered By – aB*
  • Percussion – Dallas Taylor
  • Photography By [Cover] – Tom Gundelfinger
  • Photography By [Inside (2 In Lower Right Corner)] – Sally Sacks*
  • Photography By [Inside] – Henry Diltz
  • Producer – David Crosby, Graham Nash, Neil Young, Stephen Stills


Record Club Of America, Inc. release: Identical release to regular Atlantic release(s) but with a sticker on back jacket "Manufactured Under License Issued By Atlantic Recording Corporation to Record Club of America, Inc."

Gold imprinted on a textured, faux-leather gatefold cover.
"Old timey" looking photograph of the band is pasted on front cover.

Jerry Garcia & John Sebastian: Courtesy of Warner Brothers.

Recorded at: Wally Heiders Studio III, L.A.

Mfg. by Atlantic Recording Corp., 1841 Broadway, New York, N.Y.
Copyright 1970 Atlantic Recording Corp.

Gold Hill Music - Tracks A1, B3, B5
Giving Room Music - Tracks A2, B2
Guerilla Music - Tracks A3, B1
Broken Arrow-Cotillion - Tracks A4, B4, B5
Siquomb Music - Track A5
Ten-East - Tracks B4a, B4b

All Selections BMI

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): ST-A-701829 PR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): ST-A-701830 PR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): ST-A-701829-D LW AT aB W
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): ST-A-701830-D LW AT aB W
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 7200 Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Déjà Vu ‎(LP, Album, PR ) Atlantic SD 7200 US 1970
SD 7200, SD-7200 Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Déjà Vu ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Atlantic, Atlantic SD 7200, SD-7200 Canada 1973
SD-7200 Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Deja Vu ‎(LP, Album, M/Print) Atlantic SD-7200 US 1970
HAT 421-45 Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Déjà Vu ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Atlantic HAT 421-45 Spain 1970
50 001 Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Déjà Vu ‎(LP, Album, M/Print, RE, Gat) Atlantic 50 001 UK 1972

Déjà Vu is the second album by trio Crosby, Stills & Nash, and their first as a quartet with Neil Young. It was released in March 1970 by Atlantic Records, catalogue SD 7200. It topped the pop album chart for one week and generated three Top 40 singles: "Woodstock", "Teach Your Children", and "Our House". It was re-released in 1977 as SD-19188 and the cover was changed from black to brown.

Percussion – Dallas Taylor. Photography By – Tom Gundelfinger. Photography By – Sally Sachs. Photography By – Henry Diltz. Producer – David Crosby, Graham Nash, Neil Young, Stephen Stills. Atlantic Recording Corp. Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young. Déjà Vu ‎(LP, Album, M/Print, RE, Gat).

David Crosby, Stephen Stills and Graham Nash set the bar high with their 1969 debut, Crosby, Stills & Nash, a deft mix of folk and rock that featured intricate three-part harmonies. Nash said the first album's success made the addition of a fourth member a necessary evil. When we finished the first record, we realized two things: One, that we had a big hit on our hands, because everybody was just wiped on the floor with it, and two, that we would have to go on the road, Nash told Music Radar. Listen to Crosby Stills Nash and Young Perform 'Déjà Vu'. I was at the worst place I’d been in my whole life. I would walk into the sessions and break down crying.

This is the best music I’ve made with other people, old folkie Crosby beams. Away from the microphones, he spends most of his time behind and to the side of the control board, hand-cleaning future refreshments or bouncing up and down, making his jacket fringes dance to the music of his band. Jerry Garcia and Neil Young, and young mojo man Greg Reeves, cool an bassist, and Clear Light Dallas Taylor, all in addition to Crosby, Stills, and Nash. If the first LP was a mild stone, this new one should be an event. That first LP hid the words, lovingly intertwined harmonies and impeccable instrumentation shading out most attempts at verbal communication.

There were also some obvious virtues in evidence - the addition of Neil Young to the Crosby, Stills & Nash lineup added to the level of virtuosity, with Young and Stephen Stills rising to new levels of complexity and volume on their guitars.

On that album, Stephen Stills played the bulk of the instruments with drummer Dallas Taylor being the only player outside the core trio. At the urging of Atlantc Records founder Ahmet Ertegün, Young was brought on as a fourth member, reuniting him with Stills, his Buffalo Springfield bandmate. This updated group then embarked on their initial tour in the summer of 1969. Through late 1969, great anticipation was building for another album by the group.

MP3 FLAC related to Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young / Dallas Taylor & Greg Reeves - Déjà Vu