ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee - Brownie & Sonny's Blues
Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee - Brownie & Sonny's Blues album download


Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee


Brownie & Sonny's Blues



MP3 album size:

1830 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱


Harmonica Blues, Piedmont Blues



Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee - Brownie & Sonny's Blues album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Love You Baby 2:56
A2 Cornbread, Peas And Black Molasses 2:23
A3 That's How I Feel 3:46
A4 You'd Better Mind 2:05
A5 Treated Wrong 3:21
A6 Brownie's Blues 5:18
B1 Sonny's Blues 3:15
B2 Southern Train 2:40
B3 Just A Dream On My Mind
Written-By – Willie Broonzy*
B4 Gone But Not Forgotten 2:25
B5 Change The Lock On The Door 3:17
B6 Climbing On Top Of The Hill 3:57

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Vogue P.I.P.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Roulette Records, Inc.
  • Printed By – Offset France


  • Liner Notes – Jacques Demêtre
  • Photography By – C. Rose*
  • Piano – Dave Lee (tracks: A6, B1, B3)
  • Written-By, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Brownie McGhee
  • Written-By, Harmonica, Vocals – Sonny Terry


℗1960 Roulette Records
Distribution VOGUE P.I.P.
Made in France on label

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side): AGI BL 512505 A
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side): AGI BL 512505 B
  • Rights Society: SACEM/SACD/SDRM/SGDL
  • Price Code: VG 405

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
R25074 Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee Folk Songs Of Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee ‎(LP, Album) Roulette R25074 US 1959
T 379, T. 379 Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee ‎(LP, Album, Mono, Club) World Record Club, World Record Club T 379, T. 379 UK 1964
402 764-214 Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee Blues With Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee ‎(Cass, Album, RE) Roulette 402 764-214 Germany Unknown
GP-9964 Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee The Blues ‎(LP, RE) Grand Prix GP-9964 Scandinavia 1969
CLVLXR 321 Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee Anthologie Du Blues Vol. 5 ‎(LP, Album, RE) Disques Vogue CLVLXR 321 France 1969

Brownie McGhee & Sonny Terry. Sonny's Squall Remastered 2018. Прослушать Скачать 06:14. Sonny Terry, Brownie McGhee. Betty And Dupree's Blues Album Version. Прослушать Скачать 03:09.

Down Home Blues is an album by blues musicians Brownie McGhee and Sonny Terry recorded in 1960 and released on the Bluesville label. McGhee's strumming and singing have enough polish to pass as a commercial recording, but at its best, it's still sufficiently unaffected so as to be regarded as authentic country-blues. It's Terry's harp, however, that really pulls this body of music back to its roots.

B3. Just A Dream On My Mind. Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee. Anthologie Du Blues Vol. 5 ‎(LP, Album, RE). Disques Vogue.

Brownie McGhee & Sonny Terry Everyday I Have The Blues. play) (pause) (download) (fb) (vk) (tw).

Sonny Terry's trademark whoops are energizing. The repartee between him and Brownie McGhee might convince you they were fast friends if you didn't know otherwise.

MP3 FLAC related to Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee - Brownie & Sonny's Blues