ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Charlie Sexton - Charlie Sexton
Charlie Sexton - Charlie Sexton album download


Charlie Sexton


Charlie Sexton



MP3 album size:

1591 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱


Folk Rock, Indie Rock



Date of release:


Charlie Sexton - Charlie Sexton album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Don't Look Back
Backing Vocals – Bryan AdamsWritten-By – Charlie Sexton, Tonio K.
A2 Seems So Wrong
Written-By – Arthur Barrow, Charlie Sexton, Tony Berg
A3 Blowing Up Detroit
Written-By – John Palumbo
A4 I Can't Cry
Written-By – Marty Willson-Piper
A5 While You Sleep
Written-By – Charlie Sexton, Steve Earle
B1 For All We Know
Written-By – Arthur Barrow, Charlie Sexton, Danny Wilde
B2 Battle Hymn Of The Republic
Backing Vocals – Tonio K.Bass – Tony BergWritten-By – Charlie Sexton, Tonio K., Tony Berg
B3 Question This
Written-By – Charlie Sexton, Scott Wilk
B4 Save Yourself
Backing Vocals – Rick DankoBass – Charlie SextonWritten-By – Arthur Barrow, Charlie Sexton
B5 Cry Little Sister
Chorus – Jasmine VilletteWritten-By – Gerard McMann, Michael Mainieri*

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Bearsville Studios
  • Recorded At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Recorded At – Zeitgeist Studios
  • Mixed At – Bearsville Studios
  • Mixed At – Soundcastle
  • Mixed At – The Hit Factory
  • Edited At – Masterdisk
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk


  • A&R [A&R Guy And Punk Police] – Michael Goldstone
  • Arranged By – Charlie Sexton, Tony Berg
  • Artwork – Mick Haggerty
  • Backing Vocals – Diva Gray, Lani Groves, Robin Clark
  • Baritone Saxophone – Lino Gomez
  • Bass – Carmine Rojas
  • Chamberlin – Patrick Warren
  • Coordinator [Album And Production] – Sharona Sabbag
  • Drums – Gary Ferguson
  • Edited By [Digital] – Scott Hull
  • Engineer [Record Plant, New York Assistant] – Frank Pekoc, Glen Marchese
  • Engineer [Zeitgeist Studio] – Dan Bates
  • Guitar, Vocals – Charlie Sexton
  • Keyboards, Guitar [Additional] – Tony Berg
  • Management – Tim Neece Management
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Mixed By – Bob Clearmountain
  • Mixed By [Additional Assistant, Hit Factory] – Paul Logus
  • Mixed By [Additional Assistant, Sound Castle] – Bob Lacivita
  • Percussion – David Van Teighem*
  • Photography By [Cover] – Greg Gorman
  • Photography By [Other] – Dewey Nicks
  • Producer – Bob Clearmountain, Tony Berg
  • Recorded By – Bob Clearmountain, Thom Cadley
  • Synthesizer – Larry Fast
  • Technician [Assistant] – Ken McKim, Robert Frazza
  • Technician [Guitar Tech] – Ralph Legnini
  • Tenor Saxophone – Lenny Pickett


Recorded at Bearsville Studios, Bearsville, NY.
Additional Recording at Record Plant, NY, and Zeitgeist Studio, LA.
Mixed at Bearsville Studios, NY.
Additional mixing at Sound Castle, LA, and Hit Factory, NY.
Digitally edited and mastered at Masterdisk, NY.

© ℗ 1989 MCA Records, Inc.

Bryan Adams appears courtesy of A&M Records
Tonio K. appears courtesy of What?/A&M Records
David Van Tieghem appears courtesy of Private Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7673-26280-1 0
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side 1): MCA8343
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side 2): MCA8344
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Etched): MCA-8343-MD1 DMM MASTERDISK MISFISM3
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Etched): MCA-8344-MD1 DMM MASTERDISK MISFISM3
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: APRA
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MCAD-6280 Charlie Sexton Charlie Sexton ‎(CD, Album) MCA Records MCAD-6280 US 1989
MVCM-18511 Charlie Sexton Charlie Sexton ‎(CD, Album, RE) MCA Records MVCM-18511 Japan 1995
MVCM-21047 Charlie Sexton Charlie Sexton ‎(CD, Album, RE) MCA Records MVCM-21047 Japan 1992
MCA-6280 Charlie Sexton Charlie Sexton ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records MCA-6280 Canada 1989
256 232-1 Charlie Sexton Charlie Sexton ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records 256 232-1 Germany 1989

Charlie Sexton, released in 1989, is the second studio album released by singer/guitarist Charlie Sexton. Don't Look Back" (Charlie Sexton) – 4:42. Seems So Wrong" (Arthur Barrow, Tony Berg, Charlie Sexton) – 4:30. Blowing up Detroit" (Beth Nielsen Chapman, John Palumbo) – 4:59. Can't Cry" (Marty Willson-Piper) – 4:28. While You Sleep" (Steve Earle, Charlie Sexton) – 4:45. For All We Know" (Arthur Barrow, Charlie Sexton, Danny Wilde) – 4:37.

Guitarist, singer, and songwriter.

Charlie Sexton (album). Studio album by Charlie Sexton.

Listen to music from Charlie Sexton like Beat's So Lonely, Graceland & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Charlie Sexton. Sexton's mother was 16 years old when she gave birth to him in San Antonio, Texas.

Charlie Sexton ‎– Charlie Sexton. Label: MCA Records ‎– MCA-6280. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. Country: US. Released: 1989. Coordinator – Sharona Sabbag. Drums – Gary Ferguson. Engineer – Dan Bates. Guitar, Vocals – Charlie Sexton. Keyboards, Guitar – Tony Berg. Management – Tim Neece Management. Mastered By – Bob Ludwig.

Charlie Sexton, released in 1989, is the second studio album released by singer/guitarist Charlie Sexton.

MP3 FLAC related to Charlie Sexton - Charlie Sexton