ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Kirsty MacColl - The Collection
Kirsty MacColl - The Collection album download


Kirsty MacColl


The Collection



MP3 album size:

1156 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱

Date of release:


Kirsty MacColl - The Collection album download


1 Innocence
2 Free World
3 Tread Lightly
4 You Just Haven't Earned It Yet, Baby
5 Walking Down Madison
6 Fifteen Minutes
7 Don't Come The Cowboy With Me, Sonny Jim!
8 Closer To God?
9 He Never Mentioned Love
10 Other People's Hearts
11 All I Ever Wanted
12 My Affair
13 Halloween
14 The Hardest Word
15 Days
16 Still Life


  • Liner Notes – Alan Officer

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5099923652620

Features Song Lyrics for Kirsty MacColl's The Collection album. Kirsty MacColl - The Collection Album Lyrics. 1. Days - 2005 - Remaster Lyrics.

Kite is the breakthrough second album by Kirsty MacColl, released in 1989. Produced by her then-husband Steve Lillywhite, it was her first album for Virgin Records. The album included MacColl's hit cover of The Kinks' "Days", as well as two tracks written with Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr. The album was re-released in 2005 with five bonus tracks and alternate mixes of 4 songs on the album. On 6 October 1989 it was certified silver by the BPI. All tracks composed by Kirsty MacColl; except where indicated.

The Stiff Singles Collection - Студийный альбом от Kirsty MacColl. Вышел 4 октября 2006г. В альбом вошло 13 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 52:42. Kirsty MacColl - There's a guy works down the chip shop, swears he's Elvis 1981. They Don't Know - Andrea Corr. Turn My Motor On. 02:26. I'm Going Out With an Eighty Year Old Millionaire.

This Collection from the late Kirsty MacColl includes seven cuts from 1989's Kite, six from 1991's Electric Landlady, and three singles. Both albums dutifully represent MacColl at her commercial peak, but the lack of any material from 1993's excellent Titanic Days makes 2005's far more comprehensive Best of Kirsty MacColl a far better choice for listeners looking to experience the full scope of this talented singer/songwriter's all too short career.

Kirsty Anna MacColl (10 October 1959 – 18 December 2000) was a British singer and songwriter. She recorded several pop hits in the 1980s and 1990s, including "There's a Guy Works Down the Chip Shop Swears He's Elvis" and cover versions of Billy Bragg's "A New England" and The Kinks' "Days". Her song "They Don't Know" was covered with great success by Tracey Ullman. MacColl also sang on recordings produced by her husband Steve Lillywhite, most notably "Fairytale of New York" by The Pogues.

1. Innocence - 2005 Digital Remaster. Listen to The Collection in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Christmas: The Collection. Original Album Series.

The Collection - Kirsty MacColl.

MP3 FLAC related to Kirsty MacColl - The Collection