ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Keith Jarrett - Bop-Be
Keith Jarrett - Bop-Be album download


Keith Jarrett





MP3 album size:

1988 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱





Date of release:


Keith Jarrett - Bop-Be album download


1 Mushi Mushi 5:58
2 Silence 3:16
3 Bop-Be 6:54
4 Pyramids Moving 3:46
5 Gotta Get Some Sleep 11:03
6 Blackeberry Winter 3:37
7 Pocket Full Of Cherry 5:15

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Record Company – Universal Classics & Jazz
  • Marketed By – Victor Entertainment, Inc.


  • Bass – Charlie Haden
  • Drums, Percussion – Paul Motian
  • Piano, Soprano Saxophone, Percussion – Keith Jarrett
  • Tenor Saxophone – Dewey Redman


Comes in mini LP replica with OBI & Japanese insert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 988005 285102
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
IA-9334 Keith Jarrett Bop-Be ‎(LP, Album) ABC Impulse! IA-9334 US 1978
AS 9334 Keith Jarrett Bop-Be ‎(LP, Album) ABC Impulse! AS 9334 France 1978
YX-8508-AI Keith Jarrett Bop-Be ‎(LP, Album) ABC Impulse! YX-8508-AI Japan 1978
IA-9334 Keith Jarrett Bop-Be ‎(LP, Album) ABC Impulse! IA-9334 US 1978
JAS 29 Keith Jarrett Bop-Be ‎(LP, Album, RE) Jasmine Records JAS 29 UK Unknown

The happy-go-lucky groove of the title track perfectly expresses its name, with Jarrett blithely singing along; both Dewey Redman and Charlie Haden get plenty of solo space on Redman's "Gotta Get Some Sleep" and Haden's "Pocket Full of Cherry" (a pun referring to Haden cohort Don Cherry); and Paul Motian remains a marvelously flexible drummer.

Expectations is a 1972 album by the pianist, saxophonist and composer Keith Jarrett, released on Columbia Records. Expectations was produced by George Avakian.

Birth is an album by pianist Keith Jarrett featuring performances by Jarrett, Dewey Redman, Charlie Haden and Paul Motian. All compositions by Keith Jarrett. Mortgage on My Soul" - 5:38.

Composed By – Keith Jarrett. Composed By – Dewey Redman. ABC Impulse! IA-9334.

Bop-Be is the final album on the Impulse label by jazz pianist Keith Jarrett's 'American Quartet'. Originally released in 1977 it features performances by Jarrett, Dewey Redman, Charlie Haden, and Paul Motian. It is the last album recorded by the American Quartet and the final album Jarrett released on a label other than ECM. Personnel: Keith Jarrett - piano, soprano saxophone, percussion Dewey Redman - tenor saxophone, musette Charlie Haden - bass Paul Motian - drums, percussion. EAC extraction logfile from 23. April 2015, 10:03. Keith Jarrett, Bop-Be. Used drive : TSSTcorpCDDVDW SE-208DB Adapter: 1 ID: 1. Read mode : Secure Utilize accurate stream : Yes Defeat audio cache : Yes Make use of C2 pointers : No.

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). As many of you might already know Keith Jarrett plays classical music these days. This album features a great four-piece group and the jazz they make is wonderful! Lots of inventiveness and interplay. Most notable is the playing of Charlie Haden, such a sweet tone and note selection is just great.

MP3 FLAC related to Keith Jarrett - Bop-Be