ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Lorraine Ellison - Heart & Soul
Lorraine Ellison - Heart & Soul album download


Lorraine Ellison


Heart & Soul



MP3 album size:

1345 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱





Date of release:


Lorraine Ellison - Heart & Soul album download


A1 Heart And Soul 3:02
A2 Games That Lovers Play 2:30
A3 He's My Guy 2:44
A4 What A Difference A Day Makes 3:00
A5 A Change Is Gonna Come 3:30
A6 If I Had A Hammer 2:15
B1 When Love Flies Away 3:09
B2 Cry Me A River 3:04
B3 Stay With Me 3:29
B4 What Is A Woman 3:00
B5 That's For Me 2:36
B6 My Man's Gone Now 3:20


  • Arranged By – Oliver Nelson
  • Engineer – Phil Ramon*
  • Producer – Jerry Ragovoy


White label promo

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
W 1674 Lorraine Ellison Heart & Soul ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Warner Bros. Records W 1674 US 1967
WS 1674 Lorraine Ellison Heart & Soul ‎(LP) Warner Bros. Records WS 1674 Canada 1966
WPCR-27717 Lorraine Ellison Heart & Soul ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RM) Warner Bros. Records WPCR-27717 Japan 2014
W 1674 Lorraine Ellison Heart & Soul ‎(LP, Album, Mono, Promo) Warner Bros. Records W 1674 US 1967
WS 1674 Lorraine Ellison Heart & Soul ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records WS 1674 US 1967

Lorraine Ellison ‎– Heart & Soul. Heart & Soul ‎ (CD, Album, Ltd, RM). Warner Bros. Lorraine Ellison - A Change Is Gonna Come (1966) 3:32. Lorraine Ellison - Stay with me 3:34.

Artist: Lorraine Ellison Title Of Album: Heart & Soul Year Of Release: 1966 Label: Warner Bros. Born in 1931 in Philadelphia, PA, the deep soul vocalist first recorded with the gospel groups the Ellison Singers (who recorded for Sharp/Savoy in 1962) and the Golden Chords (who recorded for CBS in 1963). By 1964, she began recording R&B music, and her first hit was the 1965 R&B hit "I Dig You Baby" (later made into a pop smash by Jerry Butler). One year later, she released her signature song - the intense, symphonic-drenched ballad "Stay With Me," written and produced by Jerry Ragovoy and issued by the Warner label

Heart & Soul (1967). Album by Lorraine Ellison. Heart and Soul by Larry Clinton feat.

Shop 1 records for sale for album Heart and soul by Miss Lorraine Ellison on CDandLP in Vinyl and CD format. All fields Artist Title Artist + Title Label Seller Item Select a specific format: All formats Album CD CD Album CD Single CD Maxi Vinyl records LP 7 inchs 7 inchs (SP) 7 inchs (EP) 12 inchs 78 rpm 10 inchs DVD VHS Tape Clothing T-Shirt Others. Miss lorraine ellison heart and soul.

Lorraine recorded with two gospel groups, the Ellison Singers and the Golden Chords, but left the latter in 1964 to pursue a solo career with R&B music. She also sang with a group called the Sylvania Singers before forming the Ellison Singers. I Dig You Baby' (number 22 R&B) in 1965 was her first chart entry. It is all about Heart and Soul. Stay with me, easily one of the greatest soul singles ever, is included here. A number 11 R&B, number 64 pop hit in 1966 was the song that really took her to another level. There’s also killer performances on classic songs like A change is gonna come and Cry me a River. Ellison's vocals are hard to fault anywhere. This voice is so gorgeous.

Artist: Lorraine Ellison Album: Sister Love: The Warner Bros. Recordings Genre: Funk, Soul Label: Rhino Handmade Released: 2006 Quality: FLAC (tracks+. cue) Tracklist: CD 1: I Got My Baby Back (Single Version) (2:19). Stay With Me (Mono Single Version) (3:31). Heart And Soul (3:05). Games That People Play (Eine Ganze Nacht) (2:31).

MP3 FLAC related to Lorraine Ellison - Heart & Soul