ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Sarah McLachlan - Fumbling Towards Ecstasy
Sarah McLachlan - Fumbling Towards Ecstasy album download


Sarah McLachlan


Fumbling Towards Ecstasy


Rock / Pop

MP3 album size:

1502 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱


Pop Rock, Ethereal



Date of release:


Sarah McLachlan - Fumbling Towards Ecstasy album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Possession
Bass – Brian MinatoDrums – Ashwin Sood, Lou ShefanoGuitar – Bill DillonGuitar, Vocals – Sarah McLachlanKeyboards, Drum Programming – Pierre MarchandOrgan [Hammond B-3] – David Kershaw
2 Wait
Bass, Shaker – Pierre MarchandDrums – Ashwin SoodGuitar, Vocals – Sarah McLachlanOrgan [Hammond B-3] – David Kershaw
3 Plenty
Bass – Brian MinatoDrums – Ashwin SoodGuitar, Guitar [Guitorgan] – Bill DillonKeyboards, Sampler [Found Sound], Bass – Pierre MarchandVocals – Sarah McLachlan
4 Good Enough
Bass – Brian MinatoDrum Programming – Pierre MarchandDrums – Ashwin SoodGuitar, Guitar [Guitorgan] – Bill DillonPiano, Vocals – Sarah McLachlan
5 Mary
Bass, Drum Programming – Pierre MarchandGuitar, Piano – Bill DillonGuitar, Piano, Vocals – Sarah McLachlan
6 Elsewhere
Bass – Pierre MarchandDrums, Percussion – Jerry MarottaGuitar, Piano, Vocals – Sarah McLachlanOrgan [Hammond B-3] – David Kershaw
7 Circle
Bass – Brian MinatoBass [Additional] – Bill Dillon, Pierre MarchandDrums – Ashwin SoodGuitar – Bill DillonGuitar, Vocals – Sarah McLachlanKeyboards – Pierre MarchandPercussion – Jerry Marotta
8 Ice
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Sarah McLachlanDrums, Percussion – Ashwin SoodOrgan [Fake B3], Drum Programming, Bass – Pierre MarchandSaxophone – Michel Dubeau
9 Hold On
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Sarah McLachlanDrum Programming, Keyboards – Pierre MarchandDrums – Ashwin SoodGuitar, Bass – Bill DillonOrgan [Hammond B3] – David Kershaw
10 Ice Cream
Drums – Guy NadonPiano, Vocals – Sarah McLachlan
11 Fear
Cello – Jane ScarpantoniKeyboards, Bass, Drum Programming – Pierre MarchandPercussion – Jerry MarottaPiano, Vocals – Sarah McLachlan
12 Fumbling Towards Ecstasy
Drum Programming [808], Piano, Keyboards – Pierre MarchandDrums – Jerry MarottaGuitar – Bill DillonGuitar, Vocals – Sarah McLachlan
13 I Will Remember You (Album Version) 4:54


  • Artwork By [Painting And Lettering On Lyric Sheet] – Sarah McLachlan
  • Artwork By [Painting Detail] – Graham Gilmore
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Mastered By [Premastering], Edited By – Nick Keca
  • Photography – Kharen Hill
  • Producer – Pierre Marchand
  • Recorded By [Additional Guitars] – Roman Klun (tracks: 1)
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Pierre Marchand
  • Written By – Pierre Marchand / Sarah McLachlan (tracks: 12), Sarah McLachlan (tracks: 1-11)


Recorded and mixed at Wild Sky (Morin Heights). Additional guitars recorded at Highland Studio. Premastering and editing at A.R.P. Studio. Mastered at Sterling Sound.

Track 12 contains a hidden version of Possession with only vocals and piano (5:48-9:47), and also an interlude (5:25-5:45).

Track 13 has no credits on insert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Back insert): 0078221872522
  • Matrix / Runout: * 07822187252 * #07 MADE BY PMI.
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L283
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 4601

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
07822-18725-2 Sarah McLachlan Fumbling Towards Ecstasy ‎(CD, Album, Son) Arista, Nettwerk 07822-18725-2 US 1994
BVCA-638 Sarah McLachlan Fumbling Towards Ecstasy ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Arista BVCA-638 Japan 1994
W2 30081 Sarah McLachlan Fumbling Towards Ecstasy ‎(CD, Album, Club) Nettwerk W2 30081 Canada Unknown
CDAST(WM)407 Sarah McLachlan Fumbling Towards Ecstasy ‎(CD, Album) Arista CDAST(WM)407 South Africa 1994
07822-18725-2 Sarah McLachlan Fumbling Towards Ecstasy ‎(CD, Album, RP) Arista, Nettwerk 07822-18725-2 US Unknown

Fumbling Towards Ecstasy is the third studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Sarah McLachlan, released on 22 October 1993, in Canada, 5 February 1994, in the United States, 24 May 1994, in Japan and 14 August 1994, in Australia. It was produced by Pierre Marchand in Montreal; McLachlan wrote most of the album while living in a small house near Marchand's studio.

Fumbling Towards Ecstasy Lyrics. All the fear has left me now I'm not frightened anymore It's my heart that pounds beneath my flesh It's my mouth that pushes out this breath. And if I shed a tear I won't cage it I won't fear love And if I feel a rage I won't deny it I won't fear love. Companion to our demons They will dance, and we will play With chairs, candles, and cloth Making darkness in the day It will be easy to look in or out Upstream or down without a thought.

The title Fumbling Towards Ecstasy comes from a poem McLachlan first encountered in high school- Dulce et Decorum Est, written by World War I poet Wilfred Owen. The line had circulated through McLachlan’s head for years: ( Quick, boys!-An ecstasy of fumbling/Fitting the clumsy helmets just in time. It depicts the fluttering rhythm issued by of a group of soldiers desperately trying to secure their gas masks and helmets in a fog of poisonous gas. This is the kind of imagery McLachlan was drawn to, of tragedy and horror producing, against all odds, what felt like excerpts of grace

Fumbling Towards Ecstasy. Although 1991's Solace made Sarah McLachlan a star in Canada, her international breakthrough arrived two years later with Fumbling Towards Ecstasy, a softly assured album that combined the atmospheric production of Pierre Marchand (a former apprentice - and evident disciple - of Daniel Lanois) with some of McLachlan's strongest songwriting to date.

Fumbling Towards Ecstasy is Sarah McLachlan's third studio album. It was produced by Pierre Marchand in Montreal, and released in 1993. The album was an immediate hit in Canada, where McLachlan was already an established star. Over the next two years, it became her breakthrough album internationally as well.

Fumbling Towards Ecstasy is the third album by Canadian singer-songwriter and Grammy Award Winner Sarah McLachlan and proved to be her worldwide breakthrough album. The album include the hitsingles "Possession", "Hold On", "Good Enough" and "Fear and Ice Cream". 180 gram audiophile vinyl. Includes 4 Page Booklet, Soft touch outer sleeve. Featuring bonus track "Blue", a cover of the classic Joni Mitchell song. More SARAH MCLACHLAN.

MP3 FLAC related to Sarah McLachlan - Fumbling Towards Ecstasy