ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Seven Davis Jr. - The Lost Tapes Vol. 1
Seven Davis Jr. - The Lost Tapes Vol. 1 album download


Seven Davis Jr.


The Lost Tapes Vol. 1


Electronic / Hip-hop

MP3 album size:

1407 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


Abstract, Experimental



Date of release:


Seven Davis Jr. - The Lost Tapes Vol. 1 album download


1 I Don´t Give A Fuck
2 Feel High
3 Word
4 Shady Mofos
5 Listen
6 Sorry
7 Thoughts Of You
8 Pornostar


  • Executive Producer, Artwork – Kutmah
  • Layout – Brandy Flower
  • Mastered By – Jeremy Balliger
  • Written-By, Producer, Recorded By, Performer – Samuel "Seven" Davis Jr.*

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
IZWID 002 Seven Davis Jr. The Lost Tapes Vol. 1 ‎(12", MiniAlbum) IZWID Records IZWID 002 US 2014
IZWID 002A Seven Davis Jr. The Lost Tapes Vol. 1 ‎(12", MiniAlbum, RP) IZWID Records IZWID 002A US 2014
002 Seven Davis Jr. The Lost Tapes Vol. 1 ‎(LP, MiniAlbum, TP, W/Lbl) IZWID Records 002 UK 2013

In stock now for same day shipping. Resurfacing in 2012, Seven Davis J. s 'Thanks' appeared on Kutmah's much lauded "Worldwide Family Vol. 2" compilation on Brownswood Recordings, after which the kaleidoscopic artist released the clattering funked beats of "Lo-Fi Vintage" and house-inspired "One" EP. For IZWID, "The Lost Tapes Vol. 1" is a creative blueprint for Davis J. s brilliantly unorthodox approach with his beautifully raw drums and psychotropic harmonies.

Hector Barbour, AKA Denis Sulta, returns with his first track as Atlus since 2015. Blancmange - Living On The Ceiling (Richard Norris Remix). London Records mark Record Store Day with a previously unheard remix of synth pop group Blancmange's biggest hit from Richard Norris-of Psychic TV and Beyond The Wizards Sleeve-who pumps it up with layers and layers of synth and fulsome bass. The Loop, out later this month, also features contributions from Thundercat, Anderson. Paak, Seven Davis Jr, Kamasi Washington and more. Brainfeeder announces two-disc tenth anniversary compilation, Brainfeeder X. It features one retrospective LP and a disc of new tracks from Flying Lotus, Thundercat and more.

Artist: Seven Davis Jr. Genre: Electronic-Dance Release Date: 12/22/2014 Label: Izwid Catalog Number: IZWID002 Recording: Studio Length: 29:26 Format: Vinyl LP. Dig-Deeper. Flavourism EP (12") Seven Davis Jr. Houze (12") Seven Davis Jr. Dancing On The Sun EP (12") Seven Davis Jr. Kaytronik, Yoruba Soul Mixes (LP) Seven Davis Jr. What's It Gonna Be? Remixes (12") Seven Davis Jr. Beautiful Friends (12") Seven Davis Jr. Universes (LP) Seven Davis Jr. Universes (CD) Seven Davis Jr.

Staff & Contributors // Site Forum // Contact us. Bands:.

25 50 100 250 500. Albums. Seven Davis Jr. The Lost Tapes Vol. 1 (MiniAlbum).

Seven Davis Jr is one of the most unique artists around at the moment. From his ‘Lost Tapes Vo. ’ via various EP’s through to his recently released ‘Universes’ album on Ninja Tune, he has flirted with and seduced more musical genres than Enrique Iglesias has actual women, and created a brand of soulful, gospel infused house that is taking the scene by storm.

Thoughts of YouSeven Davis Jr., The Lost Tapes Vol. 1. 4:380:30. 1 2 in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Seven Davis Jr: "I used to listen to this on the bus on my way back and forth to school. I used to play the entire Portishead album over and over again. When I showed friends at school what I was listening to on the headphones, most thought it was pretty strange. 02. Jimi Hendrix Hey Joe. Seven Davis Jr: "I prefer the live versions than the recording, because the section at the end is where the song really comes alive. I remember hearing this song for the first time and falling in love with the story, even though the song is basically about murder.

Part of a freaky funk continuum that extends from Prince through Moodymann, Sa-Ra, and FunkinEven, Seven Davis, Jr. is a producer and vocalist who flits between rugged house and left-of-center R&B. Born in Texas and raised in California, he trained as a gospel vocalist but opted to work on producing music for several years prior to reaching the public. In 2012, he made his debut on Kutmah's Worldwide Family, Vol. 2 compilation with the bristly vocal house track "Thanks  . That year, he also signed to the Ninja Tune label and released Universes, his proper debut album, the following year. Kutmah, Julio Bashmore, and Flako made guest appearances.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

MP3 FLAC related to Seven Davis Jr. - The Lost Tapes Vol. 1