ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Warrel Dane - Praises To The War Machine
Warrel Dane - Praises To The War Machine album download


Warrel Dane


Praises To The War Machine



MP3 album size:

1955 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱


Heavy Metal


UK & Europe

Date of release:


Warrel Dane - Praises To The War Machine album download


1 When We Pray
2 Messenger
3 Obey
4 Lucretia My Reflection
5 Let You Down
6 August
7 Your Chosen Misery
8 The Day The Rats Went To War
9 Brother
10 Patterns
11 This Old Man
12 Equilibrium

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Century Media
  • Manufactured For – Sonopress-Rimo da Amazônia Indústria e Comércio Fonográfica Ltda.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7898916804514
  • Matrix / Runout: SONOPRESS PR023CD6042/08
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1137

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CM 9977782 Warrel Dane Praises To The War Machine ‎(CD, Album) Century Media CM 9977782 UK & Europe 2008
CM 9977781 Warrel Dane Praises To The War Machine ‎(LP, Album, Ltd + CD, Album) Century Media CM 9977781 UK & Europe 2008
9977782P Warrel Dane Praises To The War Machine ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Car) Century Media 9977782P Germany 2008
8478-2 Warrel Dane Praises To The War Machine ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Car) Century Media 8478-2 US 2008
KICP 1303 Warrel Dane Praises To The War Machine ‎(CD, Album) Nexus KICP 1303 Japan 2008

Praises to the War Machine is the debut solo release/album by heavy metal vocalist Warrel Dane from Nevermore, released on April 25, 2008. The album was produced by Peter Wichers, who was tapped by Dane to work on the album while Wichers was still a member of Soilwork. After leaving that band in 2007, Wichers co-wrote the album with Dane and played on eight of its tracks. Soilwork drummer Dirk Verbeuren and former Himsa guitarist Matt Wicklund also played on the album.

Complete your Warrel Dane collection. Released in 2008, PRAISES TO THE WAR MACHINE is the first of two solo albums by Warrel Dane. But this is hardly a solo album since Warrel wrote the songs with guitarist Peter Wichers of Soilwork, except for Equilibrium, which was written with Matt Wicklund, plus two covers: The Sisters of Mercy’s Lucretia My Reflection and Paul Simon’s Patterns. Overall this comes across as a mellower version of Nevermore circa THE OBSIDIAN CONSPIRACY (2010), but there’s still a plenty of heavy and fast stuff.

Singer Warrel Dane has been a fixture in the heavy metal community for so long (as far back as 1987, with Sanctuary, before embarking on a long '90s and 2000s tenure with Nevermore) that it's really rather remarkable that his first true solo album, Praises to the War Machine, didn't come into being until 2008

Band Name Warrel Dane. Album Name Praises to the War Machine. 7. Your Chosen Misery. 8. The Day the Rats Went To War. 9. Brother. 11. This Old Man. 12. Equilibrium. Other productions from Warrel Dane. Praises to the War Machine.

Sound - 8 Warrel Dane is an extremely underrated singer, in my opinion. The guy is simply amazing. At first he really needs to grow on you, but when he does you will become a fan. He has such a wide range of styles and he really knows how to write great music. First off, this album does not hit up there with some of his other stuff that he has done with Nevermore, but it definitely holds it's own against some of those amazing albums. The riffs, to me, are somewhat catchier than most of Nevermore's stuff, and the guitar parts are very well done.

Now I’m not a particularly religious person, but it seems someone has answered my musical prayers. With Iced Earth's latest being a complete sleeper, Bodom hitting rock bottom, and Watershed completely lacking any memorable songwriting, the metal scene is in desperate need of an at least a decent album. Not that there aren't any good albums out there right now, it’s just there doesn't seem to be any hard-hitting, balls up, cock-rock cd's to keep my suburban white ass head banging. And now on to the man himself, Warrel Dane has an incredible talent that is rarely seen nowadays. His operatic vocal style will simply astound you every time, spine tingling highs, an exceptionally powerful midrange, and perfect vocal harmonies, will have you begging for more.

Members: Warrel Dane, Matt Wicklund, Peter Wichers, Dirk Verbeuren. Album (Studio full-length). 2). Megametal (90/100). podarené sólové album, ľahko rozpoznateľný spev a oproti domovskej skupine Nevermore je album štýlovo melodickejšie a niekde v power/heavy metal-e.

Warrel Dane succeeds with this solo album because he successfully ventures into new territory without abandoning and alienating his supporters. It might throw some of the Nevermore-addicts (which I count myself to as well) off in the beginning, but give it some time and you will like it. Especially if Warrel's vocals are among the most important reasons for you to like Nevermore, as it is with me.

Warrel Dane (born Warrel G. Baker; March 7, 1961 – December 13, 2017) was an American musician who was the lead singer for the metal bands Sanctuary and Nevermore. He was a natural baritone; though he was known for his high-pitched vocals with Serpent's Knight and on the first two Sanctuary albums, later in his career, Dane became more notable for his distinctively deep, dramatic voice. Dane's first ever solo record, Praises to the War Machine was released May 13, 2008, on Century Media Records. He was working on a second album at the time of his death In March 2016, the title was revealed to be Shadow Work The recording session was originally planned for October 2016.

MP3 FLAC related to Warrel Dane - Praises To The War Machine