ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Xymox - Phoenix
Xymox - Phoenix album download







MP3 album size:

1525 mb

Other music formats:



4.9 ✱





Date of release:


Xymox - Phoenix album download


A1 Phoenix Of My Heart
A2 At The End Of The Day
A3 The Shore Down Under
A4 Mark The Days
A5 Believe Me Sometimes
B1 Wonderland
B2 Written In The Stars
B3 Dancing Barefoot
B4 Crossing The Water
B5 Smells Like Heaven

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – PolyGram Records, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – PolyGram
  • Marketed By – PolyGram
  • Duplicated By – Specialty Records Corporation


Promotional copy with alternate artwork.

Backside j-card flap includes track listing and the following text:
"Phoenix", the new album, out in April
For Promotional Use Only - Not For Sale

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Pressing Plant ID: SR

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
849 293-2 Xymox Phoenix ‎(CD, Album) Polydor 849 293-2 Europe 1991
1440 Xymox Phoenix ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Takt Music 1440 Poland Unknown
848 516-2 Xymox Phoenix ‎(CD, Album) Wing Records, Mercury 848 516-2 US 1991
POCP-1107 Xymox Phoenix ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Polydor POCP-1107 Japan 1991
848 516-1 Xymox Phoenix ‎(LP, Album) Wing Records, Mercury 848 516-1 US 1991

Phoenix is the fourth studio album by Dutch dark wave band Xymox, released in 1991 by Wing Records/PolyGram. It was produced by Peter Walsh. Guitarist Michael Brook guested on the tracks "The Shore Down Under and "Mark the Days".

Label: Polydor ‎– 849 293-2. This is an excellent work by Xymox. Songs like ''The Shore Down Under'' and ''Believe Me Sometimes'' are the heart and soul of this album. These songs are melancholic and you can feel the emotions through these ones. 'At The End Of The Day'' is a more pop oriented song like ''Smile Like Heaven''. Ronny Moorings and Anka wilbert voices are incredible and clearer than on previous records. Only thing missing on this album is their b-side ''Twisted''

Clan Of Xymox - Phoenix (1991). Songs in album Clan Of Xymox - Phoenix (1991). 1. Phoenix Of My Heart, Wild Thing Outro. 04:12 320 Кб/с 852. 2. At The End Of The Day. Clan Of Xymox. 03:44 320 Кб/с 750. 3.

Phoenix is Xymox's fourth full-length album, released in 1991 on Wing Records (PolyGram) and produced by Peter Walsh (acclaimed producer of Simple Minds's New Gold Dream album). The album charted in the United States at No. 163 on Billboard 200. The single Phoenix of my Heart peaked at No. 16 on Billboard's Dance Music/Club Play Singles (also known as Hot Dance Club Songs Chart), as well as reaching No. 16 on Billboard's Modern Rock Tracks. The single reached No. 27 on Billboard's.

Then came the Phoenix album. It was quite a departure from . I heard Phoenix of my heart and got a little worried. What happened the that sound? Then I listened to the rest of the album. Sad to say though this was probably my last fav. Xymox album. In my opinion every album after that was a treasure hunt. Every perfect composition was spread out between multiple albums. Phoenix reminds me if lush's split album. It was the culmination of their sound.

1. Phoenix Of My Heart, Wild Thing Outro Lyrics.

Band Name Clan Of Xymox. 版公司 Polydor Wing Records. The Shore Down Under. Labels Wing Records-Polygram. Members owning this album0.

MP3 FLAC related to Xymox - Phoenix