ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Rheostatics - 2067
Rheostatics - 2067 album download







MP3 album size:

1965 mb

Other music formats:



4.5 ✱


Alternative Rock, Pop Rock



Date of release:


Rheostatics - 2067 album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Shack In The Cornfields
Bass [5-string] – Tim*Drums, Effects [Treatments, Electric Rain] – MPW*Electric Guitar – Dave*Guitar [Concluding Hot Licks] – Dwayne GaleLyrics By – Martin*Vocals, Electric Guitar – Martin*
2 Little Bird, Little Bird
Bass – Tim*Drums, Human Beatbox [Mouth Percussion] – Mike*Electric Guitar – Martin*Lyrics By – Dave*Mandolin – Dwayne GaleVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Dave*
3 Marginalized
Bass – Dave*Drums, Organ – MPW*Electric Guitar – Martin*Lyrics By – Tim*Vocals, Electric Guitar, Synthesizer – Tim*
4 The Tarleks
Backing Vocals – The Plaid PlagueBass, Accordion – Tim*Drums – MPW*Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Dave*Lyrics By – Martin*Vocals, Acoustic Guitar [12-string] – Martin*
5 Power Ballad For Ozzy Osbourne
Banjo, Voice [Ozzy Screams] – Martin*Bass, Piano – Tim*Drums, Voice [Sepulchral Yawn], Percussion [Kitchen Sink] – MPW*Lyrics By – Dave*Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Dave*
6 I Dig Music (The Jazz Animal)
Backing Vocals – Jennifer Foster, Selena Martin*Bass – Tim*Drums, Vocals [The Polish Fog Vocal], Bongos – MPW*Electric Guitar, Effects [Noise] – Martin*Lyrics By – Dave*Piano – Jon GoldsmithSaxophone – Devon ArmstrongTrombone – Doug FriesenVocals, Electric Guitar – Dave*
7 Here Comes The Image
Bass – Martin*Drums – Dave*Lyrics By – Tim*Piano, Organ, Synthesizer, Glockenspiel – MPW*Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Tim*
8 Who Is That Man, And Why Is He Laughing?
Bass – Tim*Guitar [Vocoded Guitar] – Martin*Guitar, Piano, Drums, Vocals [Oooh's] – MPW*Keyboards, Sampler – Chris StringerOther [Transliteration] – Dave*
9 The Latest Attempt On Your Life
Backing Vocals – Jennifer Foster, Selina MartinBass – Tim*Drums, Effects [Treatments] – MPW*Guitar [Rhythm] – Dave*Lyrics By – Martin*Vocals, Electric Guitar – Martin*
10 Polar Bears And Trees
Bass – Tim*Drums, Whistling – MPW*Electric Guitar, Whistling – Martin*Lyrics By – Dave*Synthesizer – Chris StringerVocals, Electric Guitar – Dave*
11 Making Progress
Bass – Dave*Drums – MPW*Electric Guitar, Synthesizer – Martin*Lyrics By – Tim*Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Keyboards – Tim*
12 Try To Praise This Mutilated World
Bass, Synthesizer, Organ – Tim*Drums, Effects [Treatments] – MPW*Guitar [Walking Blues Guitar], Effects [Pigeon Flurry] – Martin*Lyrics By – Dave*Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Dave*
13 Record Body Count (Synth! Synth! Synth!) 3:29


  • Artwork By [Graphic Design] – Chris Peters
  • Artwork By [Illustrations] – Martin Tielli
  • Engineer – Michael Phillip Wojewoda
  • Mastered By – Joao Carvalho
  • Mixed By – Chris Stringer (tracks: 9 to 11, 13), Michael Phillip Wojewoda (tracks: 1 to 8, 12)
  • Mixed By [Assistant] – Chris Stringer, Dwayne Gale, Jennifer Foster
  • Producer – Michael Phillip Wojewoda

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PTN-211 Rheostatics 2067 ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Adv) True North PTN-211 Canada 2004

Their tenth and final studio album, 2067, was released in the fall of 2004. Their final studio release was an eponymous, digital-format track of the song "Pornography", released in late 2004. Both were put out by True North Records. Two live albums followed in 2005, The Whale Music Concert, 1992 and the aforementioned Calling Out the Chords, Vol. 1, the latter being released in digital format only. In June 2018, Rheostatics started recording sessions for a new album, the first album of original material in 14 years. It is expected to be released in September 2019.

This album has an average beat per minute of 117 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 84/184 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page.

Album · 2004 · 14 Songs. See All. Whale Music. Introducing Happiness.

2067 is a 2004 album by Rheostatics. It was the band's first album with longtime producer Michael Phillip Wojewoda as an official member, as well as its final studio album. The album was billed as a concept album imagining Canada on the 200th anniversary of Canadian Confederation in 1867, although this concept is only loosely evident in the album itself. The album was released on True North Records

Welcome to 2067- the album, not the year! 2067 is a complete work that invites the listener to sit back and absorb the whole album. Rheostatics with other performers - such big amount of mental and artistical freedom, combined with quirky sense of humor, makes them quite unique in rock universe. Talking about skills, they are, again, quite unique - All of them(Tielli, Bidini, Vesely and Woyewoda) are excellent singers and ts, and not just that - Bidini paralelly. pushes his writing career (his a fine essayist), and Tielly is amazing painter, one of few in Canada who has something to say in his paintings and drawings, in terms of visual culture and engagement.

CD - True North Records. Shack in the Cornfields. 2. Little Bird, Little Bird. 5. Power Ballad for Ozzy Osbourne. 6. I Dig Music (The Jazz Animal).

MP3 FLAC related to Rheostatics - 2067