ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Piirpauke - The Wild East
Piirpauke - The Wild East album download




The Wild East


Jazz / Rock / Country and World

MP3 album size:

1873 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


Jazz-Rock, Prog Rock



Date of release:


Piirpauke - The Wild East album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Into The Wilderness
Arranged By – Kukko*, Railo*
A2 Lullaby
Arranged By – Rechardt*, Kukko*Soloist [Guitar Solo] – Pekka Rechardt
A3 Forgotten Joys, Forsaken Songs
Arranged By – Ndjay*, Kukko*Soloist [Guitar Solo] – Badu Ndjay
A4 The Journey
Arranged By – Ndjay*, Kukko*, Railo*Soloist [Guitar Solo] – Badu Ndjay, Pekka RechardtVocals – Aku Nyyssönen, Tauno Railo
A5 The Law Of Nature
Arranged By – Nyyssönen*
A6 So Few Of Us
Arranged By – Nyyssönen*, Kukko*
B1 Temptation
Arranged By – Ndjay*, Rechardt*, Kukko*Soloist [First Guitar Solo] – Pekka RechardtSoloist [Second Guitar Solo] – Badu Ndjay
B2 My Songs Remain In Darkness Hidden
Arranged By – Kukko*
B3 I Shouldn't Be Singing
Arranged By – Rechardt*, Kukko*, Railo*Soloist [Guitar Solo] – Pekka Rechardt
B4 Rites Of Passage
Arranged By – Ndjay*, Kukko*Soloist [Guitar Solo] – Badu Ndjay
B5 Time Of Joy, Time Of Song
Arranged By – Kukko*, Railo*Soloist [Guitar Solo] – Pekka RechardtVocals – Aku Nyyssönen, Tauno Railo, Timo Itkonen

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Rockadillo Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Jaro
  • Copyright (c) – Jaro
  • Lacquer Cut At – SST Brüggemann GmbH


  • Art Direction – Jyrki Näsänen
  • Bass – Tauno Railo
  • Composed By – Aku Nyyssönen (tracks: A5), Sakari Kukko (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to B5)
  • Drums, Timbales, Percussion – Aku Nyyssönen
  • Engineer – Timo Järvinen
  • Flute, Saxophone, Keyboards, Kantele, Percussion, Vocals – Sakari Kukko
  • Guitar – Pekka Rechardt
  • Guitar, Congas – Badu Ndjay
  • Lacquer Cut By – SST
  • Layout – Perttu Näsänen
  • Liner Notes [Addtional Text And English Titles] – Petri Karjalainen*
  • Lyrics By – Kukko* (tracks: A4), Traditional
  • Mixed By – BASE-studio, Piirpauke
  • Painting [Front Cover] – Akseli Gallen-Kallela
  • Photography By [Back Cover] – Jouko Leskelä
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – Douglas Sivén
  • Producer – Sakari Kukko, Tauno Railo
  • Producer [Assistant] – Timo Itkonen


Issued with a printed inner sleeve with more JARO releases.

p & c JARO 1986

On labels:
℗ © 1986

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 8648
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A-side, stamped, SST etched): WK 30.660-A SST
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B-side, stamped, SST etched): WK 30.660-B SST
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ZEN 2004 Piirpauke The Wild East ‎(LP) Rockadillo Records ZEN 2004 Finland 1986
ZEN 2004 Piirpauke Villi Itä (Kalevalainen Rapsodia) ‎(LP, Album) Rockadillo Records ZEN 2004 Finland 1986
ZEN CD 2004, 4128, ABCD 9 Piirpauke The Wild East ‎(CD, Album) Rockadillo Records, Jaro, Breakthru' Records ZEN CD 2004, 4128, ABCD 9 Germany 1987

Piirpauke ‎– The Wild East. Genre: Jazz, Rock, Folk, World, & Country. Style: Jazz-Rock, Prog Rock. The Wild East ‎(CD, Album). Rockadillo Records, Jaro, Breakthru' Records (2). ZEN CD 2004, 4128, ABCD 9. Germany.

The Wild East ‎(LP, Album). Villi Itä - Kalevalainen Rapsodia ‎(LP, Album).

The Wild East is a music studio album recording by PIIRPAUKE (Prog Folk/Progressive Rock) released in 1986 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. No release results - showing artist results instead. Piirpauke 1 Lover 1995. Hali Nordic Notes 2019.

KBPS stands for kilobits per second and the number of KBPS represents the audio quality of the MP3s. Here's the range of quality: 128 kbps good, 192 kbps great, 256 kbps awesome and 320 kbps perfect. 1 voted, Please vote. Birgi Bühtüi (Remastered) 2002.

Piirpauke is a Finnish musical group combining freejazz-,flamenco-, mbalax-, arabesk-, carnatic-, romantic-, modern-, classical-, humppa-, impressionist-,hindustani-, salsa-, amharic, lappjoik-, tibetan-, balkan-, karelian-, finnish-, national-romantic- and rockmusic - influences (. in their compositions. It was founded in 1974 by the ist Sakari Kukko, who is the only original member left in the band today.

Piirpauke 2. Play album.

In October 2010 their album Koli peaked number one at the World Music Charts Europe. Piirpauke's best known song in Finland is Konevitsan kirkonkellot (The Church Bells of Konevets), based on a traditional Karelian melody. It is named after the Konevsky Monastery in the Konevets island of Lake Ladoga. The song was covered by heavy metal band Sentenced in their 2002 album The Cold White Light. Discography Studio albums Piirpauke (1975) Piirpauke 2 (1976) Yö Kyöpelinvuorella (1980) Birgi Bühtüi (1981) Kirkastus (1981) Ilahu Illalla (1984) The Wild East (1986) Algazara (1987) Zerenade (1989) Tuku Tuku (1991) Terra Nova (1993) Ave Maria (1996) Laula sinäkin (1998) Kalevala Spirit (2000) Sillat (2002) Laulu laineilla (2003) Kalabalik (2006) Koli (2010) Ilo (2012) Juju (2018) Live albums and compilations Piirpauke Live (1978) Historia.

MP3 FLAC related to Piirpauke - The Wild East