ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Peter Bjorn And John - Writer's Block
Peter Bjorn And John - Writer's Block album download


Peter Bjorn And John


Writer's Block



MP3 album size:

1215 mb

Other music formats:



4.6 ✱


Alternative Rock, Indie Rock



Date of release:


Peter Bjorn And John - Writer's Block album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Writer's Block 0:15
2 Objects Of My Affection
Mixed By – Linus LarssonRecorded By [Field Recordings] – John ErikssonSongwriter – Morén*Whistling, Synthesizer [Crumar] – Björn Yttling
3 Young Folks
Mixed By – Linus LarssonNoises [Footsteps] – Peter MorénShaker, Bongos, Noises [Thundersheet], Tubular Bells, Noises [Footsteps] – John ErikssonSongwriter – Yttling*, Morén*Vocals – Victoria BergsmanWhistling – Björn Yttling
4 Amsterdam
Bass [1 And 2], Noises [Footsteps] – Peter MorénMixed By – Linus LarssonSongwriter – Yttling*Whistling, Shaker, Noises [Footsteps] – John Eriksson
5 Start To Melt
Keyboards [Armon] – John ErikssonSongwriter – Eriksson*
6 Up Against The Wall
Noises [Oral Sounds] – Peter MorénSongwriter – Eriksson*Synthesizer [Casio Synth], Tambourine, Electronic Drums [Drum Machine] – Björn YttlingTambourine, Synthesizer [Moog] – John Eriksson
7 Paris 2004
Acoustic Guitar, Harmonica, Piano – Peter MorénDulcimer, Tambourine – John ErikssonMixed By – Lasse Mârtén*Organ [Organbass], Synthesizer – Björn YttlingSongwriter – Morén*
8 Let's Call It Off
Acoustic Guitar – Peter MorénMixed By – Linus LarssonNoises [Whoo!] – John ErikssonSongwriter – Yttling*
9 The Chills
Mixed By – Janne HanssonPercussion [Shh Shh Shh], Bass, Keyboards [Armon] – John ErikssonSongwriter – Yttling*, Eriksson*, Morén*
10 Roll The Credits
Dulcimer, Tubular Bells – John ErikssonGuitar [Tremelo] – Peter MorénSongwriter – Yttling*
11 Poor Cow
Mixed By – Linus LarssonPercussion [My First Kick] – John ErikssonPiano, Bass – Peter MorénSongwriter – Morén*


  • Arranged By – Peter Bjorn And John
  • Artwork By [Typography] – Kerstin Hanson
  • Artwork By, Artwork By [Handwriting] – Graham Samuels
  • Bass – Björn Yttling (tracks: 2, 3, 6, 5, 8, 10)
  • Drums – John Eriksson (tracks: 2 to 10)
  • Guitar – John Eriksson (tracks: 2, 5, 6, 9), Peter Morén (tracks: 2, 6, 5, 8, 10, 11)
  • Guitar [Spanish] – Peter Morén (tracks: 2, 3, 7)
  • Keyboards [Armon] – Björn Yttling (tracks: 3, 5, 9)
  • Mastered By – Henrik Jonsson
  • Percussion [Whip] – John Eriksson (tracks: 4, 7, 8)
  • Photography [Original Band Photo] – Johan Bergmark
  • Piano – Björn Yttling (tracks: 1, 4, 8)
  • Producer – Björn Yttling
  • Vocals – Björn Yttling (tracks: 4, 7 to 10), John Eriksson (tracks: 2, 4, 5, 8, to 11), Peter Morén (tracks: 2 to 4, 6 to 11)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 509848 282508

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AG-003 Peter Bjorn And John Writer's Block ‎(2xLP, Album, 180) AlmostGold Recordings AG-003 US 2006
WEBB108CDP Peter Bjorn And John Writer's Block ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Wichita, Cooperative Music WEBB108CDP Europe 2006
505503626108 Peter Bjorn And John Writer's Block ‎(CD, Album) Universal Music, Wichita, Cooperative Music 505503626108 Brazil 2006
RR 858 Peter Bjorn And John Writer's Block ‎(CD, Album) Random Records RR 858 Argentina 2006
V2CP 312 Peter Bjorn And John Writer's Block ‎(CD, Album, Enh) V2, Columbia Music Entertainment V2CP 312 Japan 2006

Writer's Block is the third album by Peter Bjorn and John. It was released on August 14, 2006. Taking a departure from the production of their first two albums, Writer's Block is an experimental, semi-concept album based around themes of the highs and lows of romance.

Produced by Peter Bjorn and John. Album Writer's Block. Writer's Block Lyrics. Writer's Block" Track Info. Writer's Block Peter Bjorn and John.

Piano – Bjorn Recorded By – John. Acoustic Guitar – Peter (tracks: B1, B2). Arranged By – Peter Bjorn And John.

Alternativ Rock Peter Bjorn And John. 队列表 Alternativ Rock Peter Bjorn And John Writer's Block. Album Name Writer's Block. 版公司 V2 Music Wichita Recordings.

Young Folks, the summer single from this Swedish trio, was so good it raised a question: could their first UK album possibly match up to the expectations it raised? Yes, actually. If it's not a resounding yes, that's only because Peter, Bjorn and John don't really do resounding; they do wistful and melancholic, and - at their most effusive - maybe a little yearning

Writer's Block Peter Bjorn and John. This album has an average beat per minute of 117 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 69/196 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Writer's Block.

Writer’s Block is a mercurial work of art, one that, while brought forth from a relatively minimal palette, oozes with invention and confidence. Its simplicity belies its patient and thoughtful sculpting. Oct 30, 2006Jeff Terich.

Peter Bjorn and John. 16 May at 06:31 ·. INGRID Live Session is our acoustic take on three songs off the album Darker Days. It was recorded at the legendary INGRID STUDIOS in Stockholm (owned by Björn Yttling and Miike Snow’s Pontus Winnberg) and was filmed and directed by our long-time collaborator and Shout Out Louds bassist Ted Malmros. Peter Bjorn and John.

MP3 FLAC related to Peter Bjorn And John - Writer's Block