ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » The Verve Pipe - The Freshmen
The Verve Pipe - The Freshmen album download


The Verve Pipe


The Freshmen



MP3 album size:

1738 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Alternative Rock, Pop Rock



Date of release:


The Verve Pipe - The Freshmen album download


1 The Freshmen (New Version Mix 1) 4:29
2 The Freshmen (New Version Mix 2) 4:29

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – BMG Entertainment
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – BMG Entertainment
  • Manufactured By – BMG Distribution
  • Distributed By – BMG Distribution
  • Published By – Sid Flips Music
  • Published By – EMI April Music Inc.
  • Recorded At – Ocean Way Recording
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Pressed By – Sonopress USA – 73151-01


  • A&R [Direction] – Brian Malouf
  • Art Direction – Sean Motor-Smith
  • Backing Vocals [Background] – A.J. Dunning, Brad Vander Ark, Donny Brown
  • Bass – Brad Vander Ark
  • Drums – Donny Brown
  • Engineer – Karl Derfler (tracks: 3)
  • Engineer [Additional] – Jim Champaine* (tracks: 1-2)
  • Guitar – A.J. Dunning, Brian Vander Ark
  • Keyboards, Percussion – Doug Corella
  • Lead Vocals – Brian Vander Ark
  • Management – Doug Buttleman Management
  • Mastered By – Ted Jensen
  • Mixed By – Brian Malouf (tracks: 4), Jack Joseph-Puig* (tracks: 1-2), Tom Lord-Alge (tracks: 3)
  • Photography By [Portrait] – Robert Maxwell
  • Producer – Jack Joseph-Puig* (tracks: 1-2), Jerry Harrison (tracks: 3)
  • Recorded By – Timothy Powell (tracks: 4)
  • Written-By – Brian Vander Ark


Track 1 from the Verve Pipe Album "Villains."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7863-64734-2 0
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L027
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1025
  • Matrix / Runout: 07863647342 + + 73151-01 SONOPRESS USA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
74321 45391-2, 74321 45391 2 The Verve Pipe The Freshmen ‎(CD, Single) RCA, BMG 74321 45391-2, 74321 45391 2 Europe 1997
07863 64733-2 The Verve Pipe The Freshmen ‎(CD, Maxi) RCA 07863 64733-2 US 1997
07863 64734-2 The Verve Pipe The Freshmen ‎(CD, Maxi) RCA 07863 64734-2 US 1997
07863 64734-4, 07863-64734-4 The Verve Pipe The Freshmen ‎(Cass, Single) RCA, BMG, RCA, BMG 07863 64734-4, 07863-64734-4 US 1997
07863 64734-2 The Verve Pipe The Freshmen ‎(CD, Single, Promo) RCA 07863 64734-2 US 1997

The Verve Pipe's official music video for 'The Freshmen'. it/TVPthis site?IQid TVPTF As featured. For the life of me I can not remember What made us think that we were wise and we'd never compromise For the life of me I can not believe we'd ever die For these sins We were merely freshmen. SME (от лица компании "SBCMG"); CMRRA, EMI Music Publishing, Sony ATV Publishing, UBEM, LatinAutor, Audiam (Publishing), LatinAutor - SonyATV, SOLAR Music Rights Management" и другие авторские общества (10).

When I was young, I knew everything And she, a punk who rarely ever took advice Now I'm guilt-stricken, sobbin' with my head on the floor Stopped a baby's breath and a shoe full of rice, no. Can't be held responsible She was touching her face I won't be held responsible She fell in love in the first place. For the life of me, I cannot remember What made us think that we were wise And we'd never compromise? For the life of me, I cannot believe We'd ever die for these sins, we were merely freshmen. This sleeper hit by The Verve Pipe was recorded in 1992 acoustically, then re-released as a hit single in 1996. It is considered by many to be the band’s trademark song. The truthfulness of the lyrics has been debated for a while, due in large part to the fact that the band members have changed their story a few times over the years.

The Freshmen" is a song by the American alternative rock group The Verve Pipe. First recorded in 1992, the song was later re-recorded and became the band's breakthrough hit in early 1997. It is the group's highest charting single to date.

The Verve Pipe is an American rock band from West Michigan. It was formed in 1992 in East Lansing by Brian Vander Ark, Brian Stout and Donny Brown. In November 1992, Brian Vander Ark of the Band "Johnny with an Eye" signed a production deal with producer/engineer Thomas Jansen owner of Station C Studios Inc. After Jansen produced,recorded and mixed all "johnny with an eye" tracks, Jansen was looking for a little more from the band.

The Verve Pipe - Wallflower (Live in Studio). Created in a visual style inspired by early animation and films from the 30’s, 40’s and 50’s, and illustrated by the use of simple geometrical shapes and lines, animator Ofir Sasson powerfully combines both shape and sound to tell this story of loss and regret.

The Verve Pipe is the self-titled album by Michigan rock band the Verve Pipe, released on July 27, 1999. The band's second release for RCA Records, the album followed the platinum-selling Villains and its mammoth single, "The Freshmen". The band worked with Soundgarden producer Michael Beinhorn and created a generally dark, sonically textured grunge-pop album. The lead single "Hero" received sporadic airplay on alternative rock radio and its video was in rotation on MTV2 in late summer 1999.

Artist: The Verve Pipe. Heyo! SONGLYRICS just got interactive. For the life of me I cannot remember what made us think that we were wise and we'd never compromise for the life of me I cannot believe we'd ever die for these sins we were merely freshmen. My best friend took a week's vacation to forget her his girl took a week's worth of valium and slept now he's guilt stricken sobbing with his head on the floor thinks about her now and how he never really wept he says. Album: I've Suffered a Head Injury (1992). Translations: Turkish. When I was young I knew everything. And she a punk who rarely ever took advice. Now I'm guilt stricken, sobbin' with my head on the floor I can't be held responsible. Cause she was touching her face. I won't be held responsible. She fell in love in the first place. For the life of me I cannot remember. We were merely freshmen. hey yay e yay e yay e yay e yay hey yay e yay e. We've tried to wash our hands of all of this.

The Verve Pipe released a self-titled sophomore album in mid-1999, but its grungy songs sounded sorely out of place in a market now saturated by nu-metal groups like Limp Bizkit, and the record failed to produce any hit singles. The band returned in 2001 with Underneath, a considerably stronger album with production by Adam Schlesinger. It, too, failed to spawn any hits as big as "The Freshmen," and the group took an eight-year break from the recording studio while Brian Vander Ark turned his attention to a solo career. Four years later, the Verve Pipe released their second children's album, Are We There Yet? The band returned to adult-oriented rock music in 2014 with Overboard.

Dunning, Brad Vander Ark, Brian Vander Ark, Donny Brown, Doug Corella. Bass, Backing Vocals – Brad Vander Ark. Drums, Backing Vocals – Donny Brown. Engineer – Karl Derfler (tracks: 3). Engineer – Jim Champaine (tracks: 1, 2). Guitar, Backing Vocals – . Keyboards, Percussion – Doug Corella. Mastered at Sterling Sound/New York, New York. Original versions on the album Villains on RCA Records 07863-66809-2 Track 4 from the album Pop Smear on LMNO POP! Records. Distributed by BMG Distribution. A unit of Bertelsmann Entertainment. RCA is a registered trademark of General Electric Company, USA. Made in the EC.

MP3 FLAC related to The Verve Pipe - The Freshmen