ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Neil Diamond - Hot August Night II
Neil Diamond - Hot August Night II album download


Neil Diamond


Hot August Night II



MP3 album size:

1248 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


Folk Rock, Soft Rock



Date of release:


Neil Diamond - Hot August Night II album download


A1 Song Of The Whales (Fanfare)
A2 Headed For The Future
A3 September Morn
A4 Thank The Lord For The Night Time
A5 Cherry, Cherry
A6 Sweet Caroline
B1 Hello Again
B2 Love On The Rocks
B3 America
B4 Forever In Blue Jeans
B5 You Don't Bring Me Flowers
C1 I Dreamed A Dream
C2 Back In L.A.
C3 Song Sung Blue
C4 Cracklin' Rosie
C5 I Am... I Said
D1 Holly Holy
D2 Soolaimon
D3 Brother Love's Traveling Salvation Show
D4 Heartlight

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Precision Lacquer
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Neil Diamond
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Neil Diamond
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.


  • Acoustic Guitar – Doug Rhone, Richard Bennett
  • Arranged By – Alan Lindgren
  • Artwork – David Kirschner
  • Backing Vocals – Doug Rhone, Linda Press, Ron Tutt
  • Bass – Mickey Nadel
  • Bass Guitar – Reinie Press
  • Cello – Tony Cooke*, Ray Kelley
  • Concertmaster – Assa Drori
  • Conductor – Alan Lindgren
  • Drums – Ron Tutt
  • Electric Guitar – Doug Rhone, Richard Bennett
  • Engineer – Allen Sides, Bob Levy, Bob Loftus, Val Garay
  • Keyboards – Tom Hensley
  • Lyrics By – Alain Boublil (tracks: C1), Alan Bergman (tracks: B5), Alan Lindgren (tracks: A2), Burt Bacharach (tracks: D4), Carole Bayer Sager (tracks: D4), Gilbert Becaud* (tracks: A3, B2), Herbert Kretzmer (tracks: C1), Jean-Marc Natel (tracks: C1), Marilyn Bergman (tracks: B5), Neil Diamond (tracks: A2 to B5, C2 to D4), Tom Hensley (tracks: A2)
  • Mixed By – Val Garay
  • Music By – Alan Lindgren (tracks: A1, A2, B1), Burt Bacharach (tracks: D4), Carole Bayer Sager (tracks: D4), Claude-Michel Schonberg* (tracks: C1), Gilbert Becaud* (tracks: A3, B2), Neil Diamond (tracks: A2 to B5, C2 to D4), Richard Bennett (tracks: B4), Tom Hensley (tracks: A2)
  • Percussion – King Errisson, Vince Charles
  • Photography By – Harrison Funk
  • Piano – Alan Lindgren, Tom Hensley
  • Producer – Val Garay
  • Synthesizer – Alan Lindgren
  • Viola – Lenny Sachs, Margo MacLaine*
  • Violin – Assa Drori, Bill Hybell*, Bob Sanov, Clayton Haslop, Donald Palmer, Meg Zivahi*, Reg Hill*, Shari Zippert
  • Vocals – Linda Press


Gatefold cover. Printed inner sleeves.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7464-40990-1
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Center Label): AL 44068
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Center Label): AL 44069
  • Matrix / Runout (C Side Center Label): AL 44070
  • Matrix / Runout (D Side Center Label): AL 44071
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
C2X 40990, C 44068, C 44069 Neil Diamond Hot August Night II ‎(2xLP, Album) Columbia, Columbia, Columbia C2X 40990, C 44068, C 44069 US 1987
KMJC-0973 Neil Diamond Hot August Night II ‎(Cass, Album) CBS KMJC-0973 Chile 1987
460408 2, 4604082005 Neil Diamond Hot August Night II ‎(CD, Album, RE) Columbia, Columbia 460408 2, 4604082005 UK & Europe Unknown
460408 1 Neil Diamond Hot August Night II ‎(2xLP, Album, Gat) CBS, Suzy 460408 1 Yugoslavia 1988
C2X 40990 Neil Diamond Hot August Night II ‎(2xLP, Album, Car) Columbia C2X 40990 US 1987

Hot August Night is a 1972 live double album by Neil Diamond ("Hot August night" is also the opening lyric to Diamond's 1969 single "Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show"). The album is a recording of a Diamond concert on August 24, 1972, one of ten sold-out concerts that Diamond performed that month at The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles. This also marks the first album released by the newly formed MCA Records (a merging of the Uni, Kapp, and Decca labels).

Hot August Night II might not capture Neil Diamond at the peak of his career like its predecessor did, but it makes a convincing case for Diamond's skills as a showman. Running through his biggest hits, Diamond turns in a flashy, showy performance - his vocal ability may have eroded a bit in the '80s, yet he still knew how to get a live crowd excited. For the most part, that excitement translates to record, making Hot August Night II an enjoyable listen, but not an essential one. Track Listing.

Diamond has worldwide album sales estimated at 130 million, with 38 top 40 US hits and 16 top top ten albums. The original Hot August Night was a landmark release in his progression to becoming one of the premium songwriters and performers of the past 50 years. It entered the US charts in December 1972 and reached No. 5 during an epic 78-week chart stay. Hot August Night II was released in 1987 and became another of Diamond’s platinum-selling albums.

Altri album di Neil Diamond. Hot August Night III. Live Broadcast 9th March 1976 Sports Ground Sydney. Acoustic Neil Diamond. 50th Anniversary Collection. Legendary FM Broadcasts - Sports Ground, Sydney, Australia 9th March 1976.

Hot August Night II is a live album by Neil Diamond This is a follow-up to his 1972 double album Hot August Night, which is also a live album Track listing. Hot August Night II. Live in America. Stages: Performances 1970–2002. Hot August Night/NYC. Neil Diamond's Greatest Hits.

Neil Diamond Retires From Touring After Parkinson's Disease Diagnosis. The song will feature on the upcoming double-disc set, Hot August Night III, out on August 17th. The collection is the third sequel to Diamond’s landmark 1972 double-disc set, Hot August Night, which featured a hit version of Cherry, Cherry culled from a series of 10 concerts at . He followed it up in 1987 with Hot August Night II and again in 2009 with Hot August Night: Live From Madison Square Garden.

MP3 FLAC related to Neil Diamond - Hot August Night II