ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » The Motels - Little Robbers
The Motels - Little Robbers album download


The Motels


Little Robbers



MP3 album size:

1503 mb

Other music formats:



4.6 ✱


New Wave, Pop Rock



Date of release:


The Motels - Little Robbers album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Where Do We Go From Here (Nothing Sacred)
Written-By – Martha Davis
A2 Suddenly Last Summer
Written-By – Martha Davis
A3 Isle Of You
Written-By – Kevin McCormick, Martha Davis
A4 Trust Me
Written-By – Martha Davis
A5 Monday Shutdown
Written-By – Martha Davis, Steve Goldstein
B1 Remember The Nights
Written-By – Martha Davis, Scott Thurston
B2 Little Robbers
Written-By – Martha Davis
B3 Into The Heartland
Written-By – Bernie Taupin, Martha Davis
B4 Tables Turned
Written-By – Martha Davis, Michael Goodroe
B5 Footsteps
Written-By – Bill Wray, Martha Davis, Steve Goldstein

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Clean Sheets Music
  • Published By – Eye Cue Music
  • Published By – Black Mountain Road Music
  • Published By – Little Mole Music
  • Published By – Iodine Music
  • Published By – Mel-Dave Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Bree Music
  • Manufactured By – Toshiba EMI Ltd
  • Recorded At – Record One, Los Angeles
  • Mastered At – The Mastering Lab


  • Art Direction, Design – Kosh*, Ron Larson
  • Bass – Michael Goodroe
  • Drums, Percussion – Brian Glascock
  • Guitar – Guy Perry
  • Keyboards, Guitar – Scott Thurston
  • Keyboards, Saxophone – Marty Jourard
  • Liner Notes – Michinari "My" Yamada*
  • Mastered By – Doug Sax
  • Photography By – Bob Blakeman*
  • Producer, Recorded By – Val Garay
  • Recorded By [Assistant] – Richard Bosworth
  • Vocals, Guitar – Martha Davis


Recorded in Los Angeles January 30th to August 5th, 1983.

4-page insert

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Other (Price): ¥2,500
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): ST2-12288 1S 5 3-Y
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): ST2-12288 1S 5

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ST-12288 The Motels Little Robbers ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records ST-12288 US 1983
ST-12288 The Motels Little Robbers ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records ST-12288 New Zealand 1983
ST-12288 The Motels Little Robbers ‎(LP, Album, Club, RCA) Capitol Records ST-12288 US 1983
CFU0313 The Motels Little Robbers ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM) Culture Factory CFU0313 France 2012
72438 19342 27 The Motels Little Robbers ‎(CD, Album, RE) One Way Records 72438 19342 27 US 1997

Little Robbers ‎(LP, Album). Little Robbers ‎(LP, Album). Little Robbers ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM). Culture Factory. Little Robbers ‎(CD, Album, RE).

The Motels are an American new wave band from Berkeley, California that is best known for the singles "Only the Lonely" and "Suddenly Last Summer"--each of which peaked at No. 9 on the Billboard Hot 100, in 1982 and 1983, respectively. In 1980, The Motels song "Total Control" reached No. 7 on the Australian chart (for two weeks), and their song "Danger" reached No. 15 on the French chart.

Shock is the fifth studio album by new wave band The Motels. It was recorded during 1984 and 1985, and released in August 1985. It sold approximately 400,000 copies in the United States. Singles released from this album include the American Top 30 hit, "Shame," and its follow-up, "Shock", as well as an Australia-only release, "Icy Red", that did not chart. Shame" reached No. 21 on Billboard's Hot 100 listing. Both songs were aided by popular music videos. Shock" (Martha Davis, Scott Thurston) – 4:30.

Little Robbers Pequeños Ladrones ‎(LP, Album, Promo). CDP7 46020 2. The Motels. Little Robbers ‎(CD, Album). UK & US. 1983. Little Robbers ‎(Cass, Album).

Band Name The Motels. Album Name Little Robbers. Members owning this album3. 1. Where Do We Go From Here (Nothing Sacred).

BPM Profile Little Robbers. Album starts at 152BPM, ends at BPM (-152), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by The Motels. The Last Few Beautiful Days.

Little Robbers", on the other hand, is the original album remastered with no bonus tracks. Unfortunately, a number of b-sides from this era were not included, perhaps due to licensing. It was not included on the album, even though I think that it would have made an excellent closing track on the album.

MP3 FLAC related to The Motels - Little Robbers