ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Shining - Blackjazz
Shining  - Blackjazz album download






Jazz / Rock

MP3 album size:

1343 mb

Other music formats:



4.8 ✱


Jazz-Rock, Black Metal, Industrial, Avantgarde, Experimental



Date of release:


Shining - Blackjazz album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Madness And The Damage Done 5:20
2 Fisheye 5:07
3 Exit Sun 8:35
4 Exit Sun 0:57
5 Healter Skelter 5:35
6 The Madness And The Damage Done 3:24
7 Blackjazz Deathtrance 10:51
8 Omen
Vocals – Grutle Kjellson
9 21st Century Schizoid Man
Arranged By, Performer – Shining Vocals – Grutle KjellsonWritten-By – Greg Lake, Ian McDonald, Michael Rex Giles*, Peter John Sinfield*, Robert Fripp

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Indie Recordings
  • Copyright (c) – Indie Recordings
  • Pressed By – Dicentia
  • Published By – Universal Music Publishing
  • Recorded At – By Will Alone Studios
  • Recorded At – Is It Art? Studios
  • Recorded At – Velvet Recording
  • Mixed At – The Blue Room
  • Mastered At – Precision Mastering


  • Bass – Kreken*
  • Cover – Trine + Kim Design Studio
  • Drums – Lofthus*
  • Guitar – Hermansen*
  • Keyboards [Additional], Wind [Additional Winds], Synth [Additional], Effects [Additional Fx], Programmed By [Additional Programming] – Munkeby*
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer – Moen*
  • Mastered By – Tom Baker
  • Mixed By – Sean Beavan
  • Photography By – Alexander Benjaminsen
  • Producer – The Mad Monk
  • Recorded By – Espen Høydalsvik, Johnny Skalleberg, Munkeby*, Lars Voldsdal
  • Vocals, Guitar, Saxophone – Munkeby*
  • Written-By – Munkeby* (tracks: 1 to 8)


Issued in a Digipak, with 12-page booklet.

Recorded at By Will Alone Studios, Oslo, isitArt? Studios, Kölviken and Velvet Recording, Spydeberg.
Mixed at The Blue Room, Los Angeles, California.
Mastered at Precision Mastering, Hollywood, California.

Track 9 published by Universal Music Publishing.

© & ℗ 2009 Indie Recordings

Manufactured in Norway.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 090014 381281
  • Matrix / Runout: d:centia INDIE045CD-1 091207118
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L402
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 6810
  • Rights Society: N©B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
INDIE045LP Shining Blackjazz ‎(2xLP, Album) Indie Recordings INDIE045LP Norway 2010
INDIE045LP Shining Blackjazz ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, Gre) Indie Recordings INDIE045LP Europe 2014
INDIE045CD Shining Blackjazz ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Indie Recordings INDIE045CD Norway 2010
INDIE045CD Shining Blackjazz ‎(CD, Album) Indie Recordings INDIE045CD Norway 2010
INDIE045LP Shining Blackjazz ‎(2xLP, Album, Dlx, Num, RE) Indie Recordings INDIE045LP Norway 2014

Blackjazz is the fifth studio album by the Norwegian band Shining, released through Indie Recordings on 18 January 2010. As on Shining's two previous albums, the music draws elements from many different genres. The album's title, Blackjazz, is meant to describe the band's sound.

Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве.

On their fifth album Blackjazz (2010) Shining became an extreme avant-garde metal band with the use of growled vocals from Munkeby. During the same year, Hermansen was replaced by Sagen. Their first live album Live Blackjazz and sixth studio, One One One, released in 2013, follow the musical direction begun in Blackjazz. Heavy metal (2010-2017). Shining's fifth album Blackjazz was released 18 January 2010 on Indie Recordings. The album's title is meant to describe Shining's sound, which on Blackjazz became even harder and more intense than ever before.

Norwegian Blackjazz band Shining have disclosed that ‘International Blackjazz Society’ will be the title of their upcoming full-length album, due out on October 16th. International Blackjazz Society’ is the band’s first release through Spinefarm Records, with whom they have signed a worldwide deal. Following ‘Blackjazz’ came the excellent ‘One One One’ (2013), and now it’s time for studio album number seven; as with ‘Blackjazz’ & ‘One One One’, ‘International Blackjazz Society’ has been mixed by Sean Beavan (Depeche Mode, A Perfect Circle, Slayer et., and mastered in Los Angeles by Tom Baker (Nine Inch Nails, Deftones, Beastie Boys et.

But Shining manage to transcend their influences, numerous as they may be, by simply throwing themselves into the sum of their parts with such gusto. It's when Blackjazz fails to go whole hog, in fact, that they're at their least convincing. The world certainly doesn't need another Opeth, and Shining still gets a bit carried away with the synth noodling with which symphonic metal has cursed an unlucky world.

Blackjazz (2010) by Shining. Labels: Indie Recordings. Genres: Avant-garde Metal, Extreme Metal Members: Jørgen Munkeby, Even Helte Hermansen, Tor Egil Kreken, Torstein Lofthus, Bernt Moen, Grutle Kjellson.

MP3 FLAC related to Shining - Blackjazz