ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » The Amps - Pacer
The Amps - Pacer album download


The Amps





MP3 album size:

1669 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


Indie Rock



Date of release:


The Amps - Pacer album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Pacer 2:31
2 Tipp City 2:08
3 I Am Decided
Written-By – K. Deal*, R. Pollard*
4 Mom's Drunk 1:42
5 Bragging Party 4:32
6 Hoverin 2:47
7 First Revival 2:53
8 Full On Idle 2:18
9 Breaking The Split Screen Barrier 3:07
10 Empty Glasses 2:39
11 She's A Girl 1:50
12 Dedicated 4:10

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – 4AD
  • Copyright (c) – 4AD
  • Published By – Period Music
  • Recorded At – Easley Recording
  • Recorded At – Pie Studios
  • Recorded At – Dreamland Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – Cybertechnics Studios, Dayton, OH
  • Recorded At – Totally Wired Studios
  • Recorded At – Conway Studios
  • Glass Mastered At – Mayking
  • Pressed By – Mayking


  • Design – Vaughan Oliver, v23
  • Design [Design Assistance] – Timothy O'Donnell
  • Engineer – Bill Kinsley, Bryce Goggin, Dave Doughman, Davis McCain, Doug Easley, Fluss, Ivan O'Shea, John Agnello, Sue Kappa, Tom Skerritt
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Dan McLoughlin
  • Mastered By – John Golden
  • Written-By – Kim Deal (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 12)


Recorded at: Easley Studios, Memphis, engineered by Doug Easley and Davis McCain; Chicago, engineered by Fluss; Pie, Long Island, engineered by Bryce Goggin; Dreamland, Woodstuk, engineered by John Agnello and Sue Kappa, assisted by Dan McLoughlin; Cybertechnics, Dayton, engineered by Dave Doughman); Totally Wired, Dublin, engineered by Ivan O'Shea and Tom Skerritt;, Conway, Los Angeles, engineered by Bryce Goggin and Bill Kinsley.

℗ & © 1995 4AD

Manufactured in England

Front and back identical to the other UK release, except for the barcode printed on the back of this release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 014436 501623 >
  • Matrix / Runout: CAD5016CD • MASTERED BY MAYKING

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CAD 5016 The Amps Pacer ‎(LP, Album) 4AD CAD 5016 UK 1995
EVERLP 015 The Amps Pacer ‎(LP, Album) Everlasting Records EVERLP 015 Spain 1995
none The Amps Pacer ‎(Cass, Album, Promo) 4AD, Rough Trade Records GmbH none Germany 1995
61823-2 The Amps Pacer ‎(CD, Album, RE) 4AD, Elektra 61823-2 US Unknown
EVERCD 015 The Amps Pacer ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Everlasting Records EVERCD 015 Spain 1995

Pacer is an album released in October 1995 by the Amps, led by Kim Deal. The album was recorded as a side project to her group the Breeders. She recruited new musicians and naming the group the Amps, recorded Pacer at several studios in the US and Ireland, with different engineers, including Steve Albini, Bryce Goggin, and John Agnello. Despite radio airplay for its single, "Tipp City", Pacer did not sell well.

Play now. The Amps - Pacer. Play now. The Amps - "Tipp City".

EVERLP 015. The Amps. Pacer sounds and feels like a Breeders project in all but name. Kim Deal has basically made a Breeders album while the whole band wanted time off in 1994-95, so out of respect for them, Kim made an album (with the partial band) and just named it something else. I don't have the original LP (only pressed in Europe) or the Plain reissue to compare, but I can say this is an excellent pressing that sounds great.

Released October 30, 1995.

Recruiting drummer Jim MacPherson and two local Dayton musicians, Deal recorded Pacer in the summer of 1995, releasing it in the fall. Appropriately, the album is raw, punky, and amateurish - it's lo-fi garage punk. Not only does Deal sound recharged by recording with a new band in such a rushed atmosphere, she contributes her most immediate and bracing songs since Pod, the first Breeders album. Pacer somewhat recalls the Pixies, but only in the sense that both bands rely on amateurish enthusiasm to rock, and both bands have an off-kilter sense of song structure. In that sense, the Amps.

The Amps released just the one album 'Pacer' back in 1995 - featuring Kim Deal, Jim MacPherson, Nate Farley and Luis Lerma.

Pacer is an album released in October 1995 by the Amps, Kim Deal's side project from her group the Breeders, who took a break from playing together beginning in late 1994. Deal recruited two new musicians and named the group the Amps. The band recorded Pacer at several studios in the USA and in Ireland, with different engineers each time, including Steve Albini, Bryce Goggin, and John Agnello.

MP3 FLAC related to The Amps - Pacer