ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » David Bowie - Reality
David Bowie - Reality album download


David Bowie





MP3 album size:

1574 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Alternative Rock



Date of release:


David Bowie - Reality album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 New Killer Star
Written-By – David Bowie
2 Pablo Picasso
Written-By – Jonathan Richman
3 Never Get Old
Written-By – David Bowie
4 The Loneliest Guy
Recorded By [Acoustic Piano Recorded By] – Bill Jenkins Written-By – David Bowie
5 Looking For Water
Written-By – David Bowie
6 She'll Drive The Big Car
Written-By – David Bowie
7 Days
Written-By – David Bowie
8 Fall Dog Bombs The Moon
Drums – Mario J. McNultyWritten-By – David Bowie
9 Try Some, Buy Some
Music By, Words By – George Harrison
10 Reality
Written-By – David Bowie
11 Bring Me The Disco King
Drums – Matt ChamberlainWritten-By – David Bowie

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – ISO Records
  • Licensed To – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
  • Manufactured For – BMG Direct – D151392


  • Backing Vocals – Catherine Russell, Gail Ann Dorsey
  • Backing Vocals, Baritone Saxophone [Baritone Sax], Guitar, Keyboards, Percussion, Producer [Produced By], Stylophone, Synthesizer [Synths] – David Bowie
  • Backing Vocals, Bass, Engineer, Guitar, Keyboards, Mixed By, Producer [Produced By] – Tony Visconti
  • Bass, Guitar – Mark Plati
  • Design – Barnbrook Design*
  • Drums – Sterling Campbell
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering], Percussion [Additional Percussion] – Mario J. McNulty
  • Guitar – David Torn, Earl Slick, Gerry Leonard
  • Illustration – Rex Ray
  • Mastered By – Emily Lazar
  • Photography By – Frank W. Ockenfels 3
  • Piano – Mike Garson
  • Recorded By [Many Thanks For Additional Recording] – Brandon Mason


BMG Direct (Club) issue

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: CTDP-11587 3 A03

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
COL 512555 9, 5125559000 David Bowie Reality ‎(CD, Album + CD + S/Edition, Dig) ISO Records, Columbia, ISO Records, Columbia COL 512555 9, 5125559000 Europe 2003
512555.4 David Bowie Reality ‎(Cass, Album) Columbia 512555.4 Indonesia 2003
SICP 544~5 David Bowie = デヴィッド・ボウイ* David Bowie = デヴィッド・ボウイ* - Reality = リアリティ スペシャル・エディション ‎(CD, Album, RE + DVD-V, NTSC + Ltd, Promo, S/Editio) Sony Records Int'l, ISO Records SICP 544~5 Japan 2004
CDCOL6713 David Bowie Reality ‎(CD, Album, Dig) ISO Records CDCOL6713 South Africa 2003
CK 90660 David Bowie Reality ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd, S/Edition) Columbia, ISO Records CK 90660 US 2003

Reality is the 23rd studio album by David Bowie. It was released on 15 September 2003 on his Iso Records label, in conjunction with Columbia Records. The album was recorded and produced in New York City's Looking Glass Studios and co-produced by Bowie and Tony Visconti.

Reality is the 23rd studio album by David Bowie. Pablo Picaso (Modern Lovers cover). Never Get Old. The Loneliest Guy. Looking for Water. She'll Drive the Big Car. Days. Fall Dog Bombs the Moon. Bring Me the Disco King. Categories: Studio Albums.

Reality (David Bowie album), Reality is the twenty-third studio album by David Bowie It was released on 16 September 2003 on his Iso Records label, in conjunction with Columb. Bowie started writing the songs for Reality as the production for his previous album Heathen was wrapping up Some songs he wrote quickly: "Fall Dog Bombs the Moon" was written in 30 minutes Other songs, such as "Bring Me the Disco King", was a song Bowie had tried his hand at as early as the 1970s and had tried again with. 1993's Black Tie White Noise as well as Heathen in 20023. Bowie and Visconti produced both the stereo and 51 mix in the studio as the album was recorded. On the album's title, Bowie said

Instead of being a one-off comeback, 2002's Heathen turned out to be where David Bowie settled into a nice groove for his latter-day career, if 2003's Reality is any indication. Working once again with producer Tony Visconti, Bowie again returns to a sound from the past, yet tweaks it enough to make it seem modern, not retro. Last time around, he concentrated on his early-'70s sound, creating an amalgam of Hunky Dory through Heroes

Released September 15, 2003. 1. New Killer Star Lyrics. Bowies 23rd studio album, and the last time he would release an album until The Next Day ten years later. The album was a sonic move back toward his Berlin trio rock sound, while progressing further by tackling his advancing age, and his current situation. It was one of his most personal records. Bowie said of the title: I feel that reality has become an abstract for so many people over the last 20 years.

A great many of David Bowie's fans, with each successive year, slowly but surely creep into the former category even as Bowie himself manages to still act like a card-carrying member of the latter. With one exception (the hokey, e Hours), Bowie- even in his advanced age (by fresh-faced rock standards), even after almost a trillion records- has never dwelled unduly on his past. I feel the biggest strength of this album is how relaxed it is, how well this anti-pose suits Bowie. It's freed him to craft some of the finest original material he's done in quite a while; Heathen best expressed his singular vision through the compositions of others, but Reality's original material easily overshadows its covers.

Nom du groupe David Bowie. Nom de l'album Reality. Date de parution 16 Septembre 2003. Produit par Tony Visconti. Style MusicalRock Alternatif. Membres possèdant cet album36.

DAVID BOWIE made history this week with the biggest ever live and interactive music satellite event the world has ever seen. The special one-off live concert was beamed via satellite Monday, September 8 from London’s Riverside Studios, simultaneously to 50,000 fans in 86 cinemas in 26 countries around the planet from Hong Kong to Helsinki. There were 14 screens in Paris alone dedicated to the show. BOWIE thrilled fans across Europe with a spectacular, first-ever live performance of his brand new album REALITY, due September 16 on ISO/Columbia Records. The performance of the album was followed.

MP3 FLAC related to David Bowie - Reality