ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Darlingside - Extralife
Darlingside - Extralife album download






Rock / Country and World

MP3 album size:

1423 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱





Date of release:


Darlingside - Extralife album download


A1 Extralife 2:34
A2 Singularity 3:42
A3 Futures 4:45
A4 Hold Your Head Up High 3:37
A5 Eschaton 4:21
B1 Old Friend 2:28
B2 Lindisfarne 4:26
B3 The Rabbit and The Pointed Gun 1:17
B4 Indian Orchard Road 4:43
B5 Rita Hayworth 0:50
B6 Orion 3:53
B7 Best of the Best of Times 2:52

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MDR 003 1 Darlingside Extralife ‎(LP, Album) More Doug Records MDR 003 1 US 2018
none Darlingside Extra Life ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) More Doug Records none US 2018
MDR003 Darlingside Extralife ‎(CD, Album) More Doug Records, Thirty Tigers MDR003 US 2018

Darlingside – Extralife. Thirty Tigers – 23 February 2018. Massachusetts in the winter is the perfect place to lock yourself in a living room next to a roaring fire, and Extralife, the new album by folk quartet Darlingside, is the perfect album to take with you. It’s crackling and warm like a hearth, soft and faint like the crooning of a breeze. In Extralife you may recognize the characteristic roots of the modern folk sound. Inklings of Bon Iver, Lord Huron, and The Lumineers permeate this indie folk album. Extralife doles out low and rich vocal harmonies, humble acoustic guitar, and reverb-a-plenty.

Darlingside is a four-person indie folk band from Boston, MA. The band consists of Don Mitchell, Auyon Mukharji, Harris Paseltiner, and David Senft. Their style has been described as , literary-minded, baroque folk-pop by NPR. Their latest full-length album, Extralife, was released in February 2018 by Thirty Tigers. Darlingside began as a five-piece touring Indie rock band in the fall of 2009.

Tracklist: 01 – Extralife 02 – Singularity 03 – Futures 04 – Hold Your Head Up High 05 – Eschaton 06 – Old Friend 07 – Lindisfarneiii 08 – The Rabbit and the Pointed Gun 09 – Indian Orchard Road 10 – Rita Hayworth 11 – Orion 12 – Best of the Best of Times.

Boston quartet Darlingside manage exactly that on their new album, Extralife, a sumptuous set of harmony-heavy songs that, like an impressionist painting, conjures the feeling and texture of end times while leaving plenty of space for the listener to decide just what such an event would actually look like. The album opens with the title track, a two-and-a-half minute overture of sorts. Darlingside showcase some of the most gorgeous vocal harmonies you'll hear all year, singing "It's over now, The flag has sunk, The world has flattened ou. It's an eerie listen; one can't help but imagine the song playing quietly during the devastating silence that must follow a nuclear blast.

MP3 FLAC related to Darlingside - Extralife