ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Jean-Luc Ponty - Cosmic Messenger
Jean-Luc Ponty - Cosmic Messenger album download


Jean-Luc Ponty


Cosmic Messenger



MP3 album size:

1734 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


Fusion, Jazz-Rock

Date of release:


Jean-Luc Ponty - Cosmic Messenger album download


1 Cosmic Messenger 4:38
2 The Art Of Happiness 4:33
3 Don't Let The World Pass You By 6:23
4 I Only Feel Good With You 3:05
5 Puppets' Dance 3:40
6 Fake Paradise 5:41
7 Ethereal Mood 4:03
8 Egocentric Molecules 5:44

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation
  • Recorded At – Cherokee Studios
  • Recorded At – Chateau Recorders
  • Mixed At – Chateau Recorders
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Produced For – JLP Productions Inc.
  • Published By – YTNOP Music


  • Cover [Concept] – Claudia Ponty
  • Cover [Painting] – Daved Levitan
  • Drums, Percussion – Casey Scheuerell
  • Electric Bass – Ralphe Armstrong
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Brian Leshon, Chris Gregg, Rick Collins, Russ Bracher*
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Ed. E. Thacker*
  • Guitar – Joaquin Lievano*, Peter Maunu
  • Keyboards – Allan Zavod
  • Mastered By [Mastering Engineer] – Greg Calbi
  • Photography By [Back Cover] – Gary Heery
  • Photography By [Inner Sleeve] – Sam Emmerson
  • Producer – Jean-Luc Ponty
  • Violin [Electric], Keyboards – Jean-Luc Ponty
  • Written-By, Orchestrated By – Jean-Luc Ponty


This issue contains no ifpi info in the runout area. Cat.# 19189-2 on CD face, back insert, spine, and back cover of booklet. 6 page booklet.
Original c. 1978 Atlantic Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 075678155024
  • Matrix / Runout: 3 19189-2 SRC+03 M3S9

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
208791, SD 19189 Jean-Luc Ponty Cosmic Messenger ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic, Atlantic 208791, SD 19189 Argentina 1978
ATL 50 505 Jean-Luc Ponty Cosmic Messenger ‎(LP, Album, RE) Atlantic ATL 50 505 Germany Unknown
LP-S-39-43 Jean-Luc Ponty Cosmic Messenger ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic LP-S-39-43 Portugal 1978
SD 19189 Jean-Luc Ponty Cosmic Messenger ‎(LP, Album, RI) Atlantic SD 19189 US 1978
SD 16603 Jean-Luc Ponty Cosmic Messenger ‎(LP, Album, TP) Direct-Disk Labs, Atlantic SD 16603 US 1979

Cosmic Messenger is an album by French jazz fusion artist Jean-Luc Ponty, released in 1978. All songs by Jean-Luc Ponty. Cosmic Messenger" – 4:38. The Art of Happiness" – 4:33. Don't Let the World Pass You By" – 6:23. I Only Feel Good With You" – 3:05. Puppets' Dance" – 3:40. Fake Paradise" – 5:41. Ethereal Mood" – 4:03. Egocentric Molecules" – 5:44. Allan Zavod – keyboards.

A1. Cosmic Messenger. A2. The Art Of Happiness. Cosmic Messenger ‎(LP, Album, RE). Atlantic. Cosmic Messenger ‎(LP, Album).

Cosmic Messenger is a music studio album recording by JEAN-LUC PONTY (Jazz ive Rock) released in 1978 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. Studio Album, released in 1978. Songs, Tracks Listing. 1. Cosmic Messenger (4:38) 2. Art of Happiness (4:33) 3. Don't Let the World Pass You By (6:23) 4. I Only Feel Good With You (3:05) 5. Puppets' Dance (3:40) 6. Fake Paradise (5:41) 7. Ethereal Mood (4:03) 8. Egocentric Molecules (5:44).

Cosmic Messenger is more elegant, European-flavored jazz-rock from the French virtuoso Jean-Luc Ponty, and pretty much in the same mold as his previous Atlantic albums but with gradually tightening control over every parameter of performance.

Album · 1977 · 8 Songs. Cosmic Messenger Jean-Luc Ponty.

Jean-Luc Ponty had been building a solid foundation for cross-over appeal to his work and this 1978 album arguably is his shining moment in the spotlight. The album is the total package; from the intriguing artwork on the cover to the hot rock/jazz on each composition. The title track, Puppets' Dance, Etheral Mood and Egocentric Molecules are powerful pieces that not only showcase Ponty, but allow his band - Ralphe Armstrong (b), Joaquin Lievano and Peter Maunu (g), Casey Scheuerell (d), Allan Zavod (k) - the avenue to make powerful statements

Tracklist: 1. Cosmic Messenger, 2. The Art Of Happiness, 3. Don’t Let The World Pass You By, 4. I Only Feel Good With You, 5. Puppets’ Dance, 6. Fake Paradise, 7. Ethereal Mood, 8. Egocentric Molecules. More albums from Jean-Luc Ponty: Live by Jean-Luc Ponty. Imaginary Voyage by Jean-Luc Ponty. Fables by Jean-Luc Ponty. Sunday Walk by Jean-Luc Ponty. Enigmatic Ocean by Jean-Luc Ponty. Upon The Wings Of Music by Jean-Luc Ponty. Individual Choice by Jean-Luc Ponty. Jazz Long Playing by Jean-Luc Ponty. View all albums .

Jean-Luc Ponty : Cosmic Messenger,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. 3. Don't Let the World Pass You by. 4. I Only Feel Good with You. 5. Puppets' Dance. 8.

MP3 FLAC related to Jean-Luc Ponty - Cosmic Messenger