ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Orbital - Snivilisation
Orbital - Snivilisation album download







MP3 album size:

1351 mb

Other music formats:



4.9 ✱


Leftfield, Techno, Downtempo, Experimental



Date of release:


Orbital - Snivilisation album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Forever 7:58
2 I Wish I Had Duck Feet 4:06
3 Sad But True
Vocals – Alison Goldfrapp
4 Crash And Carry 4:43
5 Science Friction 5:04
6 Philosophy By Numbers 6:39
7 Kein Trink Wasser 9:26
8 Quality Seconds 1:25
9 Are We Here?
Vocals – Alison Goldfrapp
10 Attached 12:26

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Internal Records
  • Copyright (c) – Internal Records
  • Record Company – Polydor K.K.


  • Design – Fultano/Mauder '94*
  • Engineer [Sound Enhancement C/o] – Glen Hall
  • Illustration [All Drawings] – John Greenwood
  • Photography By [Rostrum Photography] – Mike Gamson
  • Research [Field Research By] – Clare Hampson
  • Written-By, Producer – P&P Hartnoll


Japanese edition, issued with an OBI strip and biography sheet.

Made in Japan.

Official Orbital merchandise - send SAE to:
Orbital Lines, c/o Ark, P.O. Box 2879, London N7 6DF
Sony and Walkman are registered trademarks of Sony Corp, Japan. [Both of them are used on the front cover painting].

The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Internal Records.
Internal Records, PO Box 1422, Chancellors House, Chancellors Road, London W6 9SG.

℗ 1994 Internal.
© 1994 Internal.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Obi Strip, Scanned): 4988005147479
  • Barcode (Obi Strip, Text): 4 988005 147479
  • Rights Society (Booklet): BIEM/STEMRA
  • Rights Society (Disc): JASRAC
  • Label Code: LC7654
  • Other (Distribution Code): BA 900
  • Matrix / Runout: POCD-1145 MT B01
  • Matrix / Runout (Mould Text): SAMPLE

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TRUCD5, 828 536.2 Orbital Snivilisation ‎(CD, Album) Internal, Internal TRUCD5, 828 536.2 Europe 1994
35034-2 Orbital Snivilisation ‎(CD, Album, RP) FFRR 35034-2 US Unknown
MTL-140 Orbital Snivilisation ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Music For The People MTL-140 Russia Unknown
TRUPL5, 828 536.1, LIARXDJ15 Orbital Snivilisation ‎(2xLP, Album + 12", Single, Promo + Ltd) Internal, Internal, Internal TRUPL5, 828 536.1, LIARXDJ15 Europe 1994
TRU LP 5 Orbital Snivilisation ‎(2xLP, Album, TP) Internal TRU LP 5 France 1994

Orbital (also known as Orbital 2 or the Brown Album) is the eponymous second studio album by English electronic music duo Orbital, released on 24 May 1993 by Internal and FFRR Records. The album peaked at number 28 on the UK Albums Chart. On Orbital the duo aimed to make more atmospheric music than the dance raves of their first album

Snivilisation" is the third album, and the first named album, by "Orbital". It was released in 1994. The track "Are We Here?" features vocals by Alison Goldfrapp, as does "Sad But True". Are We Here?" is also featured on "Work 1989-2002". The band released the album at the time of the launch of the "Criminal Justice Act". The legisation that gave British Police greater legal powers to break up the unlicensed raves that gave Orbital its name.

Orbital is easily one of the best, most influential techno groups to emerge from the early 90’s, and their album Snivilisation perfectly exemplifies why this is. Even though their unquestionably amazing record, In Sides has been classified as their most groundbreaking, Snivilisation is still very essential from the group.

Orbital's Snivilisation isn't quite that bad, but it is a mostly unsuccessful attempt to create an Electronic Statement, right after the success of singles like "Chime," "Lush 3-1" and "Halcyon. Nearly every major techno artist of the 1990s put out at least one album like this, with deliberately dense and complex percussion, one or more super-long tracks (ten minutes and over) with multiple segments, or obscure and exotic instruments. This is Orbital's driest album, full of clattering percussion and overbearing sounds in general. Kein Trink Wasser" is supposed to be a gentle plea for the environment, but the piano line that opens the song just sounds very loud.

I Wish I Had Duck Feet, 04:06.

Snivilisation is the third album and the first named album by Orbital. The album reached and spent 4 weeks in the UK albums chart in 1994. By April 1996 it had sold 80,000 copies in the U. .

MP3 FLAC related to Orbital - Snivilisation