ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » The Duke Ellington Orchestra - Digital Duke
The Duke Ellington Orchestra - Digital Duke album download


The Duke Ellington Orchestra


Digital Duke



MP3 album size:

1630 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱


Post Bop, Big Band



Date of release:


The Duke Ellington Orchestra - Digital Duke album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Satin Doll
Tenor Saxophone – Herman RileyTrumpet, Flugelhorn – Kamau Adilifu
A2 Cottontail
Tenor Saxophone – Branford MarsalisTrumpet – Lew Soloff
A3 Prelude To A Kiss
Alto Saxophone – Norris TurneyGuitar – Bucky PizzarelliPiano – Gerry Wiggins*Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Kamau Adilifu
A4 Perdido
Clarinet – Eddie DanielsTenor Saxophone – Herman RileyTrombone – Britt Woodman
B1 22 Cent Stomp
Trombone – Al GreyTrumpet – Barry Lee Hall
B2 Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
Trombone – Britt WoodmanTrumpet – Barry Lee Hall
B3 In A Mellotone
Alto Saxophone – Norris TurneyBass – J. J. Wiggins
B4 Take The A Train
Piano – Gerry Wiggins*Tenor Saxophone – Branford Marsalis

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Clinton Recording Studio
  • Mixed At – The Review Room
  • Edited At – The Review Room
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound


  • Cover [Back Cover Art], Graphics – Dave Kunze
  • Design [Album Cover], Graphics – Dan Serrano
  • Drums – Louie Bellson* (tracks: A2, A4, B3 to B4)
  • Executive-Producer – Dave Grusin, Larry Rosen
  • Graphics – David Gibb, Ivan Salgado
  • Mastered By [Direct Metal Mastered By] – Ted Jensen
  • Mixed By [Assisted By], Edited By [Assisted By] – Jim Singer
  • Mixed By, Edited By – Josiah Gluck
  • Piano – Roland Hanna (tracks: A1, B1 to B3)
  • Producer – Michael Abene
  • Producer, Conductor – Mercer Ellington
  • Recorded By – Ed Rak
  • Recorded By [Assisted By] – Rebecca Everett
  • Trumpet – Clark Terry (tracks: A4, B1 to B3)


Double fold J card inlay, printed both sides
Black Cassette shell with White paper labels / Black print

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 11105-1038-4 8
  • Rights Society: SUISA
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
GRP 91038 The Duke Ellington Orchestra Digital Duke ‎(LP) GRP GRP 91038 US 1987
GRC 1038, GRC-1038 The Duke Ellington Orchestra Digital Duke ‎(Cass, Album, Club) GRP, GRP GRC 1038, GRC-1038 US 1987
GRP 95482 The Duke Ellington Orchestra Digital Duke ‎(CD, Album) GRP GRP 95482 Germany 1987
GRD-9548 The Duke Ellington Orchestra Digital Duke ‎(CD, Album, Club) GRP GRD-9548 Canada Unknown
GRD 9548 The Duke Ellington Orchestra Digital Duke ‎(CD, Album) GRP GRD 9548 US 1987

Digital Duke is an album by Mercer Ellington and the Duke Ellington Orchestra that won the Grammy Award for Best Large Jazz Ensemble Album in 1988. Mercer Ellington – conductor. Clark Terry – flugelhorn, trumpet. Lew Soloff – flugelhorn, trumpet. Barry Hall – flugelhorn, trumpet. Ron Tooley – flugelhorn, trumpet. Kamau Adilifu – flugelhorn, trumpet. Britt Woodman – trombone. Chuck Connors – bass trombone.

Jazz At Radio Rai: Duke Ellington Orchestra Live. Duke Ellington Orchestra. 2014 Via Asiago 10. The Duke Ellington Story, Vol. 3. 2. 1. The Only Big Band Album You'll Ever Need. 2014 101 Unforgettable Tracks. Sounds of the Big Bands, Vol.

Songs from Digital Duke by Mercer Ellington, The Duke Ellington Orchestra. Free download and listen Digital Duke.

Is Digital Duke the best album by The Duke Ellington Orchestra? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. This album At A Glance. Digital Duke by The Duke Ellington Orchestra (1987) Overall rank: 53,095th.

MP3 FLAC related to The Duke Ellington Orchestra - Digital Duke