ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Shemekia Copeland - Turn The Heat Up
Shemekia Copeland - Turn The Heat Up album download


Shemekia Copeland


Turn The Heat Up



MP3 album size:

1610 mb

Other music formats:



4.5 ✱



Date of release:


Shemekia Copeland - Turn The Heat Up album download


1 Turn The Heat Up 5:20
2 I Always Get My Man 3:49
3 Salt In My Wounds 4:13
4 Cold Feet 4:11
5 Suspicion 3:55
6 My Turn Baby 4:08
7 Ghetto Child 4:06
8 Your Mama's Talking 4:21
9 Has Anybody Seen My Man? 3:36
10 Married To The Blues 7:12
11 Big Lovin' Woman 3:43
12 My Kind Of Guy 3:50
13 Have Mercy 3:23
14 It Don't Hurt No More 7:05

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Alligator Records & Artist Management, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Alligator Records & Artist Management, Inc.


  • Bass – Michael Merritt*
  • Drums – James Wormworth
  • Guitar – Jimmy Vivino
  • Keyboards – Brian Mitchell
  • Producer – Bruce Iglauer, Jimmy Vivino, John Hahn
  • Vocals – Shemekia Copeland

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 14551-4857-2 8

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
4005002-2 Shemekia Copeland Turn The Heat Up ‎(CD, Album) Abril Music, Alligator Records 4005002-2 Brazil 1999

She landed a recording contract with Alligator Records, which issued her debut album, Turn the Heat Up! in 1998, following it up with a tour of the blues festival circuit in America and Europe. Her second album, Wicked, was released in 2000 and featured a duet with one of her heroes, Ruth Brown. It earned her three Blues Music Awards. The follow-up record, Talking to Strangers, was produced by Dr. John, and in 2005 she released The Soul Truth, produced by Steve Cropper.

The daughter of the late bluesman Johnny Copeland steps up to the plate with this, her debut album for the Alligator imprint. Although only 19 at the time of this recording, Copeland comes to this album with a mature style and vast amounts of assuredness.

Turn the Heat Up - Студийный альбом от Shemekia Copeland. В альбом вошло 14 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 01:02:56. 8. Shemekia Copeland. 9. It Don't Hurt No More.

Turn the Heat Up Q&A. More Shemekia Copeland albums.

Play full-length songs from Turn The Heat Up by Shemekia Copeland on your phone, computer and home audio system with Napster. Napster and the Napster logo are registered trademarks of Rhapsody International Inc.

Artist: Shemekia Copeland Title Of Album: Turn The Heat Up Year Of Release: 1998 Label: Alligator Records ALCD 4857 Genre: Blues, Soul-Blues, R&B, Gospel Quality: APE (image+. Tracklist: 1. Turn the Heat Up 2. I Always Get My Man 3. Salt in my Wounds 4. Cold Feet 5. Suspicion 6. My Turn Baby 7. Ghetto Child 8. Your Mama's Talking 9. Has Anybody Seen My Man? 10. Married to the Blues 11. Big Lovin' Woman 12. My Kind of Guy 13. Have Mercy 14. It Don't Hurt No More

MP3 FLAC related to Shemekia Copeland - Turn The Heat Up