ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Steve Hackett - Darktown
Steve Hackett - Darktown album download


Steve Hackett





MP3 album size:

1175 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


Prog Rock


UK & Europe

Date of release:


Steve Hackett - Darktown album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Omega Metallicus
Bass – Sir Douglas Sinclair (Twice Removed)*Guitar [Guitar Handler] – Steve HackettLoops [Courtesy Of] – Beats 'N' The HoodProgrammed By [Rhythm Design] – Roger King
2 Darktown
Guitar [Lacerated], Harmonica [Ambient], Voice [Narration] – Steve HackettKeyboards – Julian Colbeck, Roger KingSaxophone – Ian McDonald
3 Man Overboard
Choir [The Siedlaczek Choir], Guitar [Davy Jones Locker, 12 String], Piano [Thumb], Other [Rainstick], Harmonica, Orchestra [Orchestral Simulation] – Steve HackettEffects [Seascape] – Ben Fenner, Richard Buckland, Roger King, Steve Hackett
4 The Golden Age Of Steam
Arranged By [Marcato String Arrangement & Design] – Ben FennerBells – Jerry PealChoir [Children's Choir Designed By] – Ben FennerChoir [End Choir] – Jamie McKenna, Mae McKenna, Steve HackettDrums, Flageolet – Roger KingEngineer [Post Production] – Roger KingMixed By – Steve HackettStrings [Additional] – Jerry Peal, Steve HackettVocals [Additional] – Steve HackettWoodwind – Jerry Peal, Roger KingWoodwind [Modelled By] – Steve Hackett
5 Days Of Long Ago
Cello [Cello Line] – Billy BudisComposed By – Jim Diamond, Steve HackettEngineer [Post Production] – Ben Fenner, Roger KingGuitar – Steve HackettRecorded By, Mixed By – Billy BudisViolin [Violins Shaped By] – Steve HackettVocals – Jim Diamond
6 Dreaming With Open Eyes
Bass, Strings, Keyboards – Jerry PealEffects [Rhythm Shaped From Slapped & Slowed Nylon Guitar] – Steve HackettFlute, Panpipes – John HackettVoice, Guitar, Effects [Vibrator Through Pickups] – Steve Hackett
7 Twice Around The Sun
Bass [Fretless] – Sir Douglas Sinclair*Guitar [Slap Echo] – Steve HackettMellotron [Mk 2 Specimens Carefully Preserved Enhanced And Finally Played], Synthesizer [Dx7 Particles], Organ [Particles] – Ben FennerProgrammed By [Rhythm Design] – Roger King
8 Rise Again
Bass – Billy BudisDrums – Hugo DegenhardtEngineer [Drum Post Production] – Ben FennerEngineer [Drum Post Production], Piano, Keyboards – Aron FriedmanVocals, Guitar [Gibson Goldtop] – Steve Hackett
9 Jane Austen's Door
Programmed By [Rhythm Design], Keyboards, Bass – Roger KingVocals, Guitar [Les Paul Goldtop] – Steve Hackett
10 Darktown Riot
Guitar [Talking], Effects [Fernandes Sustainer], Voice [Droning] – Steve HackettMellotron [Plundering], Strings [Marcato String Stealing], Choir [Hijacking] – Roger KingProgrammed By [Rhythm Design] – Beats 'N' The Hood, Roger King
11 In Memoriam
Arranged By [Strings, Choir & Mellotron Modelled By] – Sir Roger Of The Kings*Bass [Bass Samples] – John WettonChoir [Siedlaczek Choir Conducted & Uncorrupted By] – Monseigneur Roger King*Drums [Virtual] – Roger KingGuitar [Bugle, Jazz Tone, Nylon], Vocals – Steve Hackett
12 Flame 4:20
13 Coming Home To The Blues 6:13
14 Fast Flower 4:32


  • Composed By – Steve Hackett (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 11)
  • Design, Photography By – Harry Pearce
  • Mastered By – Ben Fenner
  • Mixed By – Ben Fenner (tracks: 3, 8), Jerry Peal (tracks: 4, 6), Roger King (tracks: 1 to 3, 7, 9 to 11)
  • Photography By [Portrait Of Steve Hackett] – Paul Cox
  • Producer – Steve Hackett
  • Recorded By – Ben Fenner (tracks: 3, 4, 7, 8), Jerry Peal (tracks: 4, 6, 7), Richard Buckland (tracks: 3, 8), Roger King (tracks: 1 to 4, 7, 9 to 11)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 052205 004784
  • Matrix / Runout: arvato 55386444/0500478 21
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LB 46
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0796

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CAMCD17 Steve Hackett Darktown ‎(CD, Album, Sli) Camino Records CAMCD17 UK & Europe 1999
CAMCD17 Steve Hackett Darktown ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Steve Hackett) CAMCD17 Russia 1999
IECP-10108 Steve Hackett Darktown ‎(CD, Album, RE, Unofficial, Pap) WHD Entertainment, Inc. IECP-10108 Russia 2007
LIMECD 099901 Steve Hackett Darktown ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Unofficial) Limited Edition LIMECD 099901 Russia 1999
IECP-10108 Steve Hackett Darktown ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) WHD Entertainment, Inc. IECP-10108 Japan 2007

Darktown is the 14th studio album from British Musician Steve Hackett, released in 1999. It was reissued in 2013 with 3 bonus tracks. On some copies of this reissue, the title was mis-spelt as "Darktwon" on the sides of the CD case. Darktown is the last album to feature Julian Colbeck as a keyboardist, on the title track only. Colbeck had played with Hackett for much of the 1990s.

Steve Hackett ‎– Darktown. Label: Camino Records ‎– CAMCD17. Format: CD, Album, Slipcase. Country: UK & Europe. Bass – Roger KingGuitar, Harmonica, Narrator – Steve HackettKeyboards – Julian Colbeck, Roger KingSaxophone – Ian McDonald. Sounds – Ben Fenner, Richard Buckland, Roger King, Steve HackettVocals, Guitar, Thumb Piano, Rainstick, Twelve-String Guitar, Harmonica, Software Instrument – Steve Hackett.

Darktown is a music studio album recording by STEVE HACKETT (Eclectic Prog/Progressive Rock) released in 1999 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. Darktown by Steve Hackett (1999-04-26) Camino Records. Sort: Recent best-seller Results cached. Hackett, Steve - Darktown - Hackett, Steve CD YIVG The Fast Free Shipping.

Over the course of 25 years and nearly 20 solo releases, Steve Hackett has acquired a vast amount of technical proficiency in the studio. This album, which Hackett produced, is the best-sounding release of his career. Most of the 11 tracks are more like soundscapes or aural impressions, than songs in the conventional sense; this is not necessarily a bad thing. The tapestry of sounds on "The Golden Age of Steam" is perfectly suited to a rather intriguing lyric about a World War II child spy.

Tracklist: 1. Omega Metallicus, 2. Darktown, 3. Man Overboard, 4. The Golden Age Of Steam, 5. Days Of Long Ago, 6. Dreaming With Open Eyes, 7. Twice Around The Sun, 8. Rise Again, 9. Jane Austen’s Door, 10. Darktown Riot, 11. In Memoriam. 4. The Golden Age Of Steam.

The mood of this album is incredibly dark and gloomy, trudging along at a funeral-march pace whilst Hackett haunts the listener with his thick atmospheric song-writing. Unlike in some records, where bands get confused with the feelings they try to evoke, Hackett knows exactly what he is doing, as the deep and blackened tracks progress and flow into each other with brilliance as the melancholic environment provides the listener with one of the most interesting and unforgettable experiences they will ever have.

Omega Metallicus, 03:48. Man Overboard, 04:17. The Golden Age of Steam, 04:09. Days of Long Ago, 03:23. Dreaming with Open Eyes, 06:54. Twice Around the Sun, 07:15.

This album has an average beat per minute of 106 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 74/151 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. BPM Profile Darktown. Album starts at 114BPM, ends at BPM (-114), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Steve Hackett.

MP3 FLAC related to Steve Hackett - Darktown