ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » La Tordue - Champ Libre
La Tordue - Champ Libre album download


La Tordue


Champ Libre



MP3 album size:

1230 mb

Other music formats:



4.9 ✱





Date of release:


La Tordue - Champ Libre album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

CD "Champ Libre"
1 L'Heureux Mix
Backing Vocals – Lo'Jo Triban*Backing Vocals, Drum Programming, Bass, Clavinet – Loo & PlacidoDrums – Mathieu MorelGuitar, Melodica – Eric PhilipponPiano – Pierre PayanVocals – Benoît Morel
2 Une Chanson
Arranged By [Strings] – Olivier DaviaudBacking Vocals – Yamina Nid El MouridCello – Fettouma Ziouani*Guitar – Eric PhilipponPiano, Guitar – Pierre PayanViolin [Alto] – Zahia ZiouaniViolin [First] – Ariane LysimaqueViolin [Second] – Gaëlle LysimaqueVocals – Benoît Morel
3 Parano Y A
Accordion – Pierre PayanDrums, Percussion – Mathieu MorelLyrics By – Delphine FlouzatVocals – Benoît MorelVocals, Guitar, Bass – Eric Philippon
4 La Vie C'est Dingue
Accordion, Guitar – Pierre PayanBacking Vocals – Marguerite MorelDrums, Percussion – Mathieu MorelLyrics By – Delphine FlouzatLyrics By [Tune] – Marguerite MorelOrgan [Hammond] – BazbazVocals – Benoît MorelVocals, Guitar, Bass – Eric Philippon
5 La Muerte
Accordion, Kalimba, Trombone, Trumpet, Piano – Pierre PayanDrums, Percussion – Mathieu MorelGuitar, Double Bass, Xylophone – Eric PhilipponTrumpet [Additional] – Bruno GautheronVocals – Benoît Morel
6 Cap'tain Naimo
Accordion, Saw, Piano, Melodica – Pierre PayanBacking Vocals, Guitar, Bass – Eric PhilipponBongos – Mathieu MorelDrum Programming, Percussion, Piano – Loo & PlacidoVocals – Benoît Morel
7 Compte-In
Drums [Mouth], Percussion – Mathieu MorelGuitar, Performer [Toothbrush], Backing Vocals – Eric PhilipponOther [Laughings] – Emile Philippon, Lucien Payan, Marguerite Morel, Mario Morel, Ninon Le Poul, Pierre Le Poul, Solal MelkiVocals, Piano, Trumpet, Bass, Keyboards, Accordion – Pierre Payan
8 Is God A Dog ?
Backing Vocals – Benoît Morel, Lo'Jo Triban*Drums, Percussion – Mathieu MorelOrgan [Hammond] – BazbazPiano, Clavinet, Synthesizer, Organ – Pierre PayanProgrammed By – Loo & PlacidoVocals, Guitar, Banjo, Bass – Eric Philippon
9 Les Zèle Des Iles
Accordion – Pierre PayanBacking Vocals, Tambourine, Accordion – Femmouzes TDrums, Percussion – Mathieu MorelGuitar, Bass – Eric PhilipponVocals – Benoît Morel
10 Contre Vous
Accordion, Piano, Trumpet – Pierre PayanDrums, Percussion – Mathieu MorelGuitar, Bass – Eric PhilipponTrombone – Tubar*Trumpet [Additional] – Bruno GautheronVocals – Benoît Morel
11 Je Tombe
Arranged By [Strings] – Olivier DaviaudBrass, Accordion, Synthesizer – Pierre PayanGuitar, Double Bass – Eric PhilipponPercussion – Mathieu MorelProgrammed By, Percussion, Drums – Loo & PlacidoText By – Louis AragonTrumpet [Additional] – Bruno GautheronViolin [Alto] – Zahia ZiouaniViolin [First] – Ariane LysimaqueViolin [Second] – Gaëlle LysimaqueVocals – Benoît Morel
12 Le Pétrin
Backing Vocals, Programmed By – Loo & PlacidoGuitar, Jew's Harp, Percussion – Pierre PayanMusic By – Jean-François Le Poul, Jérémy Johnson*, Laurent Lupidi

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Sony Music
  • Distributed By – Sony Music
  • Recorded At – Studio Harry Son
  • Recorded At – Studio Du Loup
  • Mixed At – Studio Harry Son
  • Mastered At – Dyam
  • Copyright (c) – Sony Music Entertainment (France) S.A.


  • Lyrics By – Benoît Morel
  • Mixed By – Fabrice Leyni
  • Music By – Eric Philippon, Pierre Payan
  • Producer – Loo & Placido


Manufactured in Canada.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 074649173128

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CB 801 5094739000, EPC5094739 La Tordue Champ Libre ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Dig + DVD-V, Promo, PAL, Zon) Epic, Epic CB 801 5094739000, EPC5094739 France 2002
CK 91738 La Tordue Champ Libre ‎(CD, Album) Epic CK 91738 Canada 2002
SAMPCD 11969, 0119692000 La Tordue Champ Libre ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Epic, Epic SAMPCD 11969, 0119692000 France 2002
EPC5094732, 5094732000 La Tordue Champ Libre ‎(CD, Album) Epic, Epic EPC5094732, 5094732000 France 2002

Album · 2002 · 12 Songs. Champ libre La Tordue. Listen on Apple Music.

co Singles & Albums. HISTORIC PERFORMANCE. Enter the url below of the most international release on MusicBrainz. Its not possible to enter the url of a release group.

For five years La Tordue played without releasing an album. Their 1995 debut release, Les Choses de Rien sold 3,000 copies in less than three months without any publicity. Their second album, 1997's T'es Fou, was awarded the prestigious Académie Charles Cros Grand Prix du Disque. A long tour followed, including a two weeks in Eastern Europe and a three-week stint at L'Européen in Paris. In late 2002, Sony Music released La Tordue's major label debut, Champ Libre ("Open Field"). More slickly produced, the album mixed reggae and ska with La Tordue's more traditionally French chanson style. The album's final track, Le Pétrin, is a protest against France's "double punishment" law that deports immigrants from France after they have served a prison sentence.

L'Heureux Mix. Une chanson.

La Tordue (French for "The Twisted") was a popular musical group from Paris, France that existed from 1989 to 2003.

MP3 FLAC related to La Tordue - Champ Libre