ClassicalPopRockElectronicHip-hopJazzReggaeNot musicCountry and WorldFunkStageMilitaryBluesFor childrenLatinOther
» » Jane Birkin - Di Doo Dah
Jane Birkin - Di Doo Dah album download


Jane Birkin


Di Doo Dah


Pop / Country and World

MP3 album size:

1465 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Vocal, Europop



Date of release:


Jane Birkin - Di Doo Dah album download

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Di Doo Dah
Written-By – Serge Gainsbourg
2 Help Camionneur!
Written-By – Serge Gainsbourg
3 Encore Lui
Lyrics By – Serge GainsbourgMusic By – Jean-Claude Vannier
4 Puisque Je Te Le Dis
Written-By – Serge Gainsbourg
5 Les Capotes Anglaises
Written-By – Serge Gainsbourg
6 Leur Plaisir Sans Moi
Lyrics By – Serge GainsbourgMusic By – Jean-Claude Vannier
7 Mon Amour Baiser
Written-By – Serge Gainsbourg
8 Banana Boat
Written-By – Serge Gainsbourg
9 Kawasaki
Written-By – Serge Gainsbourg
10 La Cible Qui Bouge
Lyrics By – Serge GainsbourgMusic By – Jean-Claude Vannier, Serge Gainsbourg
11 La Baigneuse De Brighton
Written-By – Serge Gainsbourg
12 C'Est La Vie Qui Veut Ça
Lyrics By – Serge GainsbourgMusic By – Jean-Claude Vannier
13 La Décadanse
Arranged By – Jean-Claude VannierBass – Cutugno Rubio*Drums – Alan Davey Keyboards – Jean-Claude Vannier
14 Les Langues De Chat
Arranged By – Jean-Claude VannierBass – Cutugno Rubio*Drums – Alan Davey Keyboards – Jean-Claude Vannier

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Universal Music Enterprises
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Universal Music France
  • Copyright (c) – Light In The Attic Records & Distribution, LLC


  • Arranged By – Jean-Claude Vannier
  • Coordinator [Project Coordinator] – Kate Peterson
  • Design [Re-release Design] – Strath Shepard
  • Engineer [Music] – Peter Olliff
  • Liner Notes – Andy Beta
  • Orchestrated By – Jean-Claude Vannier
  • Photography By [Back] – Tony Frank
  • Photography By [Front] – Sam Levin*
  • Reissue Producer – Josh Wright, Matt Sullivan
  • Remastered By – Dave Cooley


Originally Released in 1973 as Fontana 6325 305 (Tracks 1-12), and 1971 as Fontana 6010 054 (Tracks 13, 14).

This CD reissue contains 2 bonus tracks (Tracks 13, 14).

Packaged in a digipak style sleeve.

Comes with a 24 page booklet, includes lyrics in French as well as an English translation.

Tracks 1-12 are Recorded at Phonogram Studios, Londres (Playbacks) and Recorded at Studio des Dames, Paris (Vocals).

Tracks 13 and 14 are recorded at Studio des Dames, Paris.

Track 2 uses the same melody as "My Green Heart" ("Les Cœurs Verts" O.S.T., 1966) and "Le Canari Est Sur Le Balcon" ("Je T'aime Moi Non Plus", lp, 1969).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 826853-0055-2 4
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L327
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 7214
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX-475058 1
  • Other (Catalog Number Printed On CD): B0014736-02

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
6325 305 Jane Birkin Di Doo Dah ‎(LP, Album) Fontana 6325 305 France 1973
none Jane Birkin Di Doo Dah ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label none Unknown
FDX-171 Jane Birkin Di Doo Dah ‎(LP, Album) Philips FDX-171 Japan 1973
UICY-15042 Jane Birkin Di Doo Dah ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, SHM) Universal Music, Fontana, Mercury UICY-15042 Japan 2011
LITA 055 Jane Birkin Di Doo Dah ‎(LP, Album, RE) Light In The Attic LITA 055 US 2010

Di doo dah is the first solo album by Jane Birkin, released in 1973 on Fontana Records. Subsequent reissues in 2001 and 2010 (on Light In The Attic Records) included 2 bonus tracks from the 1972 7" single "La Décadanse" by Jane Birkin and Serge Gainsbourg. Words and music by Serge Gainsbourg, except "Encore lui", "Leur plaisir sans moi", "La cible qui bouge" and "C'est la vie qui veut ça" by Serge Gainsbourg and Jean-Claude Vannier. Help cammioneur (2:48).

Jane Birkin, Jean-Claude Vannier. Download MP3. Jane Birkin. Fuir le bonheur de peur qu'il ne se sauve. Jane Birkin, Orchestre de la Radio Polonaise. Le canari est sur le balcon.

Di doo dah. Di doo dah Tracklist. 1. Di Doo Dah Lyrics.

Serge Gainsbourg et Jane Birkin Di Doo Dah. 03:37. play) (pause) (download) (fb) (vk) (tw). Jane Birkin Di Doo Dah (Live 2012) (Live 2012).

On her debut solo album, English-born actress cum chanteuse Jane Birkin asserted her role as a scandalous androgyne courtesy of the songs of Serge Gainsbourg and arranger Jean-Claude Vannier (who co-wrote some numbers with Gainsbourg). Birkin allowed her image to be molded by the willfully scandalous Gainsbourg, who understood her persona entirely and helped to create an image of her as woman in a young boy's body - one that Birkin claims she held all along but only Gainsbourg understood.

Di Doo Dah sees Birkin, Gainsbourg, and co-conspirator Jean-Claude Vannier (L'Enfant Assassin Des Mouches) meld Jane's fragile vocals with Jazz, Rock, and lush orchestral textures: a perfect album for living and loving. There was the excellent French bio-pic "Gainsbourg: Vie Heoiric", and then there was the annoucenment that Jane Birkin would tour the US. All of this led me to relisten to my Gainsbourg/Birkin CDs, which includes this one. "Di Doo Dah" (1973 release; 14 tracks including 2 bonus tracks; 39 mi. starts off with the reggae-lite title track, which would become one of Birkin's concert staples as the years went by. All songs are of course written by Serge Gainsbourg, and while Jane Birkin isn't just the paper-thin vocalist that she gives the impression to be at times,.

MP3 FLAC related to Jane Birkin - Di Doo Dah